We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Liner Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,464)
Filter reviews
5,464 results
Traveller rating
2,638
1,979
565
160
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,638
1,979
565
160
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslime street stationtrain stationempire theatrecastaway barnautical themefree car parkcity centremini barlovely hotelself servicefull englishbuffet breakfasttwin roomexcellent locationwould stay againexcellent value for moneyvisiting liverpool
Filter
Updating list...
1,431 - 1,436 of 5,464 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Came across this ship-themed hotel when searching the net for a short break in between Xmas and New Year. Price was very good for 2, including a fabulous breakfast plus free parking! Easy check-in, very polite, smartly dressed in uniform, staff. Room was modern, attractive, TV, hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities, mini-bar (didn't use!) and en suite with bath with overhead shower

The hotel is situated one street down from Lime Street railway station, near the theatre and Ma Egerton's - (can recommend the Scouse Pie!). Convenient for George Hall, Walker Art Gallery and museum, and the Town Hall, further down.. Approximately 10 minute walk to docks.

Very clean and friendly place, nothing was too much trouble, especially for the breakfast room staff. All went efficiently and we enjoyed our stay there immensely.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank zackkery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

As the name suggests, it's a maritime themed hotel. Came across this hotel when looking for a reasonable priced hotel for my overnight stay in Liverpool for a meeting. The staff on reception were welcoming at this presentable hotel. I stayed in a good sized twin room on the first floor with the usual facilities you'd expect - TV, wifi (code on request from Reception), clean bathroom etc. It seems the birds got the "this hotel looks like a ship" memo, judging by the seagull that seemed quite at home outside my window the next morning lol.

The hotel is in a good location, being a few minutes walk from Liverpool Lime Street station and therefore a short walk to the shopping areas. Good value for money and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyGDLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Ok so well in double figures for visits to this lovely hotel but have never taken the time to write a review. I mostly stay here for one night when attending Anfield however on this occasion it was with my Girlfriend and an another couple for two nights just after Xmas and as always the place was fab. Hotel is always so so clean and reception staff so friendly and helpful and also the left luggage is great if ur flying out later and want to shop. The rooms are clean very spacious and warm if anything probably too warm!! Could never find anything wrong and any negative would be getting a room and the far side which overlook the trainstation!! So if ur clever request a room with an even number!! The location of the hotel is perfect it's two mins for main train station lime street and is only a five min walk to Liverpool one and the main shopping area. It's about 12 min walk to the Liverpool one bus stop where the 500 bus goes to and from the airport for only 2 pound. All in all excellent value and always try stay here when I'm over.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MorganOReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear MorganOReilly,
Thank you for your review, it was great to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We are so pleased that you have returned for a number of visits. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some very kind feedback and we hope we can welcome you back to The Liner Hotel on your next visit to Liverpool.
Kind regards,
The Liner Hotels Sales Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

What a great hotel. You feel that you really are on a ship! The room was spotless and comfy. Although there is no air conditioning a fan was in our room - it may get a bit hot in summer. The staff were very friendly and customer focussed. The only slight problem that we had was that we booked a table in the restaurant and paid a 'charge card advance' of £50, when we wanted to pay the bill, we were told (in front of other diners) that we could not charge the meal as we had not paid any money. This was eventually sorted out at Reception but was an embarrassment to us. In my opinion some of the Reception staff could do will some training/re-training. However, that said we would not hesitate to return to this hotel when next in Liverpool. The food in the restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear ChrisB60,
Thank you for leaving us a very kind 5 star review, it was great to hear that you felt like you was on a ship due to our nautical décor. I was however disappointed to hear your confusion with the pre authorisation at reception, but I am pleased to hear that this was quickly rectified. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay I will pass on your feedback to the team here and we hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
The Liner Hotels Sales Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is themed after the city being reliant upon the maritime services during its boom. Thus the hotel replicates the interior of a ship. Theming wise, it is good as seen with the lobby, lift area and the rooms, though it resembles the typical setting of a 80s/90s cruise ship.

Location wise, it is next to the Lime Street Train Station. It is within walking distance to shopping areas of Church Street/ Paradise Street.

As we drove to Liverpool, we parked at the hotel's parking facility and it was free of charge for residents.

However there are some areas that it did not meet the expectations of a good hotel.
We reached the hotel around dinner time and left the luggage in the room before going out for dinner and a walk in the city. When we got back to our rooms at night, we could barely feel any heating in the rooms. Besides there was no heater in the toilet. The rooms are also poorly insulated from the noise from within the hotel (we could hear clearly of the room next door and the loud noises of other guests' footsteps).

Other than the inadequacies of the rooms, it was a good night's stay in the city of Liverpool. However it has to be said that this hotel is in need of a timely major refurbishment.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank ksjlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear ksjlow,
Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay at The Liner Hotel. It was great to hear that location was ideal for exploring the shops. We are pleased that also our onsite complimentary car parking was useful. We are sorry to hear some of your comments regarding the heating and the insulation, this is something I will definatley pass on to our management. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Liverpool.
Kind regards,
The Liner Hotels Sales Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews