We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Ticket to Ride

I was not new to The Beatles' Liverpool, having been there three times before. We hired Jackie for... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Craig H
Magical!

We had a fab time vacationing in Liverpool, but the highlight of the week was our tour with Jackie... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Lynn R
via mobile
Read all 699 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
696
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
696
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beatles tour penny lane strawberry fields private tour a day in the life quarry men once in a lifetime beatles liverpool hour tour beatles fans casbah coffee club magical mystery tour amazing tour forthlin road mathew street knowledge tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2023

Our tour was wonderful. I booked 8 tours on our trip, all with wonderful guides. But Jackie was our absolute favorite. Our Liverpool experience with Jackie was nothing short of sensational. She is extremely knowledgeable about all things "Beatles". We visited all of the sites we had hoped to see. Jackie was engaging throughout the entire day and tailored our tour so that we fit in everything we wanted. She is so warm and endearing that we felt like we knew her forever. If you're planning a stop in Liverpool, this is the person to book. I doubt there is anyone else that can top this tour. If we could give her 10 stars, we certainly would. Our group of five girlfriends HIGHLY recommend this Beatles tour. Be sure to get your "Ticket to Ride" with Jackie.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2023

Look no further. This is the tour that you want. My two friends and I had been thinking about this trip for nearly 50 years and wanted to do it right. We took Jackie's "Every Little Thing" tour which is two days in a chauffeured Mercedes van. We saw all of the things that you've heard about and so much more. The tour was so far above what we had hoped for. It was "such a joy." (Get it? Jackie usually drops Beatle lyrics into her notes so I though I should follow her lead.) Jackie is a completely delightful person and made the entire event such a pleasure. She talks about "Liverpool Magic" and we experienced some of it, but that's for us to treasure, you'll need to experience it on your own. Roll up now, she's in high demand. A splendid time is guaranteed for all. John

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2023

We were in a cruise and booked Jackie for a private Liverpool experience. We had such a good time and her tour was the absolute highlight of our British vacation. Fab and gear and all of those pimply hyperboles. Jackie is the best.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2023

If you're looking for the BEST Beatles guide, look no further than Jackie Spencer. Jackie is WONDERFUL. We (party of 6) did a 2 day tour and Jackie filled it with amazing locations and stories. Some of what we saw included John's birthplace, Ringo's homes during his early childhood, of course we visited Penny Lane and Strawberry Field, Elenor Rigby's gravesite. And we met and spent a couple of hours with Colin Hanton, the drummer for the QuarryMen. Colin was great and he had a lot of stories to share. That was a busy day 1.
On day 2 we went to the Casbah Coffee Club, where the Beatles first performed as a group. Read the information on Wikipedia on the CCC and its owner Mona Best (Pete’s Mom). She was a dynamo. We also had the chance to meet Freda Kelly, the Beatles secretary. She shared some wonderful stories about her time with the Beatles, without giving up any secrets. Check out her documentary, Good Ol’ Freda. The tour ended at the homes where John and Paul met and spent their teenage years together. We finished up by meeting Jackie at the Philharmonic for a Guinness and to rehash our tour.
Jackie never missed a beat. She was always providing us information on every aspect of the Beatles lives. You really couldn’t ask for a nicer person to spend a couple of days with and talk about everything Beatles.
As you can tell we really enjoyed our time with Jackie. When we get back to Liverpool, we’ll definitely book another tour with her. She has a variety of tours ready to go.
Thank you Jackie for a WONDERFUL 2 days.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank N5925TEpatd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2023

The best decision I have ever made was booking a Beatles Liverpool tour with Jackie. She is a Liverpool native, knows the area and knows the history of the "lads" exceptionally well. that's all good; but, she is as delightful a person as I have ever met. Smart, funny, kind...I could go on and on. She was simply a joy to spend several hours with. We laughed a lot, cried a little and I learned so much about the Beatles and their lives in Liverpool. Jackie, if you read this...I hope to see you again someday!

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Monty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews