We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic venue for a Masonic Ladies Night”
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #57 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue for a Masonic Ladies Night”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Just a quick thank you to the staff and management of the hotel who made our Ladies night such a special event.

Firstly the Hotel itself has been undergoing a refurbishment recently and with the rooms rates so reasonable we were not expecting such a fantastic room as the one we got, 175. One of our members had stayed at the hotel some years ago [for the Grand National] and had tried to warn us off when he heard which hotel we where using. On the morning after, he told me the hotel had been transformed from their stay and they where more than happy with their room. We even noticed some changes ourselves since visiting the hotel the summer to book the even.

The function room was perfect and the tables looked gorgeous. With a private bar in the room and dance floor. The staff where very professional and obviously well versed in providing top quality events at a very reasonable cost.

I would highly recommend both the hotel and the banquet facilities without any hesitation and will be booking again for next year.

Room Tip: Go for the Executive room as these are only a few pounds for but seems to be the more recently refur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauldvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    102
    70
    41
    36
See reviews for
71
97
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

we read a few poor reviews for the Park but we stayed 2 nights and found it really good value.
It has easy access from the M57 & 58 and it is easy to get into town, it took us about 20 mins
at 10-00 hrs. there is a supermarket at the back of the hotel within walking distance.
Our room was a bit small but was clean and comfortable with a very good bathroom, and plenty of draw space, iron, ironing board and hair dryer, on the first floor off a clean bright corridor, as others have mentioned the TV is a bit old but worked fine and we dont usually go to hotels to watch tele. We were at the front of the building on the road and of course there is traffic noise, but ear plugs deal with that. The bar had a good atmosphere as did the dining room, breakfast was excellent but not much choice. there were some shabby areas the staircase smelt a bit and the carpet really should be replaced.
Best till last the staff were most friendly and helpful, reception, house maid and serving staff, top marks.

Room Tip: Sorry only been there once but I imagine the rooms away from the road/carpark would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bird72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

If you are after a new, modern, spacious room, then go elsewhere. We stayed here recently during our trip to be close to our birth place. We found the staff very friendly, accommodating to our every needs, including laundry and printing of emails. Special mention to Michael the manager who made our stay in Liverpool memorable. He and his team should be commended for their excellent customer service. Also to Barbara the housekeeper who went above and beyond to make us comfortable.
Now, the hotel is a little worn and could do with some TLC, beds are not so comfortable and carpet could do with being replaced. The only lift wasn't working which was an inconvenience to elderly guests struggling to walk flights of stairs. Breakfast was fine and staff were accommodating of extra needs. Overall, the hotel is not the most asthetically pleasing but does the job. Would stay their again purely for the enjoyment of the staff. From the Pommie Aussies.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upton west yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

we stayed at the park hotel so we were close to the racecourse,we found the staff fantastic,very helpful,the food was excellent,yes parts are in need of upgrade but the hotel i found very good and would and will be staying there again,we are from upton west yorks and really enjoyed ourselves

Room Tip: room 100 was brilliant,large and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smith100-16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We booked this place because of its location to aintree and reviews on the booking site which seem to have been completed by people with standards very different to mine. upon arrival we were greeted with a haze of cigarette smoke by the front doors, first impressions eh? The staff were friendly and helpful so we went to check into our room, on the way I fell over catching my foot in the torn stair carpet, a nice touch. The room was dirty with a terrible bed that had no support. With broken radiator covers and light switches it looked like it had seen no repairs for years. Strangely enough the bathroom was new and cleaner than the room. We asked to be moved for the following day which the staff sorted out with no problems as they were very professional and polite, however the next room was even dirtier and had no working heating, lovely. The breakfast was ok but the place in my opinion is worn out and needs total renovation. Stay elsewhere if you can, If I had not travelled a long distance I would have forfeited the money paid and gone home early.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turboangryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

regret not checking reviews before staying here. The reception area smelt of cigarette smoke, and the corridor leading to our room was very hot and stuffy. Clearly some of the rooms are nice from the reviews on here, but the one we stayed in was terrible. Mattress had no support and sank in the middle and gave me backache, hardly any space between bed and dressing table, kept hitting elbows on bed side table. Bathroom was nice and modern to be fair but there was hardly any water pressure from the shower and you couldn't stand underneath the shower head and get rinsed, needed to hold the shower head and rinse myself off. Also there was only one bath towel provided. The room was very stuffy even with the radiator turned off and window ajar.

The Receptionist on the Sunday night (7th October) was very welcoming and friendly but the girl in the morning totally blanked us as we checked out so she could carry on chatting on her phone. Wouldn't stay again, would rather pay a little more for Travelodge or Premier Inn and get a good nights sleep in a comfy bed.

Overall the room was very dated and not at all comfortable, and needs to be updated in line with the bathroom which has been nicely done despite the lack of water pressure

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We were unexpectedly in Liverpool for an extra night and decided to stay at the Park Hotel as it was close to family and the motorway for the drive home the next morning.

The hotel is very dated and in need of some serious modernisation. I was there for a christening in 1990 and the hotel was the same now as it was then.

The room was a good enough size but the furniture was so large it left no space to move and a sideways shuffle was required to get past the bed and the TV. Both my partner and myself were banging our elbows on the bedside cabinets which were wedged up against the beds.

The bed was horrific. The cheapest, nastiest mattress you can imagine. You could feel every lump & spring and neither of us got a very good nights sleep. It also seemed smaller than a standard double though we are used to a king size so it could well have been a double but it certainly didn't feel like it.

The industrial estate next to the hotel starts up at around 7am and you need to have the window open as the room is so stuffy.

On a plus the bathroom is decorated nicely but the water pressure is dire.

We would have complained on check out but the receptionist was busy gassing on the phone and made no attempt to acknowledge us or the fact we were checking out.

We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevster22375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Royal Hotel
#39 of 97 in Liverpool
330 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Lord Nelson Hotel
The Lord Nelson Hotel
#55 of 97 in Liverpool
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beech Mount Hotel
#71 of 97 in Liverpool
574 reviews
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#68 of 97 in Liverpool
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Property: Park Hotel
Address: Dunnings Bridge Road | Netherton, Liverpool L30 6YN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Lastminute, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing