We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Liverpool Bobby B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodlands Guest House
Ranked #16 of 77 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Liverpool Bobby B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Clean,,great rooms with comfy beds,excellent breakfast,convenient location very good value and a lovely friendly couple Mike and Bernie running it and where nothing is to much trouble . Wouldn't stay anywhere else !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BB1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We were made to feel very welcome. Good parking, rooms very clean, spacious and well equipped. Nicely furnished and really quiet. Close to lots of bars, restaurants.

Breakfast was excellent, a good choice and cooked well. Overall a first class service and good value.

A huge thank you to Bernie & Mike for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank onthemoon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I have stayed at this guest house four times now and have never been disappointed. The rooms are first class, spacious and contain everything you need. Myself and my partner stayed in room 2 this time. It is a superkingsize room. The bed was the biggest Ive ever seen in a hotel and made for a very comfortable night's sleep. The shower was really good and very powerful. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Nothing is too much trouble for host Bernie. All this makes for a lovely stay. I would thoroughly recommend this accomodation to anyone visiting Liverpool.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Huddibud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

We stayed on a Saturday and Sunday night. The area is very quiet with lovely houses. Woodland Guest House is just 5 minutes from the train station. We had the perfect sleep there. The room was spacious. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were excellent. We loved our room: Number 4. There were tea and coffee making facilities which were always welcome after we came back in at night.
Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating. It was very homely and nothing was a problem. We requested breakfast at 7am for Sunday since we were going on a daytrip. There was no problem with this request and the breakfast was superb; juice and variety of cereals, selection of fruit, full cooked breakfast with plenty of toast - it certainly set us up for the day. The decor is beautiful and the diningroom is very inviting. The most decorated Christmas tree we have ever seen was up in the hall - gorgeous.
We never saw any cars on the road from when we arrived on the Saturday until Monday morning. It was so quiet and peaceful.
The guest house is about 16 minutes from Central to Waterloo Station but this was not a problem for us. In fact, we were relaxed by the time we got back in at night. We just enjoyed the journey and saw that as part of our trip. We did not see this as an obstacle. It was very convenient when coming from and going to the airport as we had no changes to make in Liverpool.
Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Buy the £3.40 all day ticket if using the bus and train to the guest house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lovemybreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed here as all the city centre was fully booked, we thought as on the website it said 5 miles from the centre this wouldnt be a problem.... but its at least 10 miles!!

we were not told of many times at the house for breakfast/ checking out.
when we arrive we were left to it feeling a little lost and unwelcome.

we paid £10 for one way to get into the centre but we had a problem returning to the guest house as many people had never heard of the house or where they where going.
id recommend if your planning on a night out/shopping/site seeing in liverpool centre you should pay more for an apartment as this was just to much messing about.

Breakfast - was nice and we had more then expected.
Rooms - are a good size just abit of an odd lay out. very nicely decorated.
Staff - Could have been abit more welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ray_Travel1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

arrived here on 22/10/11 for a 2 night stay with my partner and 12 year old son. we arrived at 7 in the evening and had a pleasent welcome and efficient check in. entrance of b&b is decorated simply, but stylish and in keeping with the building.
we were on the 2nd floor in room 5 (triple room) which was clean, spacious and had loads of space with a great en suite. room had plenty of sockets, free wifi and large lcd tv. plenty of tea and coffee provided along with kettle in our room, and iron and iron board provided on request.
i would have no hesitation on returning hear the next time i visit liverpool.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunchick01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We needed an overnight stay with our two kids (3 year old and 1 year old). We booked this B&B as close to the people we were going to see on the Sunday. We arrived quite late and the staff helped us move the bags into the room as the babies were already asleep and we just transferred them straight to their beds/cot. B&B provided the travel cot as promised all ready and set up.

Family room was plenty big for the four of us with double bed and two singles and the travel cot bed. The room is also en-suite.

Breakfast was nice in the morning and staff helpful again.

Just what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vovoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#41 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,842 reviews
5.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Liverpool City Centre
0.6 mi away
Liverpool Riverview Guesthouse
2.2 mi away
Orrell Park Hotel
Orrell Park Hotel
#4 of 77 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Guest House

Property: Woodlands Guest House
Address: 10 Haigh Road | Waterloo Park, Liverpool L22 3XP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We aim to offer a comfortable, friendly atmosphere where our guests can relax and feel at home and want to come back again. We are located five miles from Liverpool City Centre with good public transport links to the City, Liverpool John Lennon Airport and the coastal town of Southport. We are also close to the motorway network. 
 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodland Guest House Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing