We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Visited Liverpool for a one night stay and had the pleasure of staying in this very comfortable hotel. It was in a good location, central to everything .Bright and colourful decor throughout the hotel. The shower in our room was excellent.Dined at the Marco Pierre White restaurant , again very good. Staff were very attentive and friendly.The following morning we had a good choice of breakfast. We were not leaving Liverpool until later that day and the hotel kindly stored our bags until we were ready to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool! I am grateful for your kind words and have made sure to share them with our team. I am glad that our staff were friendly and attentive throughout your stay, and you were able to use the facilities in the hotel, particularly dinner and breakfast in our restaurant.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Wishes

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,454 - 1,460 of 2,559 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I have just come back from an amazing city break with my boyfriend celebrating his 25th birthday. We booked with hotel indigo randomly and didn't really know what to expect but we are so glad we did. We stayed on the 4th floor which was great as we had an amazing view, especially at night when Liverpool magically lights up. Food was delicious and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for leaving us such a positive review on your stay for your boyfriend's 25th birthday! I have made sure to share it with all of our team. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us and found our staff to be friendly and helpful!

We all hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Indigo as part of a hen weekend. The staff were really welcoming and helpful from the moment we arrived and throughout my stay, nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
The hotel was very clean and well presented and the rooms spacious and comfortable. We had a minor housekeeping issue that was dealt with immediately and rectified. Breakfast offered a good choice of both hot and cold food even if some of our party were not quite up to enjoying it.
In terms of location it was ideal for those who wanted to hit the shops and accessible for the nightlife. I would recommend the hotel to anyone whatever the reason for their visit to this fantastic city. Well done to this hotel who managed to deliver a boutique style hotel with old fashioned good customer service and value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving us your valuable feedback on your trip to the hotel for a hen weekend! We are happy to hear that you were impressed and found our team welcoming and friendly, rooms comfortable and a good choice at breakfast. I'm also glad to hear that the housekeeping issue you had was resolved quickly!

We hope to see you again soon,

Warm regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Excellent staff communication, polite friendly and helpful. Room spotless. A little noisy during night due to guests returning to rooms. A place for all age groups especially the young, hen parties and couples. Vibrant. Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MissMollyMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your trip to the hotel, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our team were friendly and the room was spotless. We are delighted to hear you describe us as 'Vibrant' as this is one of our brand values which we strive to live and breathe!

Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the near future,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I booked hotel indigo for my friend's hen do, and from the moment I enquired, to the moment we left they made the trip easy to organise and the perfect place for the hen and all the girls

Firstly, for what you are paying this place looks incredible, it's different ( not a bog standard hotel with everything cream) each room was a different colour theme and great fun

The little touches were great, speakers in the bathroom and stream free mirrors made getting ready for nights out that bit easier

The bar area, though small was welcoming and the bar was selective but good, with no guests feeling they were squashed in (and we were quite a big group)

The breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I've had in a long time as well

Finally, the staff couldn't have been more attentive, helpful and friendly if they tried. They were just perfect.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, they made a great weekend brilliant, and as the organiser of a large group, they were so accommodating

Thank you for a great weekend

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay and to score us with such high marks, it is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your trip for your friend's hen do! It is great that you were so impressed with the facilities in the hotel, along with the excellent service delivered by our team. We pride ourselves on offering high standards of customer service and I am delighted that this is how you felt when you stayed here. I've made sure to share your comments with our team!

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed there over the weekend as part of the hen party and I can honestly it couldn't have been better. The staff were incredible in particular Paul, the reservations manager who was so helpful when booking. The hotel was so clean and bright and the staff were so helpful and friendly! I will definitely be recommending this hotel and I will be staying there again myself!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving your comments on your stay at the hotel as part of a hen party, we are glad to hear that you were impressed with your stay! Your comments regarding our excellent team have been shared with them all, in particular Paul who is a wonderful asset to the Hotel Indigo Liverpool team!
We are delighted to hear you will be back and that you would recommend us to others!

We look forward to seeing you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Checked in ok just at the end of a hen night queue. Car park not to far away from hotel and get for a discounted 24hr rate of £7. Stayed in the Edinburgh Indigo and was surprised by how small the room was in Liverpool. Yup it was clean and neat but the concrete view out of the window didn't help make up for the room size. Like other reviewers it's nice to get a couple of mini-bar freebies but only for 1 person! Bed was comfy though.
Big problem in the morning when water was off for over an hour and a half leaving us waiting to get scrubbed up so we could go out for a stroll in Liverpool. Apologetic staff but apart from that no offer to reimburse for our unwanted extended stay in the room.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank trevannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear trevannie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room assignment prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,328 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
3,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Days Night Hotel
#29 of 99 in Liverpool
3,292 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £63 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing