We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This has to be the best service in the UK.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stay here occasionally with work & it is: Modern, stylish , friendly & just plain nice.
Cannot recommend this highly enough to anyone staying in Liverpool to stay here. The breakfasts are great and the evening dining is great when you get a deal. eg 50%-off, otherwise it's off to the chippy for me!

Room Tip: Are the 05 rooms bigger? Try and see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harvey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear guest,

Firstly I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty as a valued regular guest, we are delighted to receive your feedback from your expericences with us! Thank you for your kind works about the hotel and the team and for your recommendations, I have made sure to share your comments with the hotel staff.

We look forward to your next visit,

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,451 - 1,457 of 2,509 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

We have just come back from a weekend in Liverpool where we stayed at Hotel Indigo. Lured by good tripadvisor reviews and its price (in comparison to similar hotels) we were not disappointed. Friendly staff, great spacious rooms and tasty breakfast. A few added bonuses like water, soft drinks and chocolate free in the mini bar,double sized shower and music/tv speakers in bathroom.

The hotel is located in a good position a short walk from the docks and a 15 mins walk from the main shopping area. Restaurants and bars are not too far away. We ate in the hotel restaurant (Marco Pierre White's Steak and Grill) which was delicious. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HeatherC474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear guest,

We are delighted to receive your positive feedback about your stay here with us, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient, rooms comfortable and our team friendly. I am also pleased that you chose to dine in the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse and that you were not disappointed!

We look forward to seeing you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed here recently while visiting Liverpool on business. It's a gem of a hotel! Large, bright and airy public areas, but somehow cosy as well. The staff could not have been friendlier throughout all service areas from the beautiful receptionist to the skilled bar staff. The restaurant menu looked great, with some very English classics such as fish & chips, but as I was invited elsewhere for dinner, I didn't eat there although I would have liked to try it.
The rooms are very well appointed; modern, as you might expect for a 'boutique' hotel, albeit somewhat on the small side. The shower was great, offering the normal type of spray shower and a fairly powerful rain shower as well. Free soft drinks were on offer in the room's mini fridge.
On check-in, I was given a pair of deck shoes as part of an initiative to get guests to explore Liverpool on foot - nice touch and thinking outside the box in terms of gimmicks!
Thoroughly recommend a stay here if you're visiting Liverpool. Well located and just a short cab ride from the redeveloped dock area.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the main road, but it was not too noisy as the rooms are well sound proofed. How...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bark-not-bite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor, your good ratings and positive feedback are the best reward the Indigo Liverpool staff could have! We are delighted that you experienced great service from our lovely reception team and also the highly skilled bar staff, and that you were lucky enough to receive a pair of our limited edition shoes! Hopefully next time you have the opportunity to try out the restaurant, but if not you can bring your shoes and go out and explore the neighbouhood!

We hope you'll be back again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend. The car park is about a 2-3 minute walk away, had to ring the hotel to find out where it was though and get directions. Once at the hotel the staff we're very accommodating and friendly, the reception is beautifully decorated with even 2 fish with a note welcoming you.
The room was what we needed, never had a complimentary mini bar before, although no alcohol but the chocolate did go down well...and they even replaced it all again for the 2nd night! The bed was so so comfortable, with all the amenities needed, I even needed to sew on a button and within 2 minutes of making a call to reception I was given a needle and thread.
The TV in the room wasn't working but within...again 2 minutes a handyman was in the room and before our eyes dismantled the tv and got it working..he even gave us tips on good places to visit in Liverpool.
The hotel is walking distance from most tourist attractions including the docks and the famous Matthew Street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LexH249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your stay here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. We are so happy to read your comments and to hear that you were impressed with all we have to offer, in particular the service from our friendly and helpful staff. I have made sure to share your feedback with the entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My Family and I flew in from our home in Dubai to spend the Christmas week visiting family in Liverpool. We were met with a typical Liverpool welcome , friendly smiles and a very warm welcome. The room deal was excellent and the rooms clean and adequate, the free mini bar was a hit with the kids and a really nice touch. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel the location is fab.
Many thanks to all the staff for providing a great week and looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blacktorch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your stay, your good ratings and positive feedback are the best reward our team could have! We are delighted that you chose to spend your Christmas here and that you had such a great time. I have made sure to share your feedback and your thanks with the team to celebrate their good service.
Thank you for your recommendations and we hope that you have the opportunity to visit again soon!

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights in this beautiful part of Liverpool City Centre. Parking was reasonable and only a couple of minutes walk away and the hotel entrance was light, clean and vibrant. The staff were great and we were warmly welcomed before being booked in without fuss. The room was very colourful and had been cleaned thoroughly. Everything was great apart from a few minor issues. Neither of the bedside reading lights were working. The free minibar consisted of a bag of crisps, a kit kat, some water and a can of sprite. The finish on the decor was not the best and let the room down slightly. On the plus side, the TV facilities were great, the free wi-fi was lightning fast and the shower was fantastic. The bed itself was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Regarding the bar facilities, the front bar is rather pointless and could do with improvement. Cans of Guiness in a 4 star hotel is simply not good enough. The main restaurant bar is quite small and the staff were overwhelmed with orders on occassions but they remained efficient and were very friendly. Though I did not have an evening meal I did have breakfast both mornings and it was excellent. The self service buffet was fresh and the hot food was really good. The location of this hotel is perfect for surrounding restaurants, shopping, docks, matthew street.......its all on the doorstep and in the most impressive part of the city in terms of the architecture. It really is quite an amazing city and you wont go wrong with a stay at this inviting hotel. I would have given five stars but just felt that a few minor points let the place down as mentioned but the staff are a credit. Great stay and we will go back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ian-gwynne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review! We are delighted to hear your feedback from your stay in the hotel and your comments on the facilities, breakfast and our friendly team. I am sorry th hear that there were a few niggles with your stay here and I have made sure to share your comments with our Maintenance and Restaurant Managers for review. I am so pleased that you had a chance to explore our neighbourhood, and I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stage here of a few nights over Christmas. Fantastic place. Stunning rooms and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Had a fantastic mini bar and A fantastic hair dryer. Won't bother bringing mine next time! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay, it is lovely to hear that you chose to stay with us over the festive period! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and have made sure to share your feedback with the team.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,263 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 98 in Liverpool
3,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 98 in Liverpool
1,918 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
Hard Days Night Hotel
#26 of 98 in Liverpool
3,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £63 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing