We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“perfect city hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nicely situated between thé riverfront attractions and thé shopping area this city centre hotel is à great choice. Ils clean,chic,groovy with smart rooms.ils Also really good value for money.the staff are really friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and our location convenient. We all hope to welcome you back to Hotel Indigo Liverpool.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,329
    759
    165
    29
    17
See reviews for
151
1,186
56
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Not the most exciting rooms, but the staff from checking are 5 star !
Particular mention for Tom at the bar, who makes the best cocktails and treats everyone as VIP plus the manager from Portugal whose name I will find out.
Hotels are made by their team as how long do you stay in a room awake

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Droitwichrugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank so very much for commenting on your recent stay with us, I am delighted to read that our team were 5 star! I have made sure to share your comments with the entire team, especially Tom (he does make the tastiest cocktails!), and Lucas (who is our Portuguese manager!). They are both a wonderful asset to our team and I'm glad that they helped to make your stay that extra bit special,
We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon,

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed at the Indigo for 1 night with a group of 9 other ladies who had travelled to Liverpool for a hen party. The hotel is well presented and I found the staff to be helpful and attentive without being overbearing.

The room was clean and modern - not huge, but certainly large enough to stay in for a small number of nights comfortably. The only slight complaint was that the room was very warm at night making it difficult to sleep.

In the room were a few complimentary extras such as water, cans of soft drinks, chocolate, crisps, milk and tea and coffees. There were also complimentary toiletries - shampoo, shower gel, soap etc.

The breakfast the next morning was very good with plenty of choice of both hot or cold options. The hotel was helpful in holding our luggage for us while we made the most of our second day in Liverpool and allowing us to collect it mid-late afternoon before we were due to go home.

Good hotel, great staff and would recommend it to family and friends. I would like to pass on our thanks for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakira78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us for a hen party! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your comments with the team. I have also made sure to bring your concerns regarding the heating in the room to our maintenance manager and please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Once again thank you for your time and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

The rooms are stunning, comfy beds, great food, great location, great service.

There is a nice young and stylush vibe to this hotel. It's the best IHG hotel in the city. I only really stay in IHG hotels as I am a Platinum Ambassador.

I can't wait to come back here.

Room Tip: Upgrade where possible. But all rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that as a Platinum Ambassador of IHG Rewards Club, you consider us to be your favourite Liverpool Hotel! We would like to thank you for your continued loyalty and we can't wait for you to come back either!

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The room was compact but not too small-have stayed in worse. The staff friendly and very helpful, I would definitly stay there again although I was disapointed in the food in the Marco Pierre restaurant, very pricey and nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pippenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I appreciate your feedback concerning the restaurant and have made sure to share it with our management team. Once again thank you for your time and we look forward to your next stay here with us.

Kind Regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

staying there on grand national day we arrived early and it was no problem to leave our bags there. everyone was very friendly and helpful. the room was very clean and modern with a rain shower, speaker in the bathroom, heated mirror and many more modern things. overall a great designed room with a very comfortable bed. the breakfast was lovely and a great choice. very nice hotel thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so happy you enjoyed your visit for the Grand National and that you liked the design and cleanliness of the hotel. It is also great to hear that our team were friendly and helpful! We all hope to welcome you back to Hotel Indigo Liverpool in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have stayed in hundreds of IHG hotels - many brands many countries - but this was my first stay at an Indigo - which I was led to believe is the 'top of the range' boutique brand.

Well this hotel was a huge disappointment, whilst the staff were pleasant & attentive:

the room was really tiny
furnishings sparse & cheap (only one hard chair & the bed to sit on)
the bed was small
the shower didn't work
there was a noisy air conditioning unit outside the window that sounded like a moped

I expected Crowne Plaza comfort at least but I have stayed in many HI Expresses that offered more luxury and creature comforts than this.

Maybe I was expecting too much - but if you are looking for an IGH hotel in Liverpool, then I would recommend the HI Express on Albert Dock which has brilliant rooms with high ceilings and views over the dock or the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfokinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear mfokinth,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We apologize you were not satisfied with the room accommodation you had. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,845 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Property: Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing