We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Comfortable, Nice People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good Value, Comfortable, Nice People”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My review title says it all; stayed on business, comfortable, quiet room with air conditioning. Friendly staff, couldn't do enough to help. Didn't eat there (sadly) but the breakfast was really good; asked for fried eggs as there were only scrambled out; these were excellent and done with a smile. Well done all round, I look forward to staying again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13_DBLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. I am grateful for your kind words regarding our rooms, our friendly team and breakfast and we all look forward to seeing you here again soon,

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,351
    777
    168
    31
    17
See reviews for
154
1,207
56
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Enjoyable one night stay in a great value hotel in an excellent location close to the dock area. Making attractions and docks in easy walking distance.
Friendly welcoming staff on check in and helpful on departure.
Rooms – Comfortable with nice décor

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BearsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that your found our team friendly and welcoming and enjoyed our locally inspired decor! We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful location in Liverpool and I am pleased you were able to explore our neighbourhood. We hope to see you here again soon,

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
193 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights during the open and we really enjoyed it, but for a little problem with housekeeping it was great. As we were getting back late from the golf we bought some wine for the room and used the glasses in the room. On day 2 the wine glass was not cleaned/replaced and the cardboard lid just replaced. Not sure that we hadn't done this we didn't complain but it happened again the next day so we did and got clean glasses.
Other than this the room was lovely clean and well decorated, the bed was very comfortable. Complimentary drinks and snacks are a nice touch.. Lovely soft towels although the bathroom is a little cramped the shower is fantastic.
The breakfast was of a very good standard with quality products. We would definitely consider the Indigo if we were to visit Liverpool again..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stumpysbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us. I am grateful for your kind words concerning our team and hotel. I have passed along your comments regarding your housekeeping issue to our management team and I am confident that they will review procedures to ensure we are maintaining the high standards in which we boast.
We hope to see you back here again on your next trip to Liverpool,

Kindest Regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for couple of nights. Close by city center. Rooms were good , good reception staff helpful. Good internet connection.
The price felt a bit steep for me but the thats the cost you need to pay for staying in city center.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank racy846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our team helpful and the rooms and faclilites to a good standard. We all hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lovely clean and quiet hotel with brilliant facilities, especially the gym! Lovely bed and nice boutique room with an amazing waterfall style shower which woke me up!

Situated just up from the docks within walking distance to all the shops and a starbucks!

Will be back soon

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed our hotel and facilities, especially the gym and our rain fall showers! We all hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed for 5 days during recent British Open golf. Great room and very good service from all the staff. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others. Good access to the city and to train services (just around the corner). Even the scrambled eggs in the buffet breakfast were good (a rarity in my experience).
clem - sydney, australia

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clem d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,

I am delighted to receive your very positive review and to hear that you were impressed with the service here, the rooms and breakfast. Thank you for your recommendations and we all hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed just one night. The open hold was on so the room was £209. That's expensive for a normal room but I appreciate the supply & demand way that hotels are priced. Emily on reception was representative of the welcoming, friendly, well presented nature of the staff. I had no complaints at all..other than the price

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I have made sure to share your kind words with our team, especially Emily who is a wonderful asset to the team! We all hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
3,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,030 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Property: Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing