We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,810)
Filter reviews
2,810 results
Traveller rating
1,636
894
211
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,636
894
211
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary mini barthe marco pierre white restaurantcrispsmpw restaurantcapital car parkaveda toiletrieskit katgreat hotelrainfall showermodern hotelcomfy bedalbert dockgreat showerliver buildingcoffee machinepier headwalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 2,810 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in a superior room which was very comfortable, on the fifth floor which was great as we like being above ground level, the room was very modern and colourful , not a lot of draw and hanging space but we managed fine , great having the mini bar which was replenished every day with wine ( red and white) bottled beer and cans of soft drinks plus snacks , this was a real treat , breakfast was substantial if you have the appetite and the staff excellent, young lady on reception Rachel was excellent and definitely the go to girl, must say that every member of staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful, the location is ideal for sightseeing,10 minutes walk to the Albert Edward Dock and 5 minute walk to Mathew St , plenty of pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance , secure car parking close by £21.50 for 3 days ( with hotel discount) , there are other car parking places but maybe not secure.

For gym lovers there is a small one available in the hotel which is ideal for short sessions.

Yes we would definitely stay here again especially in the spring and summer when hopefully the sun shines lol

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Greekmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Greekmania,

Thank you for your great review!

We are delighted with your feedback following your stay with us recently and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Natasha Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Indigo is part of a multinational but makes a good fist of the boutique thing, with pleasant decor, Aveda toiletries and a generous WiFi policy. Jay on reception is particularly helpful. It’s good for the docks, Tate, Pier Head etc, but to be honest most things are in easy reach in central Liverpool. Disappointed to learn other guests have had complimentary Prosecco in their rooms which we clearly missed out on, but other than that, everything is in order for a good weekend jaunt to the ‘Pool.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Clarkie_on_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Clarkie_on_Tour,

Thank you for your great review!

We are delighted to hear your feedback following your stay with us and I will of course pass your comments on to the team too.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Lovely hotel, near to everything, car parking not on site but 2 minutes away (cost me £12 to park from Friday evening to Sunday lunchtime). Rooms were, bright, clean and modern, not the biggest but well equipped and with complimentary mini bar for soft drinks and snack. Breakfast very good and value for money. Don't go expecting a lovely view of the Mersey, you can see the Liver Building but Hotel is in a built up area - location is v good for shops, Mathew Street, Restaurants etc etc. Staff lovely and friendly, but that's Liverpool all over!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank SRJ344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear SRJ322,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Hotel Indigo Liverpool.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Natasha Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel, with modern decor, friendly staff and decent breakfast. Hotel is in a great location. Received complementary bottle of cava in each of our rooms. Lovely gesture. Overall great hotel, and will definitely return at some point in near future.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank KatK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear KatK7,

Thank you for your great review of Hotel Indigo Liverpool.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Natasha Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Positives:

Good location fairly close to docks and shops etc.
Modern design and nicely decorated, mostly.
Great breakfast (~£10 if booked in advance / ~£14 if taken on the morning) with massive selection and well cooked.
Very friendly staff.
Good bar and nice seating area.

Negatives:

Expensive parking - £8 per day with hotel discount and 5 minute walk away.
Noisy air conditioning in room 313 (from memory), despite the wall control being switched off.
Slightly tired decor in bathroom (photo).
No toilet brush on a toilet basin design that really needed one (photo).
Extractor fan not working so problems with steam in the bathroom and then the room generally (photo).
Bad picture quality on various TV channels making it unwatchable on Friday evening (both BBC and Channel 4) so we had to resort to iPad.
Soft bed and pillows.
Averaged about £110 per night on Friday/Saturday night without parking or breakfast. I gather it would be more if Liverpool were playing at home.
Some of the finishing in the bathroom fittings was lacking/missing (photos).
Slight crack in basin.
Double GnT (Liverpool gin) was £14 which is expensive in my experience.

We mentioned the noisy air conditioning, non-working extractor fan and lack of toilet brush to reception. They said it would be looked at. Not sure if they did. When we came back much later there was still no toilet brush, the extractor fan was still not working and the a/c was still noisy, despite being switched off. We were not given any feedback and not offered a different room or a discount on checking out, but we did not ask for one either.

If everything had been as it should have been then it would be a 4 star review, but it wasn't.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anton_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Good day Anton_Smith,

I appreciate an account of your visit. Thanks for trusting Hotel Indigo for your lodging needs!

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the bathroom and that you encountered an issue with the air conditioning. We aim to make your stays remarkable and our hotel will take your feedback into account in making your next stay better. It's good to know that our staff was able to make you feel at home and that you enjoyed breakfast. We are always thrilled when your expectations are exceeded.

We can't wait to welcome you back to Liverpool!

Warm regards,

Anna B
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews