We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A delightful morning spent with a charming Beatles expert!

We were a “full house” on my tour. Due to a misunderstanding we had a very full van (my family... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
526shelleye
,
Asheville, North Carolina
via mobile
"Eight Days a Week" wouldn't be enough with Jackie Spencer!

With Jackie as our tour guide, we spent a fab[ulous] four hours exploring the Beatles' Liverpool... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
pankrashina
,
Santa Clara, California
Read all 705 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
702
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
702
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beatles tour penny lane strawberry fields private tour a day in the life quarry men once in a lifetime beatles liverpool hour tour beatles fans casbah coffee club magical mystery tour amazing tour forthlin road mathew street knowledge tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fab time vacationing in Liverpool, but the highlight of the week was our tour with Jackie. She took us to every Beatles stop we had only imagined to see and she went above and beyond making it more than a Magical Tour! The music that corresponds with every stop is like a well synced surprise. We had so much fun singing, laughing, learning and even shopping for precious trinkets as we went along. We definitely covered a lot of territory in only 4 hours, but we know there’s more to see…and we are anxious to go back for more!

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a group of 23 from Denmark on a Beatles-trip.
Jackie made it so easy for us, arranged it all.
Our two days with Jackie was pure joy.
Thank You Jackie!

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank Søren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our 6 hour Beatles tour with Jackie was truly the highlight of our Liverpool/London trip! She did an amazing job giving us facts, sharing stories and singing along to some of our favorite songs! She is professional, yet so down to earth, genuine and just a lovely person. Paul, our driver, was also so wonderful and always looked out for us as we exited the vehicle many times. I would 100% recommend her tours for Beatles fans!

Date of experience: May 2024
1  Thank Dreamweavers97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2024

You will not, I repeat, will not get a better experience with Jackie. She’s been doing this for almost 30 years and can tell you much about Liverpool and The Beatles.

She is so knowledgeable and pleasant, we could have spent another 5 hrs just listening to her.

And Paul, her driver, couldn’t have been a nicer person. They make a fantastic team.

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank jaysF5955LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2024

Our Here There Everywhere tour with Jackie was definitely the highlight of our Beatles pilgrimage trip to the UK. After I heard her on the Beatles Channel I knew we had to book our Liverpool tour with her, so we scheduled our travel accordingly. Jackie is so knowledgeable about all things Beatles and Liverpool. We had great fun in the back of the Mercedes limo (thanks also to her wonderful chauffeur!), singing Beatles songs and seeing lots of photos on her tablet. Her Liverpudlian wit and hospitality made the day extra special. She sprinkles the joy of Beatles lore, music and insights into life in Liverpool (including neighborhoods, football clubs, churches, and cathedrals, etc.) into the tour. We saw all of the sights listed (and more!) We took the National Trust tour of John’s and Paul’s childhood homes the following day on our own and took the 86 bus back into city center from Paul’s house (Jackie’s suggestion). It was fun to ride the route they would have taken and we knew what we were seeing after our tour with her.
If you are lucky enough to book a tour with Jackie you will have the most splendid time, guaranteed!

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank GlobeTrotting622401
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews