We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights in October 2013. I was impressed by this hotel - it was modern, clean, had friendly staff and a comfortable bed. The location is very slightly away from the very centre of town, but is only a 5 minute walk from where you’re likely to want to be. Staff seemed friendly, and I was allocated a nice room. The building is in a strange L shape, with my room being quite some walk around the building from the lift, but it did have a view of the street, which it appeared not all rooms would.

The room was small, but had everything you could reasonably want for a 4* hotel, with the possible exception of a bath or a swimming pool. I’d also say the “free mini-bar” was stretching the truth somewhat - I seem to recall it consisting of 1 Sprite can, 1 diet cola, 1 Salt & Vinegar crisps, 1 chocolate bar.

The hotel restaurant was reasonable and of a better standard than many 4* hotel restaurants. I’d stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liamuk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful and the room comfortable. Our reservations team are always working hard to offer good deals, so keep your eye on our website for any up and coming offers.
We all hope to welcome you back to Hotel Indigo Liverpool.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,527 - 1,533 of 2,532 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed at the hotel last weekend.
There is a lot of positives - just about 3 minutes from the waterfront and about 10 minutes from the city centre; very friendly and helpful staff; some soft drinks, crisps and chocolate free in room minibar; small standard but well furnished bedroom; good breakfast.
The bed itself was comfortable but the pillows (polyester filled - no feather filled available) was so hard, we found it difficult to sleep; added to this, the room was too warm and could not be adjusted by the air conditioning controls (we heard another guest complaining that their room was too cold). At the weekend, there was about a 15 minute wait for breakfast on Saturday and on Sunday, although we did not have to wait for a table, there were very long queues for coffee and some of the dishes(bread, scrambled eggs) were not replaced in a reasonable time.
As I think that a good night's sleep and a decent breakfast experience are key to a good hotel, I have scored the hotel as only average particularly because of the room charge.

Room Tip: For a good standard room which is quiet and a bit larger room 622
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EgbertHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a detailed review on your stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. We are pleased to receive both positive and negative comments as it means we can try to improve facilities for our guests. I am grateful for your kinds words regarding our location and our friendly staff and I have made sure to pass your other comments regarding the negatives with your room and breakfast to the relevant departments for review.
We hope that you wouldn't rule out staying with us again and we hope to see you back here in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

A tiny little entrance opens on to a wonderfully equipped boutique hotel. All very modern and newly decorated tidy compact rooms with shower but no bath.
Bonus time! a small but complimentary snack bar in room. Marco Pierre White steak house and grill is the in house eatery worthy of the name but doesn't need a picture of him on every wall. Excellent staff always available but never in your way, just the way it should be.
all over one of the better hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simong4536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor, your good ratings and positive feedback are the best reward the Indigo Liverpool staff could have! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and received good service from our friendly team.

We hope you'll be back to visit again soon!

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is a superb hotel only a short walk from the City Centre, it is in a great location and the hotel itself is amazing. The rooms are wonderful, large and spacious and nicely themed. There is a lovely restaurant where I went for breakfast in the morning, but didn't managed to get in there in the evening. The receptionist was nice and friendly and gave me a good impression as I walked in. I will certainly return here as I am working in the area. It isn't the cheapest of hotels but you get what you pay for, a good quiet comfortable nights sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony_and_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear guest,

So happy to read your comments on your stay at the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you were impressed with all we have to offer and we do hope that you will be back again soon! Thankyou for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with other users of TripAdvisor and we hope to see you soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed in an executive room. Was kindly allowed to book in a little early. Nice touches with complimentary mini bar, dressing gowns and movies on demand. Very clean bathroom. Shame no bath but hey minor detail. The welcome ar breakfast was lovely, nice to see some excellent hospitality skills in actions. Choice was beyond from cereals, fruit cheese cold meats and warm full English help yourself. The coffee was spot on and always great when you can get your own.
Highly recommended hotel looking forward to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsE-Morgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thankyou for your feedback on your stay with us! We are delighted to read your comments and hear that found our staff to be friendly and courteous throughout the hotel and that you enjoyed the amenities available to you. Your positive review is a great opportunity to celebrate our staff and their hard work and we are grateful for the time you have taken to give us your feedback.
We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here previously not long after this location opened...great to see the standard has been maintained on this visit. Warm welcome after a long drive, comfortable room and very clean. Didn't have breakfast or dinner so can't comment on food.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank PMACCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thankyou for your positive comments and ratings on your stay with us! I'm so glad to hear that this was not your first visit and that our standards were just as high as your first trip! I am also delighted that you received a warm welcome upon arrival after your long drive. We hope to see you here again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a very good hotel and I have only given it 3 stars because of the poor experience we had at breakfast on the 2 days of our stay.
Firstly the hotel is very well situated 10 minute walk to city centre through town or turn the other was out of the hotel and you very soon end up at the water front. The Capital car park is very near and you get a discounted rate if you remember to get reception to stamp your card.
The rooms are very nicely decorated and are spotlessly clean as is the bathroom but they are on the small side and when we looked at the fire plan we seemed to have an above average size room!! Unfortunately there was a connecting door to the next room which wasn't very sound proof and the lady in the next room, who sounded very ill,kept us awake all night coughing. In addition it was impossible to have a shower with the hand held shower head without flooding the bathroom. The complimentary mini bar with coke, water, crisps etc was a nice touch.

The main problem for us was breakfast. The size of the restaurant is totally inadequate for the number of guests. Both mornings we had to queue for 20 minutes to get a table. Then there is only one coffee machine so you have to queue again for a drink. The plates were cold on the buffet and everything looked slightly under cooked and unappetising. I asked if they could recook some bacon for me until it was crisp. Not a problem and although I waited another 10 minutes when it came back it was no better. I really think these issues spoiled our stay. If we were to return I wouldn't book breakfast.

Room Tip: We had 526 which was noisy because of the interconnecting door other than that it was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chappers21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a detailed review on your stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. We are pleased to receive both positive and negative comments as it means we can try to improve facilities for our guests. Im glad that you found our location convenient, but am sorry to hear that you were woken up by noise from a guest next door (next time you stay, you can contact us in advance to request a room that doesn't interconnect).
I am so sorry to hear that you were unimpressed with your breakfast experience in our restaurant and I have made sure to share your feedback with our Restaurant and Bars Manager for review.
I really hope that this wouldn't prevent you from returning to us in the future and hopefully we'll see you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 99 in Liverpool
3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
Hard Days Night Hotel
#28 of 99 in Liverpool
3,240 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £64 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, IHG, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing