We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best brekkie I have had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Onion Deli

Onion Deli
Ranked #327 of 1,650 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best brekkie I have had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I am not a fan of the "full English" as a rule, but Onion has won me over. I think it is far superior to anywhere on nearby Lark Lane for brekkie, offering much more choice and the food is much more nicely cooked. I love the home made baked beans in particular. Added to this, the friendliness of the staff is another reason to choose this place for a hangover brekkie or just for a nice lunch (they have a different frittata each week that is served with salad and very reasonably priced).

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScouseClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    10
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love it! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I really love it in here, there is a casual, chilled out atmosphere and the food is gorgeous. The deli boxes are amazing too if you're looking for a quick lunch to take away. The interior looks like it could do with a bit of TLC but I think this adds to the charm! I always pop in when I'm nearby and I am constantly recommending it to friends and family!

Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My local”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

It is the type of cafe I would like to own.i like being asked whether I want the home made baked beans. I like the bread and all meat cooked properly. The cakes are too die for. We'll done everyone as you beat most places in town centre and see you soon xxx

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ingrid074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, quirky little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great place but does get busy if you don't time it right. The kids enjoy it too. Lots of lovely cakes and home made bread but for me just three words sums it up: Best. Breakfast. Ever.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality food and great service ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I work close by i get my lunch most days from here as it has the best food around and the cakes are to die for and they also do lovely deli boxes to if you want a nice healthy option staff our lovely and very friendly

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Onion Deli also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Onion Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing