We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
420
290
88
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
290
88
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorjolly millerbeefeater restaurantcity centrequeens drivecar parkbusy roadfamily roommain roadbus stopmeal dealbuilding workall you can eatgood nights sleepcomfortable staynight's sleepcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed with my family for one night and its the first time I have stayed at a premier , I must say its a great hotel , very clean and friendly , it was attached to a beefeater, the breakfast was excellent , and we ate there in the evening , although the food was nice it would av been cheaper to go to a franky and bennys , or pizza hut , there wasn't a teen menu either like franky and bennys has , so my 12 year old had to have an adults meal ..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear tracy w.

Thank you so much for your excellent 5 star review, I am so glad that you found the hotel clean and friendly and enjoyed your breakfast. I will also pass on your comments to the Beefeater next door regarding the price of the food, all feedback is much appreciated.

I hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn, Liverpool West Derby in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have stayed at this Premier Inn many times over the years and have always been very happy with the friendly staff, comfortable rooms and good food in the Stag and Rainbow. Our most recent stays, (either side of a five day break in Yorkshire), were no exception. From arrival to departure we were made to feel most welcome and the food in the restaurant was great. We needed to find out about the presence of gluten in the meals and were given the "Allergy Book" to look through. As always, this was up to date, easy to follow and helpful. Any queries we had were readily answered by the duty managers. If we need to stay in Liverpool we always try to book the West Derby Premier Inn first.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear David F.

Thank you so much for your excellent 5 star review, I am very happy that your return to Premier Inn West Derby Liverpool was as good as your previous visits, and thank you for your lovely comments regarding the friendliness of our staff and the room was comfortable for you.
I will also pass on your great feedback to the restaurant and I am glad that they could accommodate all your needs.

I hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very pleasant little hotel - very friendly and helpful staff - secure parking. Comfortable room and quiet. Lovely breakfasts. Lovely surroundings with a pleasant garden for a welcome beer. Very good bus route into the city - Definite thumbs up!


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Joan N.

Thank you so much for your great 4 star review. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our rooms comfortable and all the staff were friendly and helpful, we appreciate such positive feedback from our guests.

I hope we can welcome you back to the city and Premier Inn, Liverpool, West Derby in the future.

Kind regards.
Kate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for one night 13 May. Hotel is well placed for travel into Liverpool. Plenty of parking on site and free. If you wish to leave the car at the hotel there is a good bus service to the town centre just outside. Some of the hotel looks a bit tired, but it is clean and comfortable. The rooms are the usual Premier Inn standard, very comfortable and quiet. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.
Breakfast is at the pub next door, also usual Premier Inn, very nice.
I would recommend this hotel and I will use it again when next in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the far end and you are guaranteed a good nights sleep.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Gary C.

Thank you for your great 4 star review, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you found the location convenient, rooms clean and the staff friendly and helpful, we appreciate such positive feedback.

I hope we can welcome you back to the city and Premier Inn, Liverpool, West Derby in the future.

Kind regards.
Kate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Several miles out from Liverpool city centre. The room access is not via a card but with a key which feels old fashioned. However the room was very clean, comfortable and importantly you can control the temperature.

Sometimes it can be difficult to get a room at this hotel as it gets booked up due to football games played in the city - we had to wait for a cancellation on the day we were staying so book early if want to be sure you get a room.

I'm happy to use this hotel again as this hotel chain consistently offers a quality service at a good price.

Room Tip: Stay at the back of the hotel - its a bit of walk but its quiet at night.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TouringIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear TouringIan.

Thank you for your excellent 5 star review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our rooms comfortable and clean, we appreciate such positive feedback.

I hope we can welcome you back to the city and Premier Inn, Liverpool, West Derby in the future.

Kind regards.
Kate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews