We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good new hotel, would stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good new hotel, would stay there again.”
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This hotel had only been open for 5 weeks when I stayed there, everything was brand new. Nicely decorated room, and of a decent size. Nice large bed with lots of pillows. Room was quiet, with a view to the street. The minibar is complimentary which was nice. Good free wifi although it would only work on my laptop not my iphone. Room and bathroom were perfectly clean when we arrived although was not cleaned quite as well over the next few days. Nice bathroom with good toiletries, although quite small. Amazing rainwater shower. One problem we did have was that the door to our room did not lock behind you when you closed it from the outside, so while you were out anyone could push it open. We told several staff on different occasions but it wasn't fixed. If you slammed the door hard it locked but the cleaning staff during the day just closed it normally so when we came back it was open again. Other than this staff were friendly and helpful. Generally very good value hotel, good location. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,348
    768
    167
    30
    17
See reviews for
153
1,201
56
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

For the price you won't get another hotel in Liverpool that can compare. The hotel has a lovely fresh feel to it which I hope can be maintained.

The staff are wonderfully friendly and are very accomodating. The rooms are of a reasonable size and the complimentary mini-bar is a nice touch. Choice of TV channels is excellent and includes Sky Sports 1,2 and 3. Complimentary in room wireless internet, while not super quick is perfectly acceptable.

The hotel has a very small gym with 2 treadmills, 2 cross trainers, 2 bikes and some weights. It never seems to be overly busy, so given the size of the hotel it's a perfectly acceptable facility.

Breakfast is good and you can order eggs done any which way. All in all for the price it's an excellent hotel and I'd be more than happy to stay while on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RicoPOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Smooth check-in boded well but after that the teething problems began.
1) No tea bags in the room,
2) the bin in the bathroom still had dirty sanitary towels from previous occupant,
3) no bottle opener to open the beer provided in the mini bar,
4) the fridge/mini bar didn't work properly
The staff at reception had to send housekeeping to sort out problems 1 and 2. Problem 3 was solved by sending a bar person up to the room and likewise 4 by sending ius an ice bucket.
The room was comfortable and the free wifi was a bonus. TV screen was fine. Bathroom good and nice toiletries. Breakfast was just average but there was ample selection.
The MPW meal at night was good and the staff there were very helpful.

Room Tip: 104 - at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neptune24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter Devon
Level Contributor
194 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here in July 2011 for graduation weekend. We got a very good deal non cancellable £67 b and b which was excellent value for money. Our room was spacious large walk in shower, no bath. The bed is quite high which may not suit everybody, however we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast in our opinion was generally good, compared to other hotels we have stayed in Liverpool. We are early risers so the restaurant was pretty quiet. On the Sunday morning there was a large group having breakfast at the same time which put pressure on the staff keeping the buffet topped up. The MPW restaurant seemed good value cheaper for the special two course on a Friday approx £18. On the Satuday it was chateuabriand for two at £63. Drinks were not unreasonable. A nice touch was the free mini barin the room which included a few essentials and one bottle of beer!
The location is at the quiet end of the city but is within easy walk of the city centre and waterfront. A bonus is that it may be a bit away from the action for the stag and hen parties! The hotel was very quiet and peaceful for a weekend in Liverpool. There was a large stag party on the Saturday mainly older not much noise! People should be aware that Liverpool is a very lively city and don't stay at weekends if you are expecting total peace and quiet. Stag parties are big business!
One tip the car park is the first road on the left Rumford Place before you come to the hotel go to the car park first otherwise you will have to drive back around in a circle in the one way system. No problem if you know your way around. Parking £12 for 24hrs.
I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bootle45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malton
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stayed for 1 night on Travelzoo offer. Excellent value for money. Hotel clean, rooms spotless also bathroom. Lots of good size bath towels and a fluffy bathrobe each. Only hiccup was the window would not close properly. We didn't realise this until late evening so did not ask for repair. It banged in the night quite a lot (very windy!) I'm sure it would have been rectified if we'd noticed earlier. Free minibar was a nice touch. Crisps, Divine chocolate bar, 2 cans of soft drink, 2 bottles of water and 1 bottle of beer. Evening meal very good and a good choice of hot and cold food at breakfast. Hotel very central to all attractions and shopping. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelafar_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This hotel is fantastic and the best in the area providing amazing value for money. Very attractive rooms with top quality bedding and towels. The service was excellent on both check in and check out. I have already booked for my next stay

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevietvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This hotel had only been open for 2 nights before we were booked in for my Husbands birthday .The room was lovely and had all that one would expect from a 4star hotel including a birthday card which was a very nice touch , however the food was not up to standard ,but the restaurant manager changed the main course without question ,but it was still disappointing for a Marco Pierre White Restaurant .We would go back and give it another chance as it had only just opened and all of the staff without exception were excellent

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captaintimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,899 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Property: Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing