We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

just stayed here for 3 nights had great time in liverpool..hotel in great location for town centre(5min walk) & albert docks(5mins)...super clean,modern & stylish. Staff very helpful, breakfast super (help your self) and little extras in your room add that extra touch.room was smaller than expected however it had the 'wow' factor. Ten min walk to lime street station just follow signs.overall fab hotel, trip to liverpool & great match at goodison park(get football bus from city centre).thanks hotel indigo :-D

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear guest,

I'm so happy to read your comments on your stay at the hotel; we are delighted to hear that you were impressed with the Hotel and our team and have chosen to give us excellent ratings!
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with other users of TripAdvisor and we hope to see you soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,308
    749
    164
    27
    17
See reviews for
146
1,173
54
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Modern hotel, nicely decorated, stylish, clean and tidy. But these are givens for any hotel. Double room very compact for the price. Larger rooms at Crowne Plaza and more facilities.
Reception a bit so-so. Wifi didn't work for any of our devices during any of our stay. Despite checking with reception who assured it was working.
Free minibar nice touch - but only one of everything in a double room? Oh there were 2 coffee sachets and 2 teabags.....
Breakfast OK, usual pre-cooked stuff - scabby sausages, overdone scrambled egg etc. One slow coffee machine for whole restaurant?
And no bath. Not obvious from room description.
Aircon very noisy even though it was switched off. "Lovely view" of concrete wall (with noisy compressor/pump) half of the night.....
As I say, very good probably generous

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrispDust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations fully and I have made sure to share your comments with the relevant departments for review. It is disappointing that certain aspects such as WIFI, breakfast and noisy aircon have let us down and I can assure you that this is certainly not indicative of our usual standards.

I hope that you would consider us on your next stay in Liverpool,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Stylish hotel. Reception was blah. Rokm requests and preferences had not been noted, despite communicating ahead. Breakfast good, though queues at times. Items replenished quickly. Friendly breakfast staff. Rooms stylish, though definitely check room tips as on the small side unless you ask for . specific rooms. Good location. We did lots of walking into and around the city centre from the hotel. Found the rates a little steep for what we got. Would loosely recommend, but will look for somewhere else next time we visit Liverpool.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kattak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your review on your stay at the hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your trip to Liverpool and you found us conveniently located to visit the local attractions. I am so sorry to hear that your room prerences had not been noted and I have made sure to share your comments with the Front of House team. I have also forwarded your comments regarding our rates to the team to review, we do offer some of the most competative rates in the city and I'm sorry you felt these were a little steep.

We do hope to see you back again on your next trip to Liverpool,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Spent a weekend 2 night stay at Indigo and really can't fault it. First visit to Liverpool and was impressed with the high quality rooms and friendly staff. Ideal location in town centre short walk to Albert Dock area. Room was lovely and quiet for a perfect night sleep. Hotel bar great for a few cheeky cocktails before turning in and the self service breakfast was spot on. It was a tad on the pricey side but the extra cost is reflected in the quality and service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robwheats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor, your good ratings and positive feedback are the best reward the Indigo Liverpool team could have! We are delighted that you enjoyed the cocktails in our bar and breakfast the next morning, and that our location was ideal for your visit.

We hope to see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent location.. Clean rooms.. The reception staff was really kind ans supporting for any help.. 10 minutes walking from the convention center.. And in the downtown
I highly recommend it and will consider it for any future visit to liverpool

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Muathz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback on your trip, it is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff in the hotel to be friendly and helpful and our location convenient!

Hope to see you here again in the near future,

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton-le-Woods, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here as part of a night out in Liverpool. The central location is useful so long as you know roughly where you are going as can seem a bit out of the way. Staff are very friendly and room very clean and warm. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving us some feedback on your stay at the hotel, we are glad to hear that we were well located for your night out in Liverpool, our team were friendly and that your room was clean and comfortable!

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Well, having stayed at many crowne plaza, holiday inns and intercontinentals before we have my first experience of the indigo brand. I ate at the marco p white restaurant last week (and again tonight) simply cannot be faulted, and my experience of the hotel is similar in its accolade. Tip top service, lovely modern room, would prefer a bath too, but nice big rainfall shower. Quality soap etc, comfy bed frankly blah blah blah, I can't find fault and in many ways it's more 'me' than crowne plaza. A few minuses - relatively small lounge area downstairs - big deal, no loyalty lounge, but then it's not that sort of hotel so I don't expect or require it, the theme is modern and funky - go to the Adelphi if you want chandeliers, I love this departure by ihg, wish it every success - more visits to come and in more towns/cities please. Don't change anything else. Room tip - upgrade well worth the extra as is often the case with ihg, that's not to say the standard offering is not perfectly good, I feel sure it is.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bear12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving us a review of your experience at the hotel, you have some really nice things to say about the the hotel and our brand. I have made sure to share your comments with the team at the Hotel and we are grateful for your excellent ratings.
Many thanks for your best wishes; we hope you have the chance to return to us soon, and also visit some of our sister hotels across the world!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,776 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Property: Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing