We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel via a Thomas Cook sport break package as a birthday treat for my husband. Our room was fantastic, very bright and airy and spotlessly clean. Complimentary drinks and snacks were in our fridge and were replaced each day. The toiletries were good quality Aveeno products as well. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, in particular the breakfast manager. The breakfast was buffet style but good quality and in plentiful supply. The scrambled egg was the best I've tasted. The hotel is in an excellent location and ideally situated for all the attractions. We're only sorry our visit wasn't for longer and will definitely return to the hotel Indigo.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thankyou for your review on your stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our team helpful and friendly and the hotel well located.
We're glad that you were able to fill up on a tasty breakfast before going out to visit the local attractions!
Hopefully you'll be back soon!

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,445 - 1,451 of 2,532 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed for one night as a base for a day in Liverpool. Bright, modern decor, excellent size rooms which are well appointed and comfortable, shower was magnificent, amenities in hotel are great, breakfast was superb. Well located for the waterfront attractions with good, large 24 hour secure car park very close. Wholeheartedly recommended for a city break in Liverpool

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor, we are delighted to receive your excellent comments and ratings. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the facilities within the hotel and that you thought the location was well suited to your requirements whilst visiting the city.

We hope to see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had a lovely stay there this weekend. Everything was lovely and clean and in great condition (very comfy beds and lovely shower) and the staff were excellent, especially the night crew who got a high chair and weetabix out for my baby who insisted on exploring the hotel reception at 5.30am.
Loved the local real ales in the bar and the breakfast was really lovely. My four year old gave high praise saying the chef was as good as his mummy!
Obviously the complementary mini bar was well appreciated!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yamaman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool! Your compliments about the team, the rooms, the location and breakfast have been greatly received and have been passed on to all departments and team members. I have made especially sure to share your 4 year old's praise to our chef! A great achievement to be compared to his mummy!
As a team we are all very passionate about our product and it is fantastic when compliments are received and can be celebrated.

Thanks once again and hopefully we will see you here again soon!

Warm regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed for one night as a quick getaway. The hotel is bright and contemporary, ideally located for the town centre which is only 5 minutes away. The rooms are well appointed; fabulous shower, Aveda toiletries, free drinks/snacks and other nice touches. The breakfast was all self service but everything available was fresh and of good quality. We used the capital car park, just a minute around the corner.
We had a problem with noises in our room when trying to sleep, after ringing reception this was dealt with swiftly by giving us another room to sleep in just down the corridor, which was checked beforehand. Excellent customer service.
I'd definitely recommend and stay here again if needed to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissWiseRiponUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thankyou for your comments and excellent ratings on your stay at the hotel, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our team always go out of their way to look after our guests and I'm glad to hear that although there was an issue with noise in your room, they offered great customer service by offering you another room straight away.
I have made sure to share your feedback with the team, and I hope that we can welcome you back here again soon,

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Decent sized rooms decorated with quirky yarn on the walls and a very comfy bed. Mini bar contents were free (though no booze), toiletries were pretty nice and the staff were helpful. Bathroom was big and rainfall shower was great. Also had a peek at the gym which had quite a few machines.

Overall a cool place to stay with a boutique feel. Be nice if it were closer to the centre.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beagleskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback on your stay at the hotel, we are delighted to hear your positive comments about the hotel and the staff. As you mention, our decoration is quirky and since we are located in the Cotton Exchange area of Liverpool, our hotel theme is cotton!
We hope to see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed here for a couple of nights on business and had a great stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It's got a nice contemporary feel to it and the rooms are plenty big enough and well appointed - no bath but a great walk-in "deluge" shower. Room has complimentary soft drinks and snacks which is a nice touch if you arrive starving as I did! Breakfast was good in a very light bright restaurant. I didn't eat dinner in but there's loads of restaurants within a short walk, There's also a Tesco and Sainsbury's near by.

Overall couldn't fault and would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving your comments on your stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, we are glad to hear that you were impressed with your stay and would recommend us to others! I'm pleased that our team were friendly and you enjoyed our amazing showers and complimentary snacks in the room.

Hopefully we'll see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We actually were booked into the thistle however we were moved to the indigo hotel due to a leak!!
Hotel indigo is fab, decor is very modern and tasteful and the location is right in the heart of liverpool minutes away from the cavern club which we all loved!!

Breakfast was good and plentiful which was just what we needed after a few bevvies in town the night before!!

Good all round hotel!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank linzil00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving us some feedback on your unexpected stay at the hotel! We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and you particularaly enjoyed your breakfast the next morning! We are lucky enough to be in a prime location and it is great that you were able to go out and explore the neighbourood.

We hope to see you back again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 99 in Liverpool
3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
Hard Days Night Hotel
#28 of 99 in Liverpool
3,240 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £64 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing