We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

I stayed her least Saturday on 29th September in room 606. On arrival the ladies on the reception were really friendly and helpful and so was the man who helped take our luggage to our room. We were given an executive room with complimentary mini bar. The room was supposed to be bigger than a standard room but to be fair it was quite small and when your paying £185 I would have expected it to be slightly bigger. Though it was very clean and nice bathroom but again very small. We had lunch downstairs in the bar area.....it was delicious and definitely worth a try before you hit the shops/bars. It is a short walk to the Albert docs and Liverpool 1 shopping area so fab location. Breakfast the next morning was self service and plenty to choose from. I would recommend and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would not pay again for an excitable room and stay in a standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amazinggrace55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Dear guest,

So happy to read your comments on your stay at the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you were impressed with all we have to offer and found our staff helpful and friendly! We are sorry to hear that you found your room slightly smal, but we hope this won't put you off staying again!
Hope to see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,328
    758
    165
    28
    17
See reviews for
151
1,185
56
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nunney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Indigo for three nights on business. It was recommended to me by a colleague who said it was proof of the much better value for money to be had in Liverpool compared to other cities.

The hotel is located a brisk 15 minute walk from Liverpool Lime Street railway station. Liverpool has a relatively small town centre, however, so shops, bars and restaurants are never far away.

Check-in was efficient and - although the ground floor reception, bar and restaurant look more Easyjet than designer boutique - communal areas spotlessly clean.

My double bedroom was small but adequate. Beds are high and narrow but comfortable. The decor is themed with cotton industry related imagery, although the hotel in most other respects looks like any other inner-city hotel chain.

The bathroom is nicely designed, with a walk-in waterfall shower and Aveda toiletries. However, there is little to no space for your own travel essentials.

The free mini-bar has still and sparkling water, fizzy drinks, crisps and chocolates that some guests may find a nice touch.

Breakfast is served in the rather cramped ground floor Ikea-inspired space that doubles as the Marco Pierre White grill at night. Although I was tempted to try the grill, I decided against spending my money here not on the basis if the rather pricey menu - far enough if the food is good - but because it appeared to lack any ambiance.

My biggest gripe is that my room had poor sound insulation, so that I could hear every word of conversations in neighbouring rooms as well as their music and televisions. But overall Hotel Indigo is fine, perhaps even slightly better than average.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a detailed review on your stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. We are pleased to receive both positive and negative comments as it means we can try to improve facilities for our guests. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant departments; and whilst we appreciate that some of the things cannot be changed - such as the room sizes, we can try to improve on any areas which could be changed.

We hope that you wouldn't rule out staying with us again and we hope to see you back here in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

This is a decent 3+ start hotel. The decor is very nice and fairly new. The location is ideal for central Liverpool withthe shops, restaurants and bars only a short walk away. The receptionists' style is ultra relaxed (almost dopey) and therefore the customer service suffers to some extent. We had some issues with then for instance when our tolitries had not been replaced we called reception to send up some more toiletries and leave them on the bed if we were out. Wehn we arrived back to our room there were 2 toliet rolls on the bed. Not good that they never refreshed them and then messed it up. They did however try to compensate by offering 2 glasses of bubbly at the bar. The rooms are ok i guess, quite modern, however they would do with a deeper clean on a regular basis as there was quite a bit of dust in the room area and grime in between the tiles in the bathroom. Overall an ok stay but I think we will try somewhere else the next time we visit.

Room Tip: Ask for an outward facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businessroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your comments on your stay at the hotel, we are glad that our location was convenient for you. We are sorry to hear that you didn't receive the correct items when you spoke to reception, I can only imagine that this may have been a misunderstanding between reception and housekeeping. It is a shame that you felt it was a lack of customer service.
Your comments have also been passed on to housekeeping regarding the cleanliness of the room.
Although you say that you would try somewhere else next time, I hope that you would consider us if your travels ever bring you to Liverpool again.

Thanks and best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We have just returned from a three night stay at the hotel Indigo on a special offer DB&B, which included a two course dinner at the Marco Pierre restaurant. The hotel is bright, clean and in a good location, being situated in the centre of Liverpool. It is a 5 minute walk to the Albert Dock, which had lots of fantastic bars and restaurants, and a 5 minute walk into the City Centre. The room rate provided a complimentary minibar that consisted of tea/coffee, a chocolate bar, a bag of crisps, two cans of soft drink, and two bottles of water. Free wifi is provided in the room along with all public areas of the hotel. The staff where friendly and the service could not be faulted, along with there excellent local knowledge. The bathroom was small with limited storage, but most important it was clean & bright, the rainfall shower a plus point with stable controls. The bed was softer than I like and the hollow fill pillows and duvet would not be my first choice. The bed sheet only fitted ¾ of the bed and kept coming off.
The room was very warm and we couldn't find any air conditioning control info to rectify this, the bedside lights didn't work. In addition we had technical difficulties on our last evening with the card entry system, which meant that every time we needed to access the room the receptionist had to escort us to the room in order to use an override terminal. We where informed that the battery located within the lock unit had lost its charge.
The breakfast was buffet style with a great selection. We ate in the MPW restaurant each night, great food, great service, friendly efficient staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fly2it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your stay at the hotel. We are pleased to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your stay.
It is disappointing to learn that you were met with some minor issues along the way and we hope that these issues would not affect your decision to return to us.
Your comments have been passed on to the relevant departments and I can only apologise for the inconvenience caused, expecially the issue with your room key. I have forwarded on your feedback to maintenence.
We would love to welcome you back again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Absolutely loved this hotel,we stayed for two nights!really nice decor and big comfy beds:-) free mini bar was a nice touch but would have prefered still water to sparkling that is my only complaint about this hotel. We would def stay again and the room prices were very reasonable for the quality that you get!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Presl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your feedback on your stay with us! We are delighted to read your comments and hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

On first impressions this hotel stood out as being excellent in its location (mins walk from Liver Building, Mersey and Albert Docks) and in it's decor and attitude to customers. Front of house staff were very helpful and friendly and the ambience is that of a funky, modern establishment whilst not losing sight of the origins of the area.
The room was a little disappointing for an executive - not particularly large, nowehere to stash wash bag and view of car park. That said it was clean and the complimentary goodies were of high standard and appreciated.
The Marco Pierre White restaurant offered outstanding food - a roast chicken which was simple in it's design but nostalgic and gorgeous in the execution - like the most chickeny chicken dinner your Mother ever cooked.
Breakfast was a total anticlimax and we were disappointed to see/hear staff continuing a conversation which had clearly started in the privacy of the kitche area but spilled out into the restaurant. We do not need to hear your bad language!
Also - whether charming/funny/offensive - do look out for the phallic wall decor in the restaurant. Intentional or art?!

Room Tip: room 416 has view of car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racben39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your comments on your trip to the hotel, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the location convenient. It is also fantastic to hear that you found our staff welcoming and helpful. It is disappointing to see your comment regarding some staff behaviour at breakfast and your comments have been passed on to the relevant departments to address. It is however great to hear that you enjoyed your meal in MPW the night before!

Once again thank you for your time,
Kind regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

My friends and I have just returned from a lovely weekend in Liverpool. We stayed at the Indigo and were very impressed. It is a very modern and well presented hotel in an excellent position within walking distance of the waterfront, Liverpool 1 shopping and The Cavern area. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A buffet breakfast is offered and is excellent but for our one and only minor complaint. Everything is self-service including tea and coffee which we found very disappointing particularly the coffee. It is the sort of thing you would expect to find in a more budget type of hotel. Surely it would not be too difficult to take orders for tea and coffee as guest sit at the table and set the tables with cups. The hotel has a Marco Pierre White restaurant where we ate on the Saturday night and enjoyed our meal and the atomosphere.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinNic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your review on your stay at the hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your trip and you found the staff to be helpful adn the location convenient. I am so sorry to hear that you were not impressed with certain aspects at breakfast and I have forwarded your comments to the team to review.
Hope to see you back again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,843 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Property: Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing