We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our fourth time at the Indigo - we use it when visiting family in Liverpool. We've eaten in the MPW restaurant a few times which was great. And I agree totally with alll the positive comments on good location, great service, cleanliness of the rooms etc in previous reviews. However, no one has mentioned the incredible quality and value of the food served in the bar. We had a big family lunch out and wanted something light, but it was a warm Saturday night and everywhere was really busy. I'd spotted the menu earlier so after a few attempts to get a table in wine or tapas bars we strolled back to the Indigo and ordered a couple of glasses of house wine and a seafood and a charcuterie platter. Being honest here - it felt like a bit of a let down having to come back to the hotel, but as we sat outside, gazing down to the Mersey drinking the very decent wine we did not feel short changed...and then when our food arrived - what a revelation. We live in London and travel internationally so are used to varying standards and often unjustifiably high prices. So the quality and freshness of our food was a real treat. It was proper restaurant quality f- - I had a mound of really fresh prawns, homemade Marie Rose sauce, a (whole!) perfectly grilled tuna steak, salmon and freshly fried calamari plus a delicious little salad and bread - all for £7.50 - my husband had an equally fresh platter of charcuterie - also £7.50. It was all served efficiently and in a friendly way by the very personable barman. Thanks Indigo, we were big fans already but you've just clinched the deal!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nice-Nous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review on your stay at the hotel, we are delighted that this was your fourth visit to us! You have some really nice things to say about us and we are grateful that you have shared your feedback for others to see. I am very pleased to read your comments on your experience in our bar and that you were impressed with the quality of the platters and the service from our barman. I have made sure to share your excellent feedback with the team!
We look forward to seeing you here again soon and thank you once again,

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,289 - 1,295 of 2,476 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in Liverpool for two nights on a University reunion. We wanted something central, non-corporate and reasonable price. The Indigo provided all that. It has a great location near the river, city centre and main attractions. The service was excellent and the breakfast great. It was also quiet which, for Liverpool at weekends, is quite an achievement! Oh, and very comfortable beds......

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisPE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool for a University reunion; I am grateful for your kind words about the hotel and our team! I have made sure to share them with everyone and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location for accessing Liverpool One and the Albert Dock, which took us five minutes to walk to to sit and a have a drink in the sunshine as unfortunately when we arrived the terraced area was in the shade. Check in was efficient, but not necessarily warm and welcoming.
The rooms are on the small side but offer modern amenities. The rainfall shower, Aveda toiletries and fluffy towels were great and the complementary snacks were appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BecNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. I am so pleased you enjoyed you stay with us and found us well located and your room well appointed. I am disappointed to hear that you found your check in experience wasn't warm and welcoming and I can assure you that I have shared your feedback with our Front of House Manager for review.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo Liverpool recently for our Wedding Anniversary the hotel was very clean and all the staff were friendly and helpfull, on check in we were offered a map of the area and had several restaurants recommended, We had a double room on the 2nd floor and it was more than big enough for 2 people, the city center and the Albert docks are only a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
However on first arriving in our room I noticed several stains on the bedding when I reported it it was dealt with straight away. On our 2nd night of been there we spent all night listening to groups of people returning to there rooms drunk, swearing and making enough noise to wake the dead and from 6:30am onwards all we heard was banging doors from people getting up but not thinking that other guests are still in bed.
We will stay again at the hotel but hopefully next time it will be a bit more peacefull.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on your stay at the hotel, we are delighted that you decided to stay here for your anniversary celebration and that you enjoyed your trip! I am pleased that our team were welcoming and helpful to you, with recommendations on what to do in our neighbourhood.
I am very sorry that there was an issue in your room but am glad that our team rectified this in an efficient manner for you. It is also a shame that you were disturbed by other guests, but I'm glad to hear that this wouldn't deter you from staying again in the future.
Many thanks for your feedback once again, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a two night stay here for the Waterfront Festival. It's a very good location for the river and not too far to walk to Liverpool One and the bars over there. The hotel is spotless, very clean with well-groomed staff milling around. They were very helpful. The breakfast was fine but nothing outstanding but no real problems there. However, the place where you get the coffees is next to a pillar so if you turn around with your cup, you run the risk of knocking into a staff member or another guest who isn't looking. Not the best position for that. The room was small but very quiet and comfortable. We were a couple but it seemed set up for one. There was a tiny amount of shower gel and shampoo, one sachet of coffee and two decafs. A little tight for a £125 a nigth hotel. And, one of the bedside lamp bulbs had gone. Overall, a decent stay and no major gripes but I preferred the Atlantic, just 50 yards away, which also had a better outdoor bar area. Car parking was discounted so nice and cheap at £7 a night and just around the corner from the hotel.

Room Tip: Even the rooms at the front on the main road where we were are quiet adn we were just one floor up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welbudj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am very pleased you found us to be well located for your visit and found our hotel clean and team well presented and helpful. I appreciate your feedback and comments concerning the coffee machine at breakfast and also the amenities provided in the room and have made sure to share these with the management team. I do hope that this wouldn't deter you from staying with us again and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The bold decor, cleanliness, modern fixtures and friendly staff make this hotel stand out amongst the crowd. The double room whilst compact had everything you'd expect from 4 star accommodation albeit the styling was geared more towards the leisure market rather than business user (tiny desk, electric sockets in the wrong places etc).

The only negative was the constant droning from an air ventilation system in a courtyard beneath our room best described as sounding like the burner from a hot air balloon - 24/7. Sleeping with the window open was unbearable. Even with the double glazed window shut it was still audible and annoying to the extent that we had a poor nights sleep. A shame as the bed and pillows were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us, I am grateful for your kind words concerning our friendly team and hotel! I have passed along your comments regarding the noisy vent outside so that they can look into this, I am very sorry that this disturbed you throughout the night.
We hope that you would return to us in the future and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

On a recent trip to Liverpool for The River Festival we stayed two nights at the hotel. It was everything it said it was, friendly helpful staff, excellent service and good quality value for money breakfast. It was only a few minutes walk from the promenade which made it very convenient. Plenty of car parking close by.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear guest,

I am delighted to receive your very positive review about your stay in our hotel for the River Festival. I am happy you found our team friendly and enjoyed breakfast!
Thank you for your kind words and we all hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,197 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 98 in Liverpool
3,306 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £62 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing