We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay - lovely reception staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
Ranked #28 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
reading
Level Contributor
92 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great stay - lovely reception staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

I advanced booked and got some great deals on room prices. I liked the free parking, the charming and very very helpful ladies on reception ( you couldn't ask for better) the room was a large room and very comfortable and clean. The hotel is awaiting a refurb and my tv wasn't,t very good and I would have liked a lift. But I had a comfortable 4 night stay and would stay agin. The food and service in the Beefeater next door was good - but it does get very busy. The hotel is a bit out of the way, but there is a Tesco metro within walking distance ask reception for details.

Room Tip: Room 62 was large and quiet away from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farfromhomeReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    226
    78
    25
    19
See reviews for
249
204
36
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We were coming to Liverpool for 2 events, not knowing Liverpool I reviewed reports from this site,choosing this Hotel as I could have the £29 deal,booking in advance.
The Ladies on reception were a delight, answering questions that were asked.
The room,as with my previous 1 experience of a Premier Inn was spotless ,which is all I ask.
The Hotel is located upon a dual carriageway,we were located on the 2nd floor,2 doors in, there was traffic noise but not loud enough to disturb our sleep.
For me and my Wife we were looking for a clean room,comfy bed and a good shower, this Premier Inn gave us just that.Would we stay again, yes we would.
We had Breakfast at the Beefeater,which I was happy with, my Wife felt the food could have been hotter, the Staff were again lovely.
Date of stay May 11th 2012.
Opposite the Hotel is a road which leads to West Derby Village,in which you will find Croxteth Park and Hall, 500 acres to explore, we found it by luck, if the weather is nice and you have a couple of hours spare take a walk around, it is a delight.
We drove in to the City Centre(Hanover Street),which took us 20 minutes .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bispu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

How on earth this place can have 4.5 out of 5 is completely beyond me- have any reviewers stayed in a proper hotel? Of course, with British quality, it isn't surprising that people think this place is acceptable. The staff are nice enough, typical of Liverpool's welcoming hospitality, but too often it's just surface only- a friendly girl walked with us to our room which was about 5 miles away and said that its quiet at the back- well it really wasn't and when i asked if we could be moved she said it was full and there was no answer to my complaint. If you see prices in Liverpool on a weekend this is why folk have to stay here- its ridiculous- I cannot understand it. Anyway, the place is a Premier Inn so will be the same as all other 'hotels' in this corporate behemoth. Our room was cold and yes, there is a thermostat but mysteriously switches off in the night- if you go to bed late you will notice- it does not maintain the heat. Rooms at the back by the road are noisy and the glazing is poor- I always take earplugs- if you don't you WILL hear the noise. trickle of water from the aging shower and a spartan cell-like room. This along with the processed rubbish served up in the 'restaurant' next door makes for an unrewarding stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clubworldzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

i would recommend this hotel,it is very clean and friendly the staff are very polite and helpful

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Great location for football, especially if you've driven into Liverpool (if you are on the train I'd imagine a hotel in the city itself is better). Around £5 taxi to get to Anfield and cheap taxis to all the shops. Staff are lovely ;)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buttersflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas Isle of Man
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Place is fair enough , clean and comfortable , but at those prices couldn't afford to stay long

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Many thanks for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we strive to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and we consistently monitor our rates to ensure we are competitively priced, your feedback is very much appreciated and please be assured that your comments have been passed on to our Marketing Team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The room and staff were excellent.
We pre booked our meals via the Internet.
Huge mistake!
You get dealt with more slowly, the menu is limited and you cannot add anything to the menu and pay the difference as there isn't the upgrade and add a charge to the till system.
Very disappointed with the Dinner experience.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
Beech Mount Hotel
#71 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Devonshire House Hotel
#70 of 99 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
Address: Queens Drive | West Derby, Liverpool L13 0DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in pretty West Derby then head into the city centre to rock out at The Beatles Story ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel Liverpool
Premier Inn West Derby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing