We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful food!”
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #59 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed there last minute last weekend for one night. We couldn't get to the bar as a wedding party were hanging out in the bar and we felt really uncomofrtable even going in the bar area as it was alll guests. When we finally went in we ordered 2 cheese, ham and tomato toasties, neither of us could finish them because the bread was half toasted and soggy. Quality of the ham awful and was just awful considering it cost nearly £9 for the 2 toasties. Nice staff and room was ok but very dated. Also hotel is a long way out of the city centre so cost £10-£15 in a taxi to get into town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the park hotel due to the friendly staff and good breakfast.
The location was good for my work and the price was right.
The room was spacious if not a little dated.
I would stay again if working in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Big thank you to the staff of the hotel. We book the room less than a week before the Grand National , therefore you kind of expect the rubbish last remaining room, so we were very pleasantly surprised to arrive at the hotel at 11.00 am and were able to check in straight away, fabulous start. Our room was on the small side but clean and very nice. Lovely crisp linen and very comfy bed. The hotel had put on a shuttle bus (free) to the course and laid out a red carpet which was a lovely touch. The bar area and breakfast rooms were really well furnished, all the staff were friendly and very very helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkinooDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just stayed at the park hotel, grand national weekend where the room rates for a double more than double !! This hotel does not warrant £250 a nite ! The decor is very poor although the staff work hard you can't get away from the fact that it is very run down.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Rooms clean but small and beds good.
Restaurant looked unused in the evening, but bar food was cheap and tasty - very good value. However the other guests were generally not pleasant - much bad language.
Breakfast was very good for the price.
Overall you get what you pay for, but I wouldn't go for a romantic weekend!

Room Tip: On the back - away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJD744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Hotel is a little dated but you get what you pay for, what you get at this hotel is Staff that are willing to go the extra mile to ensuring they make your stay the best it can be. Really warm, welcoming, fun and professional, thank you x

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Unfortunately, we were given a room above where a disco was being held so definitely not quiet! We were told no other rooms were available.
Whilst the room was quite well furnished, the mattress was not comfortable - could feel all the springs.
Found the website on booking a bit mis-leading as it seemed to read that a complimentary breakfast was included but this was not the case.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Royal Hotel
#38 of 99 in Liverpool
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#62 of 99 in Liverpool
408 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: Dunnings Bridge Road | Netherton, Liverpool L30 6YN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £47 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing