We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anfield tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just spent a lovely weekend at this premier inn in west derby. We were looking for somewhere out of Liverpool centre but close to Anfield as we had a tour booked. This premier is an ideal base. My husband and 14 year old son had a steady walk of a half hour up to the stadium-it was a glorious weekend and seemed a waste of money to book a taxi. My daughter and I caught the number 15 bus directly around the corner from the premier-the 12 and 13 also run nearly every 15 mins into Liverpool and this cost just over £3. The premier itself was lovely and clean, the staff very helpful, the Beefeater next door or the Jolly Miller opposite were great for tea and the breakfast was the usual fantastic value. Overall a great weekend has been had by all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lacks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in room 81 - very quiet room but a bit of a walk to reception but that was fine.
Room very clean, Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was what we had come to expect from a Premier - everything you want for a good brekkie.
Used the buses to get into the city. The 12, 13 & 13 run from outside the hotel to the Queens Square Bus station which was just a short walk to Liverpool One & the Albert Dock. Buses run every few minutes during the day. We never had more than a 5 minute wait for a bus. Great Stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cli4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights . 1st night extremely hot and couldn't sleep at all , ask to be moved to a cooler , less noisy room and nothing was too much trouble . The staff have to work in very difficult circumstances with the facilities they have . The 2nd night was much better and was given a sheet so we could use this instead of a quilt resulting in a great nights sleep . Other than this the rooms were clean and had everything we needed .
I find it very strange that Liverpool don't have any park and ride facilities as they do in other city's the town is so busy and this would be a big advantage for tourists especially . We paid £10 for a car park 4.5 hrs . Did use the bus on 1 occasion and that was £8 return for 2 but as it was on our way home we used the car park in town .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nevermissatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed here from Sunday 8th June to Thursday 12th June , Nice room , very simple with a comfortable big bed , nice showers and very friendly staff , Breakfast is a buffet with a large choice of whatever you want , its taken in the restaurant which is also a beef eater where the food is good and available till 10 pm, , there is a tesco express at a petrol station a few mins away , lots of takeaways nearby if you want anything late , reception staff have menus for lots of takeaways and can point you to some very nice restaurant . The road network just off the hotel is handy , I was on a work course so it suited me , not expensive and did the job .

Room Tip: On ground floor on the right as you enter , its the quiet side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williamjc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had a lovely time at west derby would recommend to anyone staff very helpful and rooms very clean. Was going to the Anfield stadium with the grandchildren and this was not very far away by taxi from the premier inn


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel was very good! The rooms where a great size and staff where very helpful! I would have no problems coming back and staying in this hotel! As it make trip very enjoyable! The only thing I can say is it was abit out of the city anytime we went in we had to book taxis and there was no numbers given to us so it was fend for yourself!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geebletronrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We visited this premier inn on May of this year, it was a little bit dated but probably because the last few I've visited have been near enough brand new buildings. It was a pleasant enough stay, rooms clean and of course beds comfy just as the advert says. Staff were pleasant enough, one particular lady on reception very helpful I just wish I had remembered her name, if premier inn personel are reading this, it's your employee with longer blonde hair.
Breakfast was ok but again a little more choice in previous visits to other newer premier inns.

A little bit far out of centre of town but a taxi ride in about 5-10 mins gets you right in the middle, lots to do be it shopping or site seeing. Definetly a city I will be visiting again and maybe even try the premier inn at Albert Dock area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Devonshire House Hotel
#70 of 98 in Liverpool
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#29 of 98 in Liverpool
535 reviews
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#23 of 98 in Liverpool
4,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel

Address: Queens Drive | West Derby, Liverpool L13 0DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £48 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in pretty West Derby then head into the city centre to rock out at The Beatles Story ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel Liverpool
Premier Inn West Derby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing