We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect Beatles Tour

Going on the Beatles Tour with Jackie was absolutely perfect! She took us to see so many great... read more

Reviewed 29 December 2023
Pam S
Jackie's tour took us "HERE, THERE AND EVERYWHERE". Incredible and Awsome!

Our tour was wonderful. I booked 8 tours on our trip, all with wonderful guides. But Jackie was... read more

Reviewed 14 November 2023
Karen D
Read all 693 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
690
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
690
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beatles tour penny lane strawberry fields private tour a day in the life quarry men once in a lifetime beatles liverpool hour tour beatles fans casbah coffee club magical mystery tour amazing tour forthlin road mathew street knowledge tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Jackie was a fabulous tour guide. With all she shared about the boys, and there was a lot of interesting information, she also changed my perception of Liverpool. Liverpool is a beautiful city. As we travelled around to the different Beatles sites she also pointed out interesting tidbits about the city itself. I don't have enough words to describe all we got out of this tour and how dear a person Jackie turned out to be.

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank Lynda9314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2014

I have been a Beatles fan for 50 years and finally, after a year of planning, I was in Liverpool for 3 days on September 9. 10 and 11th. I did my research well when I found Jackie to guide my husband and me to all the Beatles' Liverpool sites. Her driver, Paul, picked us up in a van at our hotel and we spent the next 4 hours having the experience of a lifetime. We went everywhere in the city, including special, little-known spots. We met some lovely Liverpudlians along the way. There was plenty of time for picture taking and answers to my many questions. We sang, laughed and yes, cried a little. Thanks to Jackie and Paul! We will never forget our wonderful day.

Date of experience: September 2014
3  Thank AnnDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Having only one day to visit Liverpool, we chose Jackie as our guide. She is informative, personable and knows her Beatles stuff!! I learned a whole lot and we had many photo opportunities for our trip of a lifetime album. Her tour has made The Beatles seem more like friends than celebrities knowing about their lives. To see how they grew up and their influences renders a whole new perspective on how the phenomenon happened. Thank you Jackie for teaching a piece of music history. Amazing lady!

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My family and I just got back from Liverpool and had the best time ever with Beatleguide Jackie Spencer. We go to Liverpool every year for Beatle Week and by far, we have never had such a knowledgeable, fun spirited, outstanding Beatleguide. We learned facts about the Beatles that were never told to us before. Jackie is just a delight to be with. For the most complete and memorable Beatle tour, Jackie Spencer is number 1 !!!

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank janinehill868
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

My friend and I spent an entire day touring Beatles sites in Liverpool with Jackie, and it was the absolute highlight of our trip to the UK! She is genuinely lovely and very obviously dedicated to giving tourists an unforgettable experience! We requested an opportunity to see a list that we provided of obscure landmarks such as old venues, birthplaces, and significant locations from their childhood. Jackie not only agreed to map out a personalized tour route, but she added other meaningful Beatles sites along the way (and embellished the experience with actual photos and Beatles music related to the things we viewed). We are fans who've already visited the more widely seen landmarks and wanted more. She proved that there's a wealth of history that still exists outside the realm of better known landmarks, and she did it with ease and a lot of rich knowledge. Thank you, Jackie! From: Jill, USA

1  Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews