We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Situated close to the Albert Docks, the Cavern Quarter and the Shopping area, the Indigo is an ideal hotel for visiting Liverpool. The hotel is in the modern style and is very comfortable; it also has a complementary mini bar and serves a first class breakfast. Of particular note, is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlwderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guest,

Firstly I am delighted to hear you describe Hotel Indigo Liverpool as 'an ideal hotel for visiting Liverpool'! We're glad that you found our location convenient and were impressed with the facilities in the hotel. It is always great to hear feedback on our wonderful staff as they are so enthusiastic about delivering great service to our guests.

We hope that you will visit again soon,

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,311
    750
    165
    28
    17
See reviews for
147
1,176
54
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed for one night whilst seeing a show. Very clean and modern hotel. Nice reception area. Rooms a decent size, well equipped, quiet and with a mini bar which contained complimentary beers, soft drinks and water...bonus!. Good sized bathroom. Comfy bed. Breakfast was nice but seating us was a little slow due to everyone arriving for breaky at the same time...so not necessarily a design fault, just circumstances. Food of a good standard but because of the volume of people, there was a shortage of mugs, glasses, plates. Pleasantly decorated. Would definately stay here again...price was very good. Not totally central to all the action of the city but a pleasant easily doable walk or very short taxi ride away.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your stay at the hotel, we are pleased that you were impressed with the standard of the rooms, public areas and facilities in the bedrooms. Apologies for the shortage of crockery at breakfast and it is unfortunate that the service was a little slow, but we're glad that once you were seated you found the breakfast to be of a good standard.

Great to hear that you would stay again, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night, and the rooms where decorated lovely and everything was nice and new and the bathroom was lovely the free mini bar is a nice touch, a couple of beers and a few snacks, it's nice to see a hotel giving these things away and not ripping you of with the mini bar. As other people have said the breakfast was really really good, nice coffee and lovely food. I would defiantly recommended this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back are a bit dark, maybe ask to see one on the front on the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riddlerkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving your comments on your stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, we are glad to hear that you were impressed with your stay and would recommend us to others! The mini bar in the room is a unique touch to make our guests feel that little bit more welcome and at home in the hotel.

Hopefully we'll see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YORK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Couple 45, Just returned from an excellent weekend in Liverpool, stayed at Hotel Indigo, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in,(and I use hotels 2 or 3 nights most weeks), the rooms are lovely, bright modern decor, very comfy beds, rooms not massive but really nice touch of a complimentary min-bar with beer, coke, sweets etc, all the hotel was really clean,staff polite and friendly without being invasive, the breakfast was superb again we both agreed the best cooked breakfast we have had in a hotel with great choice, didn't get to eat in the Marco Pierre White in-house restaurant as was fully booked so that's a good sign. Hotel location was just right, about 10mins walk from the nightlife, we had two great evenings in the Cavern Club, what a place for
all ages, rocking both nights, great free entertainment, good quality acts and drinks not a rip off either, we met some great people and got to say no wonder scousers love their city, one of the cleanest and friendliest cities in the UK. Would highly recommend both this hotel and Liverpool.
really nice people them scousers !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANDY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your stay at the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, from the facilities in the room, to breakfast and our fantastic location! It is great that you were able to go out and explore the city and spend 2 nights at the Cavern Club! We are so pleased that you left with a good impression of the hotel and our great city.

We do hope to see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

I usually stay at the Holiday Inn opposite Lime St Station when in Liverpool but as they had no Reward Nights available I switched to the Hotel Indigo. This was my first experience of the Indigo brand and once I got past the gaudy colour schemes and the brightness I got quite used to it and enjoyed my two day stay. There is an open reception area with a small bar and a few seats to the front and a snack/breakfast room at the back. Staff throughout were friendly and efficient and room service was reasonably quick. The breakfast selection was good although it looks as if the number of guests can be greater than the number of seats at busy times which meant some guests waiting for a table.

The room had a dark blue colour scheme with some psychedelic features dotted around. The bed and furniture was comfortable and there was a decent selection of TV channels. There were very good bathroom amenities with a walk in shower that had both a removable shower attachment and a large overhead rainstorm effect outlet. It was a bit of a challenge trying to find out how all these features worked as nothing was marked but perhaps that was meant to be part of the quirkiness of Indigo.

The first night, a Thursday, was paid for at a reasonable £81 and the second would have been around £150 had I not been on a Reward Night. The reception staff dealt with the split booking terms well, simply checking me out and back in again the next morning. From a location perspective it’s close to the Mersey and the docks area with the Beatles exhibition and the Echo Arena a short walk away. Likewise the main shopping area is just a short walk in the other direction and Lime Street Station can be reached in 15-20 minutes if walking.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saint Vincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review on your trip to Hotel Indigo Liverpool. We are delighted to hear your positive comments on your stay! It is fantastic to hear that as a valued priority club member you were able to use tour points to stay in the hotel, and we are glad that once you got used to the bright colour scheme you enjoyed your two days with us.
We are pleased that the amenities, location and service you received were a positive for you and we hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

although i did not stay the night at the hotel i had the chance to have the breakfast, the food was hot and laid out very well, there was a good choice of pastry and juice, the bonus for me was the coffee was made fresh on demand. a good english breakfast set us up for the day ahead.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plaza8204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving us some feedback on your breakfast experience in the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the choice available to you. We hope that next time we can welcome you back to stay in the hotel aswell as for breakfast!

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great stay from the outset .....staff most pleasant and helpful with directions,tips and stay warm ....it's cold this weekend !
Room on the small side but well decorated with all the amenities in good working order .....a minor problem sorted out almost in minutes ....great reception staff
MPW excellent though service was American swift ... No delay between courses ....almost too fast but food excellent as was breakfast.
We will return

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DK2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your review on your trip to the hotel, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will return. Our staff always go out of their way to help and we are pleased that any issues you had were resolved quickly.

We hope to see you back here soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,790 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Property: Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Superbreak UK and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing