We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value City centre Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed here for one night in early May and got an excellent rate of £67.00, room only.
The hotel is very nicely done out in a 'Boutique' style which I found very trendy and relaxed but my husband thought the check in desk reminded him of 'Easy Jet' ! but to be fair that was his only slightly sarcastic complaint.
The check in was very smooth and efficient, and as we'd arrived a bit too early for our room it was no problem to leave our suitcases at reception.
When we got to the room we were very pleasantly surprised to see it was comfortably furnished, spotlessly clean with plenty of fluffy towels, robes and toiletries etc.
The shower is worth a mention too, very powerful with gallons of piping hot water which I love !
Also worth an important mention was the bed, it was very, very comfortable and as a back pain sufferer I usually dread hotel beds ,but this one, and it's pillows, were as comfy as the gorgeous bed I had in the Regency Beverly Wilshire in LA and I slept like a log.
There is an on site Marco Pierre White restaurant which looked very nice and must be ok because we,foolishly, hadn't booked and they were unable to fit us in.
Luckily there are a number of nice restaurants close by.
There isn't any on site parking here, but there is a very secure carpark less than two minutes walk away which at a weekend is only £5.00 a day.
I would definitely recommend this Hotel for either a business trip or leisure purposes as it was good value and very close to the city centre and Albert docks etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loushaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear guest,

We are delighted to receive your detailed and positive review on your trip to the hotel! It is great that you were impressed with your entire stay from your check in and the amenities and facilities in your room, to the comfort of the bed.
Thanlyou for sharing your thoughts with other trip advisor users and we hope to see you back here again soon.

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,177 - 2,183 of 2,592 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

The Hotel was beautifully decorated in the entrance and the rooms. Though the rooms were on the small side. The best bits of the hotel room were the comfortable bed, waterfall shower and free mini bar. However the worse aspects were the room was very hot and once you placed the AC on it became very cold. But if you had the covers on it was too hot as it was a winter quilt. Also the door to your room was very heavy and at night time you were woken by neighbours going into their room. Finally one family member could not sleep the entire night there as the couple next door were having an arguement until 7am in the morning. Finally with the wooden floors in the rooms you were able to hear the people above and next to you! The breakfasts were super and the best i ever had and would recommend them to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for your feedback on your trip to the hotel, it is good to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your stay and we are sorry to hear that you experienced some minor disruptions during your stay. We make every effort to ensure our guests have a great stay and we would always try to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. Your comments on the doors and air con have been passed on to maintenence and I would like to assure you that if we had known about the noise disruption from other guests we could have tried to rectify the situation.
I hope that this will not affect your decision to return to us and we hope to see you here again soon.

Besr regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This was our first time at a Hotel Indigo and we were very impressed! We booked the hotel through Travelzoo and paid £99 for DBB, free mini bar and a cocktail each which we thought was good value.
The hotel was literally round the corner from the Liver Building and only 5 minutes walk from the Albert Docks (Parking was very close in a multi storey and cost us £10 over night).
All the staff were friendly and very helpful and the hotel itself had a trendy upmarket feel to it and our room was great (lovely shower but no bath).Nice toiletries too - Aveda!
The Restaurant (Marco Pierre White) was very good and we had a lovely 2 course meal as part of the deal - the roast beef was gorgeous. Our only disappointment was that they charged us £2.50 for a slice of bread to go with my soup ( I thought that this was a bit stingy!). Breakfast was also top class!
Overall one of the best hotels we have been to and ideal for a weekend break to Liverpool - we definitely recommend it and will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stev1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor, your good ratings and positive feedback are the best reward the Indigo Liverpool staff could have and they have been shared with the team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip to the hotel and that you thought the location was well suited to your requirements whilst visiting the city.
We hope to see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed two nights in this fabulous boutique hotel in Chapel Street. Every member of staff was exceptional and friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean, well stocked free mini bar, great soft cuddly towels, fab shower and oodles of hot water. So much thought and effort had gone into the hotel and it was a stone's throw away from everything we needed to see and visit. Highly recommend this great establishment - super value for money and great service - what more can I say.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ultimatelime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear guest,

I am delighted to read your fantastic review on your trip to the hotel! You have some really nice things to say about the facilities, the friendliness of the staff, the location and the attention to detail and we would like to thank you for sharing these thoughts with other users of trip advisor. As a team we are all very passionate about our product and it is fantastic when compliments are received and can be celebrated.

Thanks once again and we hope to see you here again in the near future!

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We visit Liverpool fairly regularly to visit my son so have stayed in a number of different hotels, we will certainly return to Hotel Indigo. We were in a room on the 6th floor (top) at the end of a corridor and it was wonderfully quiet. The hotel is in the commercial district about a 15-20 minute walk away from the bars and restaurants in the centre so the street outside was extremely quiet with very little traffic. The room was bright and attractive with an extremely comfortable bed. The bathroom was well equipped with plenty of soft and fluffy towels and I loved the shower. As other reviewers have said we had a free mini bar which was a nice touch. Parking was available about 5 minutes away in the Capital car park and at £10 for most of Saturday and overnight it was much cheaper than where we've parked before near the Albert Dock. The staff were vey friendly and helpful so all in all a good stay. If there is a downside it would have to be that it was a bit further out than other hotels like Base to stay or the Albert Dock hotels. Because we don't know the area that well we probably didn't always take the shortest route and on Saturday night we got thoroughly drenched walking back in the heavy rain. Nevertheless on balance I would certainly stay here again and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone as an amazing value and comfortable option.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jathinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review! We are delighted to hear your feedback from your stay in the hotel and your comments on the facilities available to you; It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay overall. As you mention, we are slightly further away than some other hotels, but the centre is very near a just a 5-10 minute walk with the most direct route.

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel again soon and we are glad that you would recommend us to others.

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This was our third stay and the hotel is consistent every time. Its location is very good and within walking distance from all shops, bars and attractions.

For some reason our bed wasn't comfy this time - I think our room number was 508 - the bed kept sinking right over to the right and we didn't sleep well as a consequence.

That was the only teething problem we had. The rest of the stay was enjoyable.

We will stay again but ask for a different room.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuLuKittyBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving us a review of your experience at the hotel, we are delighted that this was your 3rd stay with us! Apologies that you found the bed to be less comfy than usual and this information has been passed on to the relevant department to look into. We hope that this wouldn't affect your decision to return to us in the future.

Hope to see you here again soon,

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed in the hotel, which was clean, comfortable and of a high standard. The mini bar in the room catered for the men with lager and there were soft drinks, but wine may have been a nice touch for the females. The restaurant was good, but the food was a little disappointing. I felt the standard did not match the prices....when I am paying over £100 including wine for a meal for 2, I expect it to be excellent...not just good.... However, I would recommend the hotel and restaurant as an overall experience.....

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krissymul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Dear guest,

We are disappointed to hear that the restaurant and some of the facilities in the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are pleased however that this hasn't affected your opinion overall and we thank you for leaving your feedback. Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,350 reviews
Hard Days Night Hotel
#29 of 100 in Liverpool
3,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 100 in Liverpool
3,566 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#18 of 100 in Liverpool
1,264 reviews
Malmaison Liverpool
#37 of 100 in Liverpool
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £67 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing