We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bog-standard pizza joint.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Otto's Pizza

Otto's Pizza
Ranked #1,001 of 1,682 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Ottos pizza offers the finest ingredients and the finest delivery service!
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bog-standard pizza joint.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Otto's has a broad range of unusual pizzas so we were keen to try, however what arrived was average at best. The pizzas were ok but certainly not a patch on Dominoes or even Pizza Hut... a little bland, while the 'garlic bread' was just awful - rock hard, dry and tasteless. The potato wedges were soggy and unappealing.

I'll be paying the extra for Dominoes next time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Mich_elle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    4
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“There are few greater things in life than an Otto's pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Otto's pizza is a very welcome addition to L17. The pizza is really tasty and well cooked, and the potato wedges are that perfect combination of fluffy on the inside and crispy on the outside.

The staff are friendly and helpful, and on the one occasion where they got our order wrong, they let us keep the wrong one for free and delivered the correct one ASAP.

The 20" pizza is legendary, order it if you dare (or have loads of mouths to feed).

It's so good that I don't even feel that guilty about ordering pizza once a week (the 12", not the 20"). Otto's is now our 'go to' takeaway option when we realise it's 9pm at night and we haven't had any tea yet and we can't be bothered to cook (and we're good cooks!)

Honestly, it's great, try it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy side orders, shame they got our pizza wrong!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

We ordered the 20" pizza as we had friends staying. We chose a few different flavour slices and were a but disappointed that they got a couple of slices wrong.
But the chicken goujons and wings were delicious - some of the best I've had. And the bruschetta never disappoints. The pizza was still yummy (cheese cram is yummy) and arrived quickly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo_the_girl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't bother playing dominoes, go to Otto's for the real deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Great pizzas at great prices and always happy, friendly, efficient service. The pizzas really are very good and much better in every way than the high street competitor that we won't mention!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolCycleTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Put an order through via the Internet rang straight away to check the order was told 45 mins rang back a hour and 15 mins later to ask where the food was to be told I was out of the area and they didn't know when delivery would be. I spoke to the manager who said 15 maybe 20 mins staff were unhelpful and rude I cancelled the order would not recommend

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank leo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Otto's Pizza also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Otto's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing