We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Magical!

We had a fab time vacationing in Liverpool, but the highlight of the week was our tour with Jackie... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Lynn R
via mobile
Simply the best!

We were a group of 23 from Denmark on a Beatles-trip. Jackie made it so easy for us, arranged it... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Søren M
,
Albertslund, Denmark
Read all 698 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
695
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
695
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beatles tour penny lane strawberry fields private tour a day in the life quarry men once in a lifetime beatles liverpool hour tour beatles fans casbah coffee club magical mystery tour amazing tour forthlin road mathew street knowledge tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Having only one day to visit Liverpool, we chose Jackie as our guide. She is informative, personable and knows her Beatles stuff!! I learned a whole lot and we had many photo opportunities for our trip of a lifetime album. Her tour has made The Beatles seem more like friends than celebrities knowing about their lives. To see how they grew up and their influences renders a whole new perspective on how the phenomenon happened. Thank you Jackie for teaching a piece of music history. Amazing lady!

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My family and I just got back from Liverpool and had the best time ever with Beatleguide Jackie Spencer. We go to Liverpool every year for Beatle Week and by far, we have never had such a knowledgeable, fun spirited, outstanding Beatleguide. We learned facts about the Beatles that were never told to us before. Jackie is just a delight to be with. For the most complete and memorable Beatle tour, Jackie Spencer is number 1 !!!

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank janinehill868
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

My friend and I spent an entire day touring Beatles sites in Liverpool with Jackie, and it was the absolute highlight of our trip to the UK! She is genuinely lovely and very obviously dedicated to giving tourists an unforgettable experience! We requested an opportunity to see a list that we provided of obscure landmarks such as old venues, birthplaces, and significant locations from their childhood. Jackie not only agreed to map out a personalized tour route, but she added other meaningful Beatles sites along the way (and embellished the experience with actual photos and Beatles music related to the things we viewed). We are fans who've already visited the more widely seen landmarks and wanted more. She proved that there's a wealth of history that still exists outside the realm of better known landmarks, and she did it with ease and a lot of rich knowledge. Thank you, Jackie! From: Jill, USA

1  Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Just came back from a week in Liverpool. The best part of the trip was Jackie Spencer's tour. She took us to the best Beatle sites in addition to some of the more obscure places. With Jackies' Liverpudlian upbringing and style, you know you're getting the most genuine information on the history of the Beatles. So much fun! We plan to make this an annual event with Jackie. Truly the best Beatle guide in all of Liverpool!!!

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2014

If you're like me, a tour of Liverpool is a once in a lifetime experience and in picking a tour and guide, you want to get it right. While we also took professional tours of London and Ireland, going with Jackie was the best decision we made. She was prompt in meeting us, she was fun and very informative, our car was comfortable and clean, our driver extremely professional and helpful as well. Aside from the typical "tourist" sites everyone goes to, Jackie has so many connections and is clearly so HIGHLY thought of as a respectful local guide, she was able to access and surprise us with a couple of unique sites. I won't divulge them here, but suffice to say that you can spend less..and you can pay more..but spending a few hours with Jackie Spencer will provide you with a lifetime of pictures and memories. Have a blast..and bone up on your Beatle songs!

Date of experience: July 2014
3  Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews