We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2011

A great location close to the waterfront and easy walking distance to all major attractions. Everything was quality: the beds, the shower, the towels,tv, contents of free minibar. The restaurant is first class both for evening meal and breakfast and the champagne afternoon tea was out of this world! And above all this shines the calibre of the staff who were so friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We will certainly be returning soon.

Room Tip: we liked a street view and high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackpoolDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,264 - 2,270 of 2,476 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

Just returned from this hotel and everything was as good if not better than stated in other reviews.Our favorite experience was the restaurant,the whole dining experience far surpassed our expectations.The staff were brilliant and the restaurant manager inparticular(Alistair)made sure we thoroughly enjoyed the occassion(my wifes birthday).will not hesitate to return and also recommend it to our friends.
Danny gas and Trudy.
Lucky Wrexham.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckyWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My wife and I went to Liverpool over the bank holiday weekend and only happened across this hotel due to the extent of the number of hotels that were full.

The location is great, staff were friendly, price was good bearing in mind where in the city centre it is.

Rooms very comfortable, great colour schemes, clean and complimentary mini bar and Marco Pierre White restaurant in the basement.

We booked direct with the hotel and for our trouble got breakfast thrown in with the price, which was great.

I honestly couldn't fault the hotel and if anything enhanced our stay in this great City, good work to all those involved.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Really enjoyed our 1 night stay!

The hotel is brand new - everything seems bright, clean and modern! Our room was well appointed - including a large flat screen tv (with HD channels and Sky Sports) and a free minibar. Shower was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. On the down side, the room was on the small side and the view (of the fire-exit) wasn't exactly panoramic!

Breakfast was a hot/cold self service buffet. Whilst it was all very tasty, it could have been better organized. Having to stand in line (cooked breakfast getting cold...) while we all waited for our toast to cook was a bit annoying. As it was busy, we were given a table on the upper floor of the restaurant which meant numerous trips up and down the stairs to collect our breakfast.

Car parking is available in a multi-storey around the corner from the hotel. We felt £5 a day for the weekends was great value. The hotel is within easy (5 minutes) walking distance from both the Albert Docks and Liverpool ONE.

In all honesty, any complaints we had were very minor and we would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emyr_Elen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights and were more than impressed. Overall the hotel is fantastic, modern contemporary rooms, LCD tv, walk in shower, wi-fi throughout and really comfortable beds, with the hotel in a superb location for accessing all of Liverpools main attractions. We also dined in Marco Pierre Whites restaurant in the hotel which was oustanding! The staff were extremely helpful and ensured that our every need was met. We were so impressed by hotel indigo that we have already booked it again for our break away at Christmas.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinda40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We arrived late at night (10.45pm), to a wonderful reception, as though it was the middle of the day. Rooms are very comfortable, with a nice walk in shower. Complimentary snacks and drinks in the room add to just one of the many reasons why anyone would want to come back to this hotel. The staff working here are all so friendly and make such a difference.
if you get the chance to try the Marco Pierre White restaurant in the hotel - do! It was wonderful. We live in London, so are not easily pleased, but this hotel ticks all the boxes for us!

Room Tip: Think you would have a good nights sleep, wherever you stayed. Due to the location, the rooms at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed here in October when attending a conference at the Liverpool Conference Centre and was delighted by the welcome at this modern, clean and friendly hotel. The hotel is a 10 to 15 minute walk from the Albert Docks and has modern rooms with hard wood floors and contemporary design features. There was a mini bar that was free to use and contained 2 Carlsberg lagers, a diet coke, a sprite, a coke, a bottle of still and sparkling water and a packet of crisps and a chocolate bar. This was replenished daily. The bathroom had a rain effect shower and nice touches (like the heated mirror that doesn't get steamed up).

My partner joined me for 2 nights at the weekend and we really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was great and the room service (whilst not cheap) was very high quality - offering the same menu in the most part as the Marco Pierre white restaurant in the hotel.

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough - the staff were excellent and rounded off a perfect stay - thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love_flying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,197 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 98 in Liverpool
3,306 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £62 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing