We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Christmas at Indigo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here on Christmas Eve. We upgraded our room which was lovely. The rooms are modern, clean and lovely with comfy beds. The receptionist wasn't that friendly but I put that down to her working over the festive period - she "thought" breakfast was at 8....

We came back to the bar and had drinks and got chatting to the lovely bar man and stayed for a couple of hours.

Breakfast was buffet style and great quality. I would stay here again.....and I'm fussy!

Room Tip: Upgrade - you get extras in your mini bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tix83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving us some feedback on your stay at the hotel, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the upgraded room breakfast in our restaurant! It's great to hear that you spent some time at the bar chatting to one of our bar team, but am sorry that our receptionist didn't come across as friendly as is expected, I can assure you that this is not indicative of our usual standards.
We do hope that you'll return soon!

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,466 - 1,472 of 2,509 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed on 30th & 31st December, great staff, lovely welcome. Room was good, modern, clean and adequate size, nice touches with soft drinks, wine & beers. Will revisit for leisure, my wife uses this hotel for business once a month.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay with us over New Year, it is great to hear your positive comments and we're pleased you will return in your leisure time. Many thanks also to your wife for her continued loyalty when she travels for work!
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel clean rooms nice decor great breakfast very clean air conditioned room. Only thing bad I can say is the wifi was poor complained to front desk and was put on a tech call for which I was being charged the hotel should have rang them and i should not have been charged I rang off any way as no one was there. We tried linking with ipad phone and other tablet all poor as thats why we brought them as hotel ad said free wifi other than this nice staff good food helpful and clean thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback on your stay at the hotel, we are delighted to hear your positive comments about the cleanliness of the rooms and the breakfast in the restaurant. I am sorry hat you experienced some issues with the wifi whilst you were here and would like to assure you that we would not intentionally charge our guests for a support call. My apologies that this charge must have gone onto your bill in error.
I hope that this wouldn't affect your decision to return to us, and we hope to see you here again soon.

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Convenient to Moorfields station & to all attractions at Pier Head, city centre & Liverpool One shopping precinct. Modern, clean, comfortable hotel. Large comfortable bedroom with excellent shower & good range of toiletries. Breakfast, whilst not being cooked-to-order, is a better than a lot of hotels I've stayed in in this country. Fabulous evening meal - on-site Marco Pierre White restaurant - great choice of excellent food - great atmosphere & excellent service. Friendly, helpful service from the minute you arrive until you leave - you are made to feel wanted. No real view from bedrooms but this is out-weighed by all the other positive aspects.

Room Tip: Join IHG rewards scheme to ensure you always get 'best price'. top (Vith) floor will be '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDSSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear guest,

So happy to read your comments on your stay at the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you were impressed with all we have to offer in both the hotel and restaurant, and that you were made to feel welcome by all of our friendly staff!
Thankyou for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with other users of TripAdvisor and we hope to see you soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The room was wonderful and the bed was really comfortable. The room was sufficient size for a couple and defiantly worth the price. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is in a great location also. We stayed New Year's eve and were offered a free drink each at the bar. Would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thankyou for your review on your stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, from the comfortable beds in the rooms, to our team and our location. Glad to hear that you chose us to bring in the New Year, and that you took advantage of your free drinks!
We all hope to see you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was our second stay at this boutique hotel close to the city centre. We had booked this as we were meeting friends for a pre Christmas get together. The check in was superb, very friendly and efficient yet professional without the stuffiness of other hotels we have stayed in.
This visit we were in a room on the fourth floor and as last time the lifts are very efficient to get you to your floor. The room itself was sufficient in size for a couple and very well set out, very clean and I loved the contemporary décor.
Breakfast is served in the restaurant, which is on two levels and is a buffet arrangement where the choice was very good. The staff were very attentive and cleared and reset the tables at lightning speed to ensure all diners got a seat as quick as possible, while not rushing anyone out.
During our stay, we asked for directions to a restaurant that we had arranged to meet friends at on the Saturday afternoon. The receptionist and the gentleman overseeing the smooth running of the "meet & greet" were very good by providing directions and commenting positively on the venue. (no hard sell to get us to eat at the hotel). Check out was smooth, easy and very friendly.
I think the staff at this hotel make it a fabulous place to stay in quirky boutique style surroundings.
If staying in this great friendly city, I would highly recommend this hotel A+++++ from me. Well done and keep up the fantastic work, this place has embraced customer service at its highest that I have experienced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ssteamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your detailed review on your stay with us! We are delighted to read your comments and hear that throughout your stay you found our staff to be friendly and courteous. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and we are so pleased that this was what made our hotel stand out to you.
Your positive review is a great opportunity to celebrate our staff and their hard work and I have made sure to share your kind words and excellent ratings with the team.
We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

A bright, modern hotel in the centre of Liverpool. 3 mins walk to the Cavern Quarter and 5 mins to the docks. After reading Trip Advisor Reviews commenting on the size of the rooms we decided to upgrade to the executive double room for just 20 pounds more. We weren't disappointed....decent size, quiet room with fabulous large rain fall shower and upgraded minibar....crisps, kitkat, water, wine, soft drinks and cold beer. Car parking around the corner for just £7....better price than most of the other hotels...and delicious hot and cold breakfast all included in the price. Great value for money and highly recommended for a weekend or overnight stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful....especially the guy who greets you for breakfast. Thank you Indigo...we will definitely come again!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PurplemonkeyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review! We are delighted to hear your feedback from your stay in the hotel and your comments on the facilities available to you; It is also great to hear that you were able to go out and explore the city due to our central location!
Your comments on the friendly staff, in particular Tim at breakfast, have been shared with the team.

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,264 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 98 in Liverpool
3,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 98 in Liverpool
1,918 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
Hard Days Night Hotel
#26 of 98 in Liverpool
3,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £63 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing