We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Colourful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Colourful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Well placed for the central shopping areas, museums, art galleries and Albert Dock. Parked in the Capital car park which worked out at £7 a day which is cheap for a central car park, with the hotel stamping the car park ticket for the reduction.
Perfect welcoming and friendly professional reception by Katie who was very helpful with our questions, a good start, and invited us for drinks and canapés for being loyalty card holders. The hotel is so colourful, bright and modern, as was our bedroom. We had a green room (check out others photos), with lovely fluffy towels, decent hair dryer and chocolate and drinks available from the mini bar free of charge. Also free wifi.
We ate in the Marco Pierre White restaurant from the set menu, which offered a good selection. Dinner was very good, as was our waitress who was only in her 2nd week (others could follow her example and smile). Had a lovely welcome on both mornings from the breakfast hostess, and breakfast was the full help yourself offerings as expected in hotels these days. Nice to have poached/fried eggs cooked to order.
First stay at an Indigo, stayed in many Holiday Inns, Crowne Plazas and Expresses, will certainly, after this stay, look out for them again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bazjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a detailed review on your stay here. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were welcomed so well by Katie, who is a wonderful asset to our team. I have made sure to share your lovely comments with her and all of our team here. It's great to hear that you were impressed with our restaurant for dinner and also for breakfast and that you were looked after by our friendly team.
Thank you again, we are delighted that you would consider returning to our brand based on your experience here and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,308
    749
    164
    27
    17
See reviews for
146
1,173
54
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

1st stay at this hotel and what a great first impression. Bright and colourful reception and very friendly staff. Arrived 2 hours early but still managed to check as room ready. Very quick and pleasant check-in. We were on the 5th floor (Green) - the room was brightly decorated and very clean and spacious. Complementary snacks & drinks provided in fridge (great). Great location only 5 mins walk in any direction to shops, bars, restaurants & tourist attractions. The only downside to the hotel was the level of noise from guests in the morning - from loud talking outside our room to constant doors banging - woken very early (Could do with more soundproofing) - overall a very lovely, modern hotel with great staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 509 - quiet location apart from the other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that this was your first stay here and our friendly team were able to check you in early, leaving you with a great first impression. It's also great to hear that you were impressed with your room and our location.
Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you were caused due to noise disturbance and please be assured that I have the noted your concerns and brought them to the attention of our management team for review.
Once again thank you for your time and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Gorgeous rooms decorated in a classy boutique style. The bathrooms are also gorgeous and showers lovely, a taste f luxury! Staff were very friendly upon arrival and throughout. The bar was a bit pricey, but in a good location to get around in Liverpool. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. I am so pleased you enjoyed you stay with us and that you liked our locally inspired décor, particularly the bathroom! I am also very pleased to receive your compliments on our friendly team and tasty breakfast and we all hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

back in liver birds area, great location, large comfy beds, great staff and magic full english breakfast ( especiall after a sherry or two !!!)
can't find enough words of praise for all the staff during my stay and the welcome you get is unbeliveable.
defo back to stay there again and again

Room Tip: all good sze and full amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vrapta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. I am grateful for your kind words and have made sure to share them with our team. We are delighted to hear that you received such a great welcome and found our team and breakfast so impressive!
We look forward to your next stay here,

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here this weekend for a sightseeing trip.
Great location in a more upmarket area of town. Parking at the nearby Capital car park was discounted by the hotel which was great. Room small but reasonable. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Only downside is that this hotel seems a little drab compared to other Indigo
Hotels.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your time in Hotel Indigo and we look forward to your return. I am sorry to hear that you thought we were a little drab however and I have passed along your comments to our management team; I am certain this will be looked into to ensure we are maintaining the high standards in which we boast.

Kind Regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in Aug 2014 and first impressions where very favourable.The hotel is within 200 yds of the waterfront area and within half a mile of the main shopping area,and as Liverpool is a fantastic vibrant city this hotel is an excellent choice. On arrival we found the hotel staff very friendly and professional,and the concierge will assist with your bags if you are struggling with them.The rooms are bright clean and very modern in decor,the small and free mini-bar is a nice touch, the beds are amazingly comfortable and we got a wonderfully quiet nights sleep.If you are feeling a little flush? You can eat in the Mpw restaurant on the ground floor,a bit pricey for our tastes,£3.50 for a small non alcoholic beer! Try the many other places to eat and drink within half a mile of the hotel. Overall this is an excellent base to explore the wonderful city of Liverpool (Beatles overload anyone?)

Room Tip: Some rooms face an inner courtyard and are very peaceful and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank britneyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your time here and I have made sure to share your comments with our team. We would have to agree with you that we have an excellent location as all of the Liverpool main tourist attractions are right on our door step and we are pleased that you were able to explore! It is also great to hear that you found our staff to be welcoming and professional as we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service. I have made sure to share your compliments with the team.
We hope you'll have the opportunity to return soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed for a short break. Great hotel in a central location close to the main shopping area, theatres and Albert Dock. Staff are excellent and they serve an excellent breakfast but avoid the steakhouse it's really poor

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomandLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted that you found us conveniently located and that you were impressed with our friendly team and breakfast! I am sorry you felt that MPW was below standard however and I have shared your feedback with the team.
We hope to see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Property: Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Superbreak UK so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing