We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near the heart of Liverpool city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #11 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel near the heart of Liverpool city centre”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Just had a one night stay at this hotel to attend a wedding in the city centre.

As soon as you walk in you get a warm welcome and a sense of calm relaxation.

Though the rooms aren't big, they are very comfortable (especially the bed) and have all facilities you need. The bathroom was fab, the hair dryer and iron/ironing board s nice touch.

Both the room and the public areas were incredibly clean, well decorated and kept the theme of the cotton trade that the building used to be associated with. The bright and modern decoration very tasteful.

Other than breakfast, we didn't have chance to use tags bar and restaurant, but can safely say the breakfast was very good, with a great choice of hot and cold food/drinks.

Overall an excellent hotel, well worth staying at if yours in Liverpool for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmarchbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your recent review on your stay at the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you were impressed with all we have to offer and we do hope that you will be back again soon!
We appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback with other users of TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,376
    786
    169
    31
    17
See reviews for
157
1,223
58
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a one night stay arrived Saturday afternoon and a nice quick check in went straight to our room to drop off the bags before a bit of shopping.
The rooms are all you need for a night away nicely decorated and very clean!
We went straight out go go shopping and it is a great location for a leisurely walk to shops!
Also a great location to lots of bars and restaurants.
The bed was very comfy and had a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was very good Buffett style and all of it hot and delicious.
Overall had a fantastic stay and would go back again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your feedback on you trip to the hotel, it is great to hear that you were impressed with the location and enjoyed a comfortable stay here with us!
Hope to see you back again in the near future,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Room was very clean and had all amenities that you need. The food was also very good from on site MPW restaurant. Staff very friendly, polite and helpful. Had one issue which duty manager sorted out straight away. Overall very good.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your review on your trip to the hotel, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our staff always go out of their way to help and we are pleased that any issues you had were resolved quickly.

We hope to see you back here soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool, england
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Lovely modern yet warm and friendly hotel

Speedy check in earlier than expected, they had a room ready at 2pm when we arrived. Check in took less than 5 minutes, very efficient staff

Very comfortable room with very nice furnishings, lighting and all we needed including iron/board, hairdryer, room safe, tea/coffee making facilities, soft drinks, crisps and chocolate bar all complimentary. And free wi-fi! Slept like a log and woke to have a very nice breakfast

Well organised breakfast room, staff very efficient and food replenished quickly. Only had a hot breakfast but all the cold buffet/fruit and cereals etc looked very nicely presented. great coffee machine offering all types, espresso, Americans, latte, capuchino, hot chocolate too. My only complaint about the breakfast (and I really didn't want to complain at all about this hotel) was the scrambled egg, very sloppy. I could have asked for a fried egg (we were told to ask for anything they didn't have by the restaurant manager but didn't want to slow down our breakfast), seems quite a petty moan though as I couldn't find anything else wrong with the hotel Indigo

Must add, the shower in the bathroom was excellent (liked the soft lighting which could be left on overnight)

Will definitely make Hotel Indigo our first choice next time we stay in Liverpool

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marinaedwards1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay with us at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. We are delighted that you experienced a warm, friendly and efficint welcome on your arrival and that you were impressed with the the facilities provided in your room. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed breakfast and your comments have been shared with the restaurant team.
Thankyou once again and we hope to see you here again soon!

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My friend an I just returned from an amazing stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool- the room was stunning, food in Marco Pierre White restaurant beautiful, and location perfect for exploring the city! Cannot fault the hotel and managed to get an excellent rate which included full breakfast and dinner. Am already planning to return in the near future. Liverpool is a fabulous and friendly city.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcro234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for you comments on your recent stay with us, your good ratings and positive feedback have been shared with the team! We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities within the hotel and that you were able to explore the neighbourhood thanks to our central location.
We hope to see you here again soon when you next return!

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The Indigo hotel was very clean and value for money, it's only a 10 min walk from shops and Albert dock. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was very basic but clean and suited for one night. Was slightly noisy due to next building air con and the shower dripped all night, if I was staying more than one night I would have asked to move rooms. The room did get hot through the night so I would think it might be a bit uncomfortable during the summer. If you looking for convince,friendly staff,and not too many mod cons then the Indigo will suit you. Breakfast was first class.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback on your stay at the hotel, we are pleased to hear your positive comments about the hotel and the staff. We are sorry that you had some noise disturbance and would like to assure you that a room move would have been offered had you required it.
We hope to see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I wouldn't say the hotel was awful but I don't know how it's fifth best of all hotels in Liverpool??
Pros- very clean, lovely shower, fluffy towels
Cons- Noise carried right through the walls, memory foam mattress was far too hot, air con didn't work, looked like an IKEA showroom bedroom, didn't sleep well because of the noise and hot bed which spoilt the stay for me.
The receptionist wasn't particularly likeable either, when handing back keycard, no questions were asked about my stay, no thank you and no eye contact.
Wouldn't reccomend this place to friends, it's far from anything special for the price paid.
I was going to try the Hotel Indigo in Birmingham if this one was a winner, but think I might try somewhere else now. Sorry Indigo Liverpool

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shell151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the hotel.
I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us an if you would like to discuss your issues further then please contact me on headreceptionist@hotelindigoliverpool.com.

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,012 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
3,098 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Property: Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing