We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently for a wedding in the town hall. Very handy location! Got great service as we needed to check in early to get ready for wedding, which was no problem for them. I thought this hotel was great value, with comfy stylish rooms and delicious breakfast. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback, I'm pleased to hear that you were able to check in early and enjoyed that you enjoyed the hotel and breakfast! I am grateful for your kind words of recommendation and we all hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,255 - 1,261 of 2,529 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

What an amazing place to experience Liverpool! I stayed here for two nights and did not want to leave. We were greeted by Claire on reception who was very friendly and welcoming. I had a twin room which was amazing clean and very spacious. The shower was super powerful too.

On both nights we ate dinner in the restaurant Rachel and keely were great servers very attentive. Breakfast was also scrumptious. The restaurant manager was also very polite and caring!!

The location is great as Liverpool docks are within walking distance and the city centre is not far away either great shopping

I'm only sorry there is no pool at this hotel and the gym is quite small
Please visit great staff great atmosphere great food can't wait to go back

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Iyesha01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and I have made sure to share your kind words with everyone here, particularity Claire and Rachel who are a wonderful asset to our team!
We all hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our 2nd wedding anniversary and absolutely loved it. The hotel is located in a great position in the city near both the docks and Liverpool One. The room was very comfy with a view of the Liver Buildings. The staff really makes this place great, nothing is too much trouble for them, we felt valued. This was our 2nd stay and will definitely be visiting again next time we are in Liverpool.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danny_and_Kath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear guest,

I am so grateful for your kind words and am pleased you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us! I'm delighted to receive your comments on our team and our location and are very pleased that you will be back!
We all hope to see you soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Very significant credit card billing errors, after numerous attempts to have corrected, limited and delayed response with no satisfactory resolution. Certainly not a hotel I would consider in the future

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dave762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear guest,

I am very sorry to read that you had some billing issues and would ask that you contact me directly so that I can look into this issue. My email address is laura.taylor@hotelindigoliverpool.com
I look forward to hearing from you,

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent location close to museums, galleries and all that Liverpool has to offer. Very friendly staff, lots with Liverpool accents which added to the welcome. Hotel is clean, bright, colourful and has a really modern feel but with references to Liverpool's cotton trade. The power shower and large shower cubicle was a luxury at this price. A great stay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 235Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed our locally inspired decor and our rainfall showers and it is also great to read your comments on our team. The majority of our team here are locals and we are pleased you found this added to your welcome!
We all hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here whilst visiting family on the outskirts of the city. We wanted a room that was quiet, clean, modern with a comfy bed. We got exactly that and could not grumble. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1985waterbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for leaving us such a positive review. We are grateful for your recommendations and we all hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night during our brief visit to Liverpool. The location is excellent; just minutes from the Albert Dock and shopping areas. Service was very friendly and professional, and the staff members were quick to answer any inquiries we had. The overall design and layout of the hotel is modern and stylish, filled with contemporary art. The room was perfectly clean and we really liked the paintings and colour scheme. The room includes a closet, iron, hair dryer, fridge (stocked with water and sodas), as well as tea and some snacks. There is also a small bar conveniently near the lobby entrance. For breakfast there was an impressive variety of foods; much nicer than the typical continental style we are often accustomed to at other places. Dinner was quite excellent was well and had an upper scale feel with the waiters who offered efficient and professional service. The only downfall is that the price tag would have made it difficult for us to stay for more than a few days, but certainly if you can budget for it, I would definitely recommend this place for your next visit to Liverpool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, we are so pleased that you enjoyed staying here and found us conveniently located for the shops and the Albert Dock. I'm glad you liked the decor too! So pleased that you enjoyed breakfast and dinner and that you experienced professional and friendly service throughout your stay. I have shared your feedback regarding our value for money with the team, but please check our website for regular competitive offers which may allow for a longer trip!
We all hope to see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 99 in Liverpool
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
Hard Days Night Hotel
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
3,234 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £64 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing