We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, good value Hotel in Liverpool.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Modern, good value Hotel in Liverpool.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Hotel for one night recently whilst attending a function at the 'Raquet Club' (directly across the road, very convenient). We arrived a little earlier than the specified check-in time, and were greeted by a very friendly and efficient receptionist, who gave us our room keys straight away. The rooms are very bright and welcoming, and the fridge with soft drinks and a couple of snacks was a nice touch for the price. The bed was a bit lumpy though and I struggled to sleep, but the blackout curtains helped us stay in bed a bit longer than normal as the room was so dark. The bathroom was very clean, with a walk in shower and toiletries (if you need them), but be careful as the floor does flood and the tiles become quite slippery. There is a full size iron/ironing board in the room, along with a full size hairdryer in one of the wardrobe drawers.
Breakfast the following morning was self service, with a good hot/cold selection. We would certainly stay here again, and would have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank welltravelledgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us. I am grateful for your kind words concerning our team and hotel. I have passed along your comments regarding the bed to our housekeeping team for review and have also shared your positive feedback with all of the team here. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to see you here again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,309
    749
    164
    28
    17
See reviews for
146
1,174
54
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed for a weekend at this funky hotel. Very central for everything and what a great team. The concierge that was on duty during both evening was very helpful in assisting us with where to go etc. he was very passionate and knowledgeable about the history of the hotel and also the city from where he came - fantastic break

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review on your stay at the hotel, we are grateful that you have shared your feedback for others to see. I am delighted that Robin, our welcome host was available during your stay, he is an amazing asset to our team and is full of knowledge about our city!
We hope to see you back here again soon.

Best Wishes,
Laura Taylor,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is awesome. Their breakfast is great and the hotel is in a great location. I have really enjoyed my stay here. The staff is also very polite. I also love the room decor. I would definitely come back to stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Latinashortey18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I have made sure to share your kind words with our team. We are very pleased to hear that you would return and all hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
240 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 6 pm on a Friday evening to find the reception desk empty, but after a short while a receptionist returned and started dealing with the guests that were waiting. The receptionist who checked us in was efficient and friendly. We were on the 4th floor. The room was spotlessly clean with a wonderfully comfortable huge bed. Bathroom was a good size with a super powerful shower and Aveda products with fantastic white fluffy towels. The only downside was that during the night/early morning you’re very aware of the loud clicking sound as doors were opened/closed.
We were lucky enough to be able to park just 2 mins up the road on the street parking for free (free from 6 pm to 8 am), but you have to be up by 8 am, as that’s when the street parking kicks in. We asked for a wake-up call at 7.30 am, unfortunately we were called at 6.40 am and then spent a confused few minutes whilst we tried to work out what the correct time was. Not ideal after a night out! We then moved the vehicle to the outdoor car park just opposite the hotel, as we have a high sided vehicle that would not fit in the Capital car park. The vehicle was perfectly safe there all weekend.
All the staff that we came in contact with were friendly and helpful. We stayed for 2nights. We didn’t eat in the hotel, but we did have a drink at the bar. Town centre, Dock area etc all within walking distance. We were visiting to attend a football game at Goodison Park, we caught a train from Moorfields station, which is just round the corner from the hotel to Kirkdale and from there it was about a 10 min walk to the stadium. My recommendation if you’re arriving at a weekend is to book your restaurant, as it can get quite busy. We found a number of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Libran_Lovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful location in Liverpool and I am pleased you were able to explore our neighbourhood. I am pleased to be able to share all of your positive comments with the team, and am also happy to receive your suggestions on how we could improve our services. I am very sorry to hear that there was no receptionist present upon your arrival and that you received an unwanted wake up call, I have informed our Front of House Manager of this. I am pleased however that our team were helpful and efficient throughout your stay and we all hope to see you here again soon.

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here for one night and was very impressed. Rooms were bright, cheerful and comfortable. They were well thought-out with plugs and mirrors in the right places. Nice Aveda toiletries and complimentary snacks in mini-bar. Effective air-con/heating in rooms and easy, fast Wi-fi.
Helpful and chatty staff. If you park at the Capital 2 mins walk away, you get 24 hours parking for a reduced rate of £7.50, just get your ticket stamped at the hotel. Bar area was nice although maybe offer a better draught beer than just Becks and Stella.
This is a really good addition to the hotel scene in Liverpool. We paid not much more than you would for a Premier Inn but felt it was a superior level of comfort. 10 mins walk straight down Fenwick Street to Liverpool One for shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buenviajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed all the little touches in the bedroom and found our team to be helpful and chatty. I appreciate your suggestions regarding the bar and have shared them with our Restaurant Manager.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed for 1 night as we got married a few weeks ago and this was the first chance we could get away just the two of us. Normally when we come to Liverpool we stay In the travelodge but this hotel was actually cheaper!! When we checked in we found we had been upgraded to an executive room which was lovely. We had a free mini bar, tv and a bottle of wine with a little card from the hotel congratulating us on our recent marriage which was a really nice touch. We ate in the Marco Pierre White steakhouse which was brilliant, we had our taste card so got 2for1 but if we hadn't you could still get a 3 course meal for £19.95 which is very good value for this kind of restaurant. All in all a very enjoyable short break, we love visiting Liverpool and will not hesitate to stay at the Indigo again. Thankyou

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us and Congratulations to you both! I am delighted that you enjoyed your time here and that you appreciated the room upgrade and small favour for your recent marriage.
I'm very pleased that you were also able to take advantage of Marco Pierre White Steakhouse and that you had a good experience.
We are delighted that you wouldn't hesitate to return and hope it will be soon (for your anniversary maybe!)

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for our 2nd anniversary, arrived early but lady at reception was very helpful and found us a room that was ready. Was given 2 free drinks as it was a special occasion. Room was clean and bright as you would expect from colour scheme. It has all you need in a room and the free mini bar was an added bonus. Excellent location for both sightseeing and nightlife. The breakfast was wonderful with as much as you could want both hot and cold. Would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sgr85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thankyou for leaving us your valuable feedback for other users to see. I am delighted that you chose to stay with us to celebrate your 2nd anniversary and am very pleased that you appreciated your complimentary drinks! It's great to hear you found our location convenient and that you liked the selection available at breakfast.
We all hope to see you again soon and thanks again,

Warm regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,783 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Property: Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing