We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very filling!”

Bem Brasil Liverpool
Reserve with OpenTable
Bem Brasil Liverpool is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #93 of 1,716 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$34
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Churrascarias are traditional Brazilian steakhouses known throughout the South American countries offering the most succulents cuts of meat prepared by skilled artisans. The style of cooking found in Churrascarias dates back to the Brazilian cowboys, who roasted skewered cuts of meat over fire pits. This is the ethos that inspired Bem Brasil Bar & Restaurant. The team at this popular restaurant don't believe in limits, which is why it offers a unique continuous service (or Rodizio), where the meat is carved right at your table and you're able to take as much or as little as you want.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very filling!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Booked table for friends birthday, all food gorgeous but so so so filling!!! Too much meat but I'm not complaining! Waiters very friendly but struggle to understand what you're saying a lot of the time, twice they got drinks orders wrong, also very pricey

Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    325
    137
    55
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“out dining”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

When I am in Liverpool I always visit this restaurant. I like the concept and the food is really good. I recommend to book a table because it is very popular.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Svein L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This restaurant was recommended by a friend and we weren't disappointed. The food was delicious with an excellent choice of meats and a hot and cold buffet. Service is very good and the system they have to indicate whether or not you want more food is novel, but it does the job. Not the cheapest all you can eat, but the food was very tasty and worth the money. We will definitely be going again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A must for the meat lovers”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Visited Saturday on the lunch menu; 7 adults 3 children. Food was lovely and even the children enjoyed it. Would certainly recommend that you ask for what you want if it's not brought round or you missed it whilst at the buffet. Staff very friendly and attentive. Even made a fuss when they brought the birthday cake out. Would go again.m

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed especially for a birthday treat.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I turned up with my wife yesterday 18/05/14 for her birthday. Never been before. We arrived to a warm welcome shown to our table it was explained to us ww would be getting 14 choices of meat today. We visited the buffet table and got some ok items to go with our meat. We sat there looking around waiting for the first meat to arrive only to keep waiting so we just ate our buffet. Near the end of this the meat finally started to arrive. We got beef and lamb. The second one ended up on my lap due to the unhappy waiter not taking care. He did say sorry but still never cracked even a smile.
We got a further three portions of meat of various quality and temperature. Sausage, chicken with bacon and gammon. Then the same meats started all over again. Also the place was pretty empty but the volume of music was so loud we had to shout just to hear ourselves. Not a very good experience at all. We decided to cut our visit short. Very disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank twoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bem Brasil Liverpool also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Bem Brasil Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing