We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,897)
Filter reviews
2,897 results
Traveller rating
1,685
915
219
49
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,685
915
219
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary mini bar the marco pierre white restaurant crisps mpw restaurant capital car park aveda toiletries kit kat great hotel rainfall shower modern hotel comfy bed great shower albert dock liver building executive room pier head walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 2,897 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We just had a weekend in Liverpool.To see the Terracotta warriors. Stayed in the indigo and were really impressed. The staff were so friendly. The rooms comfortable and spotless. The breakfast was lovely. The evening meal beautiful. I will stay at this hotel again when in Liverpool. I recommend this Hotel great location.....

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank easteregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights recently and were very impressed. The location is ideal for visiting all Liverpool's waterfront attractions and within easy walking distance of the city centre and Beatles attractions. The staff could not have been more attentive and helpful, and the waterfall shower in the bathroom was one of the nicest we have experienced. Will certainly stay here again when we return to Liverpool.

Room tip: Rooms at the front have a better view, but all are very roomy and comfortable
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisBi220653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

My first vist to the Hotel Indigo and rate it very highly,reception on arrival quick and efficient,room was modern and had everything required,safe,fridge,lots of channel choices on the TV.
Never ate in the restaurant as was only there the one night,but looked a nice varied selection,breakfast was excellent,freshly cooked a d well served.
Nice touches were the free newspapers and the information on what to do and what was on in the city.

Room tip: Was on the 5th floor myself,no outsize noise or noise from the corridor or surrounding rooms.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We stayed at the Indigo last night in room 620, the hotel itself is nice, has a real boutique feel and the rooms although a bit small are very well presented.

I am giving one star though as the hotel was booked as a birthday gift, with a night out in Liverpool then shopping today planned. Had a great night out as usual, great food and always enjoy the bar scene in Liverpool, one of our favourite uk cities.

Once we got back to the hotel i expected a great nights sleep then up bright and early to go out shopping. We didn't go shopping instead ended up coming home having had absolutely no sleep.

The whole nights sleep was interrupted by the most annoying woman in the next room (619) screaming and shouting all night in a cockney i know everything inane hippo condescending manner to whoever was in the room with her (feel really sorry if it was her partner). If i said a vacuum cleaner in our room on all night would have been less uncomfortable i wouldn't be lying and it only stopped at 8.30 am when i assume she bored herself to sleep.

The walls in the hotel must be made of paper because it was as if she was in our room, we didn't sleep at all and our weekend is now ruined.

Sorry Indigo i know you cant do anything about guests up all night partying, we're no saints ourselves, but you can at least try and minimise the noise inflicted on others.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsHIL, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool.

We are sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with your stay on this occasion, please accept our sincerest apologies for this.

We do our best to keep any noise coming from other guest bedrooms to a minimum and our night team and security do monitor our corridors throughout the evening to reduce this, unfortunately some disturbances will often be missed until our nights team are informed and can respond immediately.

We do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Natasha Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped here last night with my husband and from check in to check out, can't fault our stay one bit. Receptionists were very friendly and helpful, the room clean and bed comfortable. You even get complimentary cans of pop, crisps, tea and coffee. The breakfast was also great and I very much like the idea of not having a buffet but order your breakfast just how you like it (so no waste). Would definitely stay here again. Oh we also hot a complimentary glass of bubbly on the house as it was our anniversary. Superdeal by Superbreak.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cdsimmo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews