We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Liverpool West Derby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
Ranked #26 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Liverpool West Derby”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My family stayed at the Liverpool West Derby Premier Inn for a short break in late May. Upon arrival the staff were very helpful and told us everything we needed to know to make our stay comfortable. We were placed in Room 32 which was very quiet but was quite a walk from reception. The hotel was safe because you have to unlock all the doors to get into the guest area. The beds in the room were all very comfortable and we had a very nice sleep. All in all we had a very pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jake G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    250
    83
    25
    22
See reviews for
272
229
37
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff, and everything you expect from a Premier Inn. Breakfast is in the Stag & Rainbow next door (no indoor access). This is quite large for a Premier Inn, but has a decent size car park to match.

I found the location convenient for driving into the centre of Liverpool, and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms are a pretty long walk from reception, that may not suit everyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sometimesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our family stay here a few times each year for various family events as my sister and family live in Liverpool. Always spotlessly clean the staff are very helpful and friendly . The restaurant is clean and food always good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseadeb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Excellent Premier Inn with a very poor Beefeater side of the business. The PI is very clean and comfortable, and the service from the hotel staff was beyond the call of duty. However waiting an hour for a steak quite late in their service was totally unacceptable and we left hungry without sampling any food!!!


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickHirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear MickHirst.

Thank you for your review and your great comments regarding the hotel, and service here. I am very sorry to hear about the service you received in the Beefeater next door, I will certainly pass on your comments to the General Manager.

I hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn, Liverpool West Derby in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed with my family for one night and its the first time I have stayed at a premier , I must say its a great hotel , very clean and friendly , it was attached to a beefeater, the breakfast was excellent , and we ate there in the evening , although the food was nice it would av been cheaper to go to a franky and bennys , or pizza hut , there wasn't a teen menu either like franky and bennys has , so my 12 year old had to have an adults meal ..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear tracy w.

Thank you so much for your excellent 5 star review, I am so glad that you found the hotel clean and friendly and enjoyed your breakfast. I will also pass on your comments to the Beefeater next door regarding the price of the food, all feedback is much appreciated.

I hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn, Liverpool West Derby in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have stayed at this Premier Inn many times over the years and have always been very happy with the friendly staff, comfortable rooms and good food in the Stag and Rainbow. Our most recent stays, (either side of a five day break in Yorkshire), were no exception. From arrival to departure we were made to feel most welcome and the food in the restaurant was great. We needed to find out about the presence of gluten in the meals and were given the "Allergy Book" to look through. As always, this was up to date, easy to follow and helpful. Any queries we had were readily answered by the duty managers. If we need to stay in Liverpool we always try to book the West Derby Premier Inn first.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear David F.

Thank you so much for your excellent 5 star review, I am very happy that your return to Premier Inn West Derby Liverpool was as good as your previous visits, and thank you for your lovely comments regarding the friendliness of our staff and the room was comfortable for you.
I will also pass on your great feedback to the restaurant and I am glad that they could accommodate all your needs.

I hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Clement, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very pleasant little hotel - very friendly and helpful staff - secure parking. Comfortable room and quiet. Lovely breakfasts. Lovely surroundings with a pleasant garden for a welcome beer. Very good bus route into the city - Definite thumbs up!


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Joan N.

Thank you so much for your great 4 star review. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our rooms comfortable and all the staff were friendly and helpful, we appreciate such positive feedback from our guests.

I hope we can welcome you back to the city and Premier Inn, Liverpool, West Derby in the future.

Kind regards.
Kate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#24 of 97 in Liverpool
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4,697 reviews
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#42 of 97 in Liverpool
1,110 reviews
Throstles Nest Hotel
#41 of 97 in Liverpool
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
Address: Queens Drive | West Derby, Liverpool L13 0DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in pretty West Derby then head into the city centre to rock out at The Beatles Story ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel Liverpool
Premier Inn West Derby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing