We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A walk to Cavern & Exceptional reception staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Only a Walk to the cavern. The staff went the extra mile so they got a tip. Also Helped bring in luggage for 3 and to take it back out when we were leaving. Rooms were clean and comfortable but basically the same as anywhere. Breakfast the same as 99% of places.As you can see it was the service that swung us and rooms good value for money.

Room Tip: We had two rooms as three of us and they all looked basically the same. Just distance from elevator...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ozdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. I am so pleased you enjoyed you stay with us and that our team went the extra mile to assist you whilst you were here. It is great to hear that you were so impressed with the service you received and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,451)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,231 - 1,237 of 2,451 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

My son and I stayed at this lovely modern hotel last week for 4 days. The location is superb and very close to all attractions, shops, museums etc. We arrived at 12.30 and dropped our bag off as we had a tour of Anfield booked, and when we returned we were able to check in. We stayed in Room 615 on the top floor - nice modern,quiet room with everything we needed, including free safe, free snacks and drinks and very good air conditioning(this was on all the time as the weather was very warm during our trip) The staff were lovely and the breakfast was good.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel as in my opinion it is excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are much quieter
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susanjo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our great location and our facilities. I am very pleased you found our team friendly and that you enjoyed breakfast too and it is great to hear that you would recommend us to others. We hope to see you here again soon,

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My review title says it all; stayed on business, comfortable, quiet room with air conditioning. Friendly staff, couldn't do enough to help. Didn't eat there (sadly) but the breakfast was really good; asked for fried eggs as there were only scrambled out; these were excellent and done with a smile. Well done all round, I look forward to staying again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 13_DBLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. I am grateful for your kind words regarding our rooms, our friendly team and breakfast and we all look forward to seeing you here again soon,

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Enjoyable one night stay in a great value hotel in an excellent location close to the dock area. Making attractions and docks in easy walking distance.
Friendly welcoming staff on check in and helpful on departure.
Rooms – Comfortable with nice décor

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BearsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that your found our team friendly and welcoming and enjoyed our locally inspired decor! We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful location in Liverpool and I am pleased you were able to explore our neighbourhood. We hope to see you here again soon,

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights during the open and we really enjoyed it, but for a little problem with housekeeping it was great. As we were getting back late from the golf we bought some wine for the room and used the glasses in the room. On day 2 the wine glass was not cleaned/replaced and the cardboard lid just replaced. Not sure that we hadn't done this we didn't complain but it happened again the next day so we did and got clean glasses.
Other than this the room was lovely clean and well decorated, the bed was very comfortable. Complimentary drinks and snacks are a nice touch.. Lovely soft towels although the bathroom is a little cramped the shower is fantastic.
The breakfast was of a very good standard with quality products. We would definitely consider the Indigo if we were to visit Liverpool again..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank stumpysbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us. I am grateful for your kind words concerning our team and hotel. I have passed along your comments regarding your housekeeping issue to our management team and I am confident that they will review procedures to ensure we are maintaining the high standards in which we boast.
We hope to see you back here again on your next trip to Liverpool,

Kindest Regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for couple of nights. Close by city center. Rooms were good , good reception staff helpful. Good internet connection.
The price felt a bit steep for me but the thats the cost you need to pay for staying in city center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank racy846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our team helpful and the rooms and faclilites to a good standard. We all hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lovely clean and quiet hotel with brilliant facilities, especially the gym! Lovely bed and nice boutique room with an amazing waterfall style shower which woke me up!

Situated just up from the docks within walking distance to all the shops and a starbucks!

Will be back soon

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be spacious
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed our hotel and facilities, especially the gym and our rain fall showers! We all hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,142 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 98 in Liverpool
3,249 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £58 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing