We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly placed for airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
Ranked #27 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Perfectly placed for airport.”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

If you are flying out of Liverpool and the airport hotels are full (or too expensive) then this fits the bill. Friendly, chatty check-in staff, an adjacent pub serving decent food and the usual Premier Inn standard rooms. Great value for money..

Leaving in the morning for an early flight worked well. Just 15 mins to the airport.

Can't knock it..

Stayed September 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    248
    83
    25
    22
See reviews for
271
226
37
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Good hotel, with spacious and clean rooms, comfortable bed, secure car park, friendly staff and good location for visiting the city centre, bus information available, overall I recommend, great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Had a great stay at the premier Inn, After a busy day seeing the city with family it was nice to come back to a warm clean room for a good nights sleep! Had our fill at breakfast the following morning with the great selection of hot and cold foods! Friendly staff who made sure we had a great stay!! Cant wait to go back for the Xmas markets in Dec!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleepless_Traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights all staff were brilliant the hotel was full because off bank holiday but we were not disturbed during night with noise. Room was spotless bus stop around the corner & the price we paid for room was a bargain. We did not eat there so cannot comment. Free wifi for 30 mins also.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janpan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Recently stayed two nights would recommend to anyone staff extremely helpful and friendly including housekeeping staff food excellent rooms lovely overall very impressed really helped make our trip more enjoyable

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conwy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely staff, wonderful meal, spotless room. Stayed overnight and amazed at how spacious room 63a was. This was my first visit to a premier inn and will not be the last. Will certainly stay in this one again as staff were so welcoming and helpful

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank greenmyrtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We chose West Derby Premier Inn because it was closest to Anfield, the reception girls were great throughout our stay, really friendly and very helpful. We luckily got a room at the back on the hotel so the busy road outside didn't disturb us at all. The room was clean, smelt of fresh laundry and had everything we could need including a hairdryer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#24 of 97 in Liverpool
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4,691 reviews
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#40 of 97 in Liverpool
1,104 reviews
Throstles Nest Hotel
#42 of 97 in Liverpool
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
Address: Queens Drive | West Derby, Liverpool L13 0DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in pretty West Derby then head into the city centre to rock out at The Beatles Story ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel Liverpool
Premier Inn West Derby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing