We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Super comfortable spotless modern rooms with a superb shower. Very nice touches like a free newspaper, free crisps in the bedroom. Excellent reception staff. Very good breakfast. Good value. Small quibbles: the matress could have been firmer for my taste. The 'Marco Pierre White' restaurant is fine but bread should be better quality and free in a gourmet restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pnomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear your positive comments about your room and the amenities and your nice feedback about the reception staff has been passed on to them.
Thankyou for your comments on things that could be improved, we welcome any opportunity to improve and can look into ways that we can be even better.

We hope to see you again soon at Hotel Indigo Liverpool,

Best wishes,
Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,205 - 2,211 of 2,529 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during a recent trip to liverpool. The decor is very modern and funky. The girls in reception were friendly and helpful. Our room was wonderful, we had a room at the end of the hall and was very big. Everything in the room was spotless, modern and well kept. The shower was excellent!! Breakfast was a buffet and was lovely.
The hotel is located about a 10 min walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear guest,

I am happy to read your lovely comments about the stay you had in our hotel. Our staff are passionate about delivering the best service and your positive comments about them have been shared with all relevant departments. We are pleased that you found everything to your liking and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and our neighbourhood very soon.

Best regards,
Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Indigo Liverpool for two nights with my parents, sister and brother in law as a belated Christmas present. The whole weekend was perfect from beginning to end.
Granted we had a couple of issues in one of our rooms as the fuse kept blowing, but the reception staff were prompt to sort out the issue and allow my sister to use an alternative room to get ready for dinner in the meantime.
Dining in MPW Restaurant was a wonderful experience - the staff were polite, friendly and knowledgable, the decor was smart, sophisticated and relaxed - and the food was to die for - I really would recommend the 'melt in your mouth' steaks!
Breakfast, although busy, was run like clockwork by Tim; who made us feel at ease even though there were queues - he is a real asset to the team!
Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend, and we hope to return again sometime soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMHIDerbyRiverlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for your lovely feedback and high ratings. We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and you found everything as you wanted. We always try our best to make each guest experience unique.
I'm happy to hear the the problems you had with your fuse were promptly dealt with. Our team always try to do their best to solve any problem or request we recieve as soon as possible.
Your comments about the staff have been shared with them and of course we hope to have you stay here with us again soon!

Warm regards,
Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We decided to stay overnight as I was having my retirement party in the restaurant which is very good.The room is compact but very well designed, all you need has been well thought about,spotlessly clean, fabulous shower and an amazing bed. There is tea and coffee facilities and a complimentary bar of bottle water a couple of beers and snacks which is great idea.Breakfast the following morning was a good selection, the full English hot and delicious it was a bit hectic (big match and X factor in town), a lot of people decided to arrive at the same time and whilst the manager orchestrated the staff and the guests very well to get everyone sat down as quickly as possible there were big queues to get your coffee it blocked your access to the food. Need to re-site coffee machine or have a portable (not fixed) divider between bar and restaurant to create access.Overall an excellent stay, the location is perfect for most attractions restaurants and bars no more than 15 mins on foot in any direction.This is my home city but definitely worth a visit and the Indigo. Enjoy

Room Tip: This is a boutique hotel on the fringes in the business district,the quality and service is what thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wirral_Tripor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your retirement party here in the hotel and restaurant and we appreciate your positive comments.
We are also grateful to hear your feedback about breakfast; the comments we receive from our valued guests, like you, enable us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We hope to see you here again soon,

Kind regards,
Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This hotel is lovely. The reception and restaurant staff were really helpful and very friendly. The rooms were modern and luxurious - the free minibar was much appreciated as was the big shower! The rooms were rather hot but do have air con. The restaurant was busy (long queues at breakfast) but then it was a Marco Pierre White Steakhouse. I highly recommend the fillet and the chunky chips are to die for. I would definitely stay here again as its only a short walk from the docks and we had a wonderful experience throughout.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawyer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers, we are grateful for all your positive comments! It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the surrounding neighbourhood. We also appreciate your feedback about the areas we could have improved on.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Best regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed here Thursday night on a travelzoo deal; what a treat!!!
Funky boutique hotel in a vibrant, thriving city, withing walking distance of everything.
A warm and friendly welcome and although we arrived early, we were checked in with no problems at all.
Room a very good size, decor v.modern and v.funky and comfortable too.
The mini bar items included in the deal were a real bonus.
Bucks fizz cocktail in the bar before dinner in the M.P.W. restaurant on site. Food and service were both excellent and all of the staff were really friendly (professional too).
Breakfast was served in the same restaurant the following morning. A good choice, the usual suspects. I did ask for poached eggs and these appeared really quickly and with a smile to boot.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough; will be returning ourselves.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChalmersChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Really enjoyed our 1 night stay at Hotel Indigo. Very welcoming and professional staff were only too happy to accomodate our requests for soap (this was missing from the room) and extra tea bags. Room wasn't massive, but was contemporary and very clean. Shower was fantastic. The shower head was huge!
Car parking just around the corner, and was only £10 for just under 24 hours.
Area around the hotel was quiet as it's located in the business district and it was the weekend, but it is still very handy for the city centre and it's nightlife.
Breakfast was included in the competitive deal we got and again really enjoyed this pigging out on granola and yoghurt followed by a cooked breakfast. All the food was spot on.
Whenever we go back to Liverpool, this will be our first choice for a hotel. We can definitely see why this has received such praise.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalesman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 99 in Liverpool
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
Hard Days Night Hotel
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
3,234 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £64 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing