We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£138
Hotels.com
travelup.com
£135
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,462)
Filter reviews
3,462 results
Traveller rating
1,990
1,033
300
88
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,990
1,033
300
88
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the marco pierre white restaurant free mini bar crisps mpw restaurant capital car park rainfall shower lovely hotel comfy bed albert dock liver building superior room full english walk in shower reception staff afternoon tea enjoyable stay cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,462 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2023 via mobile

Style of substance

Second stay at this hotel 3 years apart and it will be the last. Very much style of substance.. mediocre service from staff even as a gold IHG member.. paper thin walls with absolutely no sound proofing at all so you can hear every movement. Holiday in express is a better option in liverpool if you want an IHG hotel but if you are not precious then stay anywhere else. Yes it’s a good location but it’s the total lack of any sound proofing that really is the big issue with this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chloe Scanlon, Owner at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2023

Dear Alexander M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we have not quite met your expectations on this occasion and hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Kind regards,
Chloe Scanlon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023

Really lovely hotel, great location , all the staff seemed happy and very friendly. The room was great and complimentary soft drinks, water and snacks were a lovely touch.
The breakfast was great quality and cooked to order although the full English breakfast was very small which was disappointing

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 927denisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chloe Scanlon, Owner at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2023

Dear 927denisen,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay; it's great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, including our complimentary snacks and soft drinks and the breakfast, although your comments regarding portion size will be fed back to the Head Chef. We hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Chloe Scanlon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023

The girl's were on a jaunt to celebrate a big birthday, Hill's 50th if you're wondering!!
Location was perfect for our stay. Colin & Haydn had the pleasure of checking us in, both were very cheery. All of our 4 rooms were very clean and we had no issues. Bed's were very comfortable. I am a light sleeper but I heard no noise coming from adjoining room's or in the corridor. Breakfast was very good, all produce was of a high standard, although my breakfast could definitely of been hotter. All in all we had a brilliant overnight stay and would not hesitate to use the hotel again.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Guapa46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chloe Scanlon, Owner at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2023

Dear Guapa46,

What a truly lovely review and a pleasure it was to have you all staying with us! The team were delighted to welcome you, in particular Colin and Haydn and they will be thrilled with your comments. I am glad that you were not disturbed at all and made use of our delicious breakfast although I will ensure your comments are fed back to the kitchen.

Once again thank you for such a wonderful review, we are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Chloe Scanlon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2023 via mobile

Blown away with this hotel. Couldn't do enough for you. Massive thank you to Colin, Haydn, Jozsef, Cosmun, Taylor, and Callum and the other bar server who served me in the early afternoon. 20 stars out of 10! Amazing room, too. Highly recommend this hotel. #stay fabulous folks! Louisa

Room tip: I'm my opinion this is a year-round hotel, but I'm especially looking forward to the spring / summer when you can sit outside. It's a great location!
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 1974louisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chloe Scanlon, Owner at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2023

Dear 1974louisa,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback for our amazing team! Colin, Haydn, Jozsef, Cosmin, Taylor and Callum will all be absolutely thrilled with your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Chloe Scanlon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2023

Very convenient location and reasonable priced parking near by at the capitol NCP.
Couldn’t really fault it and had dinner twice in the restaurant on site.
Staff all very friendly especially the reception staff.
Breakfast was fine.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chloe Scanlon, Owner at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2023

Dear jamescrowe133,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and the team were friendly and helpful throughout. Hopefully, we can welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Chloe Scanlon
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews