We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I travelled solo up to Liverpool in March over St Patricks weekend. The hotel is in the business district, just behind the town hall and a downhill walk to the Pier Head and the Mersey. It's a short walk into the centre of the town. Liverpool is a very compact city and is great for walking around. There is a plethora of wonderful pubs and bars and they were chocker with hearty people having an excellent time. I digress: the room in the hotel was excellent, very plush, lovely bed, superb shower, tv and did I mention the complimentary mini bar (which I didn't use because of the watering holes not far off). There is I believe, from the very friendly staff at the front desk, some sort of gymnasium but I didn't check it out. Food: I only had breakfast at the Indigo and it was a really good full cooked English; just what you need from a day after checking out all the historical architecture, art galleries and the like (?). You to wait in a little queue to be seated and the poor chap who was checking you in, and then clearing tables was busier than a one-armed wall paper hangerer. I'd readily recommend this hotel to anyone. There are some really not very good hotels lurking about in Liverpool, some of them should be ashamed if themselves, others condemned, the Indigo is not one of them and you'll have a great stay here.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for your recent review on your stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, from the location to the amenities available to you, aswell as the friendly and helpful service you received at the front desk.
Your positive comments, along with your feedback about the busy breakfast have been shared with the team
We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon,

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,957 - 1,963 of 2,472 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stayed one night in August en route elsewhere. Nice hotel in very good location for city centre, Albert docks, etc. Quite pricey. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Looks fairly new and is very modern ... clean lines, etc. Room was an adequate size, comfortable bed, really good shower, and clean. However, a light in the bathroom didn't work, neither reading lights worked, a bottle top was on the floor, breakfast was absolutely manic. I emailed the hotel FAO the general manager when I returned home about 3 weeks ago but am still awaiting a reply. Would I book again? Hmm, nice hotel but!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castlevillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us comments on your stay at the hotel, we appreciate all feedback we receive, both positive and negitive. It's great to receive your good comments, but we are disappointed that you weren't pleased with some aspects.
I am so sorry to hear that you have emailed FAO the general manager, it is a shock to hear that you have not received a reply as she would usually aim to reply within a day or two on receipt of feedback!
If you would like to forward to me your email and I can ensure that she gets it straight away, or even email me to let me know who you sent the original to, my email is headreceptionist@hotelindigoliverpool.com

Hope to hear from you soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

In a great location. Bedrooms really comfy, bed is great, AC in room works well, free mini bar gives you a couple of cans of drink and a couple f bottles of water a chcy bar and crisps, nice touch. The gym is very small but enough for a quick workout. The bar area is very nice and they serve cocktails, staff were all very pleasant and helpful. My only dissapointment wa the steak restaurant which wasn't good the evening I ate there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for your review on your trip to the hotel, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It is a shame that you didn't enjoy the restaurant, and your feedback has been passed on to them.

We hope to see you back here soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed here with my wife for one night during mid August using Priority Club points to stay for our visit. The hotel is in a good loaction only a short stroll from Liverpool One, pubs/clubs and Albert Docks. Upon arrival after navigating our way around the one way system near the hotel we were greated by the reception girl and given our room cards. The room was on the 1st floor and was very modern with all the amenities you need for a quick city break. The bathroom was great with a waterfall shower along with a traditional hand shower as well, but make sure you close the bathroom door or your end up with a very wet floor in the hall area of the room. The usual shower ger, shampoo, conditioner etc was provided along with several towels more than enough for two of us on a one night stay. There was a safe in the wardrobe whcih was easy to use and also a mini bar with free soft drinks, crisps and sweets which was a bonus. The bed was very comfortable if not high off the floor for us shorties :-)

One tip would be to use the NCP car park opposite the hotel as was £5 for 24 hours compared to £12 at the multi storey just around the corner

All in all good hotel, would use again for this purpose when visiting Liverpool again

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheekyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay with us at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. We are delighted that as a valued priority club member, you were able to stay with us using your collected points!
Thankyou for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed here with my wife for a long weekend. The hotel itself is brilliant located just off Albert docks and a short walk from the city shopping and main pubs/clubs.

The staff are friendly enough and very efficient and knowledgable, although there is no feeling of a personal touch.

The standard double room we stayed in was well appointed and the waterfall shower was a bonus. The room was very clean and the complimentary mini bar (non-alcoholic now) was a nice touch each day. It wasn't huge, but was what we expected and a good size for a city centre hotel. The bed was very comfy and the tv was useful.

We didn't try the MPW restaurant, as we went elsewhere for breakfast and dinner.

Overall a nice solid choice for a central hotel. I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hughwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving us a review of your experience at the hotel, we're really pleased you were impressed with our location and the amenities in your room. Apologies that you found the service a little impersonal; our staff do always try to engage with all of our guests and it is a shame that you didn't feel so.

Hope to see you here again soon,

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night on 01/09/2012. We upgraded to a executive room and it was really small! alot if things crammed into the bedroom. Bathroom was really modern and the shower was lovely but it leaked over the side and there was a pool of water when we got out of the shower. breakfast was good but not worth £10 each! overall it was good perfect location for the docs but wouldnt pay the £145 again to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidd1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear guest,

We are happy to receive your feedback on your trip to the hotel, and thankyou for taking the time to share with others on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to hear your good comments from your stay; and while It is a shame to hear that some aspects of your stay weren't as great as you might have liked, we are glad to hear your comments so we can try to improve these areas. Sorry that you found your room cramped, and I can assure you that if you speak to reservations, they would do their best to find you a great deal if you were to return.

Thanks once again and we hope to see you here again soon,

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful stay here - the staff were very friendly and professional and the Marco Pierre White restaurant is also great. One of the best breakfasts I've ever had at a hotel -- so much to choose from, hot and cold, lovely touches! Rooms were beautiful, excellent showers and beds and fab toiletries.. definitely the best place to stay in Liverpool!

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of the street - a nice area that's pretty quiet at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieFeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear guest,

So happy to read your comments on your stay at the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you were impressed with all we have to offer and we do hope that you will be back again soon! Thankyou for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with other users of TripAdvisor and we hope to see you soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,192 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 98 in Liverpool
3,304 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £62 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing