We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you want a modern hotel with superb room facilities, exceptional staff, great food, then in my opinion look no further, we arrived here on Easter Sunday for just one night and wished we could have stayed longer, this will definitely be our 1st choice for accommodation in Liverpool in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roesrumbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us over Easter. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and I am delighted to hear that we will be your first choice when staying in the city! We all hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,328
    758
    165
    28
    17
See reviews for
151
1,185
56
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I was a bit doubtful on arrivals. Its described as a "boutique" hotel what ever that is. I need not have worried. There is an out door eating area, and reception is just in front of the lifts. The restaurant & bars are at the back a lower level. When I found my room on the second floor it over looked the road outside the front door. Not the most exiting view, but I've seen worse !. The floor is polished rather than carpeted with tiling by the room door & bathroom. The room was large with wall mounted TV, a chair & small desk. For anyone with a laptop or games console there was connections on the desk to use them on the TV. I eventually found the kettle, teas & coffees on a tray hidden in the wardrobe. There was a nice section of four flavoured teas. The bed was large with a digital clock on the bedside cabinet. I went into the bathroom and found that the sound from the TV was also in there. There's a speaker in the ceiling, brilliant ! . To adjust the bathroom sound, there is a small dial on the wall next to the shaven socket. The shower was huge, with a half width glass side, and virtually no step to get in. I was concerned this would risk flooding the floor. It was ok but don't block the drain, because it would flood pretty quickly. I stayed one night as the rate was very low. I would expect this to be generally quite expensive, but probably worth it. I didn't park a car here but walked from Lime Street railway station, which took just over 15 mins. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Its an odd shaped hotel, but over looking the road is probably the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharla82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed review on your stay at the hotel. You have some really nice things to say about us and we are grateful that you have shared your feedback for others to see. I am so pleased that you have chosen to given us such good ratings and I have made sure to share your feedback with our team.
We hope to see you back here again soon.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The rooms are big and bright with lots of great features particularly the enormous showers and sound system in the bathroom. The breakfast is lovely and well presented. Staff were friendly upon arrival and they were very helpful in storing our luggage whilst we were site seeing before we left the city.

The room was also available early which was also very helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant which was nice and the room was cleverly transformed from the breakfast room but it still felt a little unusual. The afternoon tea was only OK (it was included in our deal so good value for us but possibly wouldn't recommend it to buy outright)

Overall excellent hotel and the service from staff and the breakfast make it first class.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with our rooms, location and our friendly team! I have made sure to pass along your comments concerning the Afternoon Tea to our F&B team to ensure that we are maintaining our usually high standards.
Once again thank you for your time and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
139 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent, near everything, but still on a fairly quiet street. Staff were very pleasant throughout and nothing was too much trouble.

The rooms and corridors are very bright and colourful. The free snacks are a nice touch, although they will need to update their music docks to fit the new generation Apple devices.

I did find the air conditioning a bit too loud and there seemed to be no extractor fan in the bathroom, which wasn’t great. My main gripe would probably be noise insulation (or lack of!), as you could hear everything from the corridor and adjacent rooms.

Checkout and breakfast finish at 11am, which is a bit early, but the latter was pretty decent and filling.

Overall, a solid hotel which could be perfect with a few small changes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter102110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient and the team pleasant and helpful. I appreciate your feedback concerning the docking stations in the rooms and also the noise insulation and have made sure to share inform our management team for review. Once again thank you for your time and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful...nothing was too much trouble! We arrived early to check in but our rooms were ready and checked in fast and easily. We ate in the hotel bar in the evening, food was amazing and fast service. Rooms were bright and colourful and had everything you could need. Will be going back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KellyHodgetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased you found our staff to be friendly and helpful as we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service. It's great to hear that nothing was too much trouble for them!
We all look forward to your return to us.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, Uk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Another great stay at the Indigo last weekend. We love this hotel for the gorgeous rooms, friendly helpful staff and the really delicious breakfast. Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else when visiting Liverpool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williams015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent trip to the hotel, we are delighted that you enjoy staying with us! I would like to take this opportunity to also thank you for your continued loyalty and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Indigo Liverpool in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed her on Good Friday for one night. Loved the décor, service, room - basically all the things you want in a good hotel at this price.

Nice touch with the free minibar and robes in room.

Buffet breakfast was good quality and the hotel is in a great location but not too near the main streets in town.

Would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayley j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I have made sure to share your kind words with all of our team. We are delighted that you would return to us and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Wishes

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,842 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Property: Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing