We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel situated in the heart of Liverpool, perfect for business or social visits. My partner and I stayed two nights to do some shopping and tourist stuff and couldn't have been happier with our whole experience.

The staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. Our room was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The iPod dock was a nice touch. We ate in the bar area but again the staff were happy to offer us meals from the restaurant menu too.

We didn't use the hotel gym as the weather was nice and chose to run along the river, which is less than a quarter of a mile away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave1050_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time here and I have made sure to share your feedback with all of our team. I'm also delighted to hear that you were able to take the opportunity to go for a run in our local neighbourhood!
Hope to see you back here again soon,

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,451)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,346 - 1,352 of 2,451 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a year ago and was impressed but sadly can see how hotel has gone downhill. First room we were given was tiny. The air con did not work neither did lights in bathroom.

Receptionists very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is starting to look a bit tired in places. Also bed and pillows were most uncomfortable.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank pippadoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear pippadoodle,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodation and the condition of our hotel fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel is very convenient for the dock area being about a 5 minute walk away, reception is bright and airy with helpful staff on duty to assist with places of interest. The rooms were clean and well presented and well soundproofed. Breakfast was standard buffet including fruit, cereals cooked and served hot. Parking is just across the road.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinteringhamSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. I am grateful for your kind words and am delighted that you found us conveniently located and you enjoyed the facilities in the hotel. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I bought a voucher online which was excellent value- sparkling afternoon tea for 2 for only £20. This is usually £21 per person so was a real find. I took my mum yesterday for mother's day and my sister came along too. The staff were excellent and so helpful- it really makes all the difference to your experience of a place. They said there had been a mix-up on my booking so they let my sister have afternoon tea too for free and brought her a complimentary glass of Prosecco. The sandwiches and tea were lovely; an assortment of scones, mini eclairs, fruit cake and many more kinds.
We were fortunate to have pleasant weather so sat outside with a lovely view of the Pier Head, Liver Buildings and the beautiful St. Nick's church. The table was a bit wobbly and one of the staff must have noticed through the window so came out straight away with a newspaper to temporarily stop the wobbling, without us even having to ask.
I have stayed over night at Hotel Indigo in 2012 and dined at the Marco Pierre White restaurant too. That was an excellent experience too with plush bedrooms and as I recall, a really good shower!
Thank you to the staff who were working on the hotel bar yesterday for making our afternoon really special.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laur2herself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for leaving us such a positive review on your trip to the hotel for Afternoon Tea; I have made sure to share it with all of our team. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us and were well looked after by our friendly team! We all hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Hands down the best place we stayed on our 7 day UK trip. We arrived very early and intended to just drop off our bags. However, the room was ready for us and we were able to check in. The staff was incredibly friendly. The room was immaculate and even had complimentary refreshments. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful and fully stocked. This is the only place to stay in Liverpool for us. You won't find a better hotel for the money anywhere.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Thought_Criminal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review on your stay at the hotel. You have some really nice things to say about us and we are grateful that you have shared your feedback for others to see. I am so pleased to hear that your expectations were met throughout your stay here and that our team were welcoming and friendly. I'm also delighted that we were the best hotel you stayed in throughout your trip and that you would return on your next visit to the city!
We hope to see you back here again soon.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We booked this stay as a birthday treat for my partners sisters birthday .
We had a warm friendly welcome at reception and went straight to our beautiful rooms. Nothing is too much effort for the staff. All the bar staff, reception staff and restaurant staff are lovely.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank SHEENA1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us. I am grateful for your kind words concerning our hotel and am delighted to hear that our team were so frindly and welcoming!
We look forward to your return to us,

Kindest Regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Visited Liverpool for a one night stay and had the pleasure of staying in this very comfortable hotel. It was in a good location, central to everything .Bright and colourful decor throughout the hotel. The shower in our room was excellent.Dined at the Marco Pierre White restaurant , again very good. Staff were very attentive and friendly.The following morning we had a good choice of breakfast. We were not leaving Liverpool until later that day and the hotel kindly stored our bags until we were ready to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool! I am grateful for your kind words and have made sure to share them with our team. I am glad that our staff were friendly and attentive throughout your stay, and you were able to use the facilities in the hotel, particularly dinner and breakfast in our restaurant.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Wishes

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,142 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 98 in Liverpool
3,249 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £58 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing