We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hotel that's better on the inside than it is on the outside!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #56 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A hotel that's better on the inside than it is on the outside!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Overall I am impressed by this hotel as on arrival I wasn't so sure due to the external decor. The service I received was exemplary throughout and the bar area, the bathrooms and the rooms have been nicely renovated. My bar meal was inexpensive and very tasty and the room rate was very reasonable. I never did get the wifi to work and was disappointed I couldn't get wifi in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    96
    67
    40
    33
See reviews for
63
89
23
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We travelled to Liverpool for a friends birthday and took our 1 year old. We booked through Expedia and got quite a good deal. When we checked in we realised that there were two weddings taking place so there were lots of wedding guests milling around but not many staff at hand for other guests (understandably). Our room was quite nice but as the evening went on we realised that we weren't going to get much sleep.... We had been put in a room directly above the wedding and could hear every word of the live singers songs and the conversations of the smokers directly below our window. Being a warm night we had to have the window open but this meant that we couldn't even hear ourselves think, let alone get our baby to sleep. We called reception to see when the music would stop and were told 12.30. We asked why a couple with a baby were put in a room directly above the wedding, only to be told that we would have been made aware of music when booking. No, we weren't and would not have stayed here if we had known. There weren't any other rooms available that could fit a cot. We asked for a fan to cool the room so we could close the window and try to settle our daughter. The fan turned out to be just as noisy!
After a terrible night sleep we went down to breakfast and experienced a very sloppy and unprofessional service. The food itself was ok.
We checked out and asked to speak to the manager. After waiting about 15 minutes we asked again but there was no sign of her. We were told that she would give us a call so we could get on with our day. She didn't call and we haven't heard anything from them since.
Overall, quite a stressful stay and would suggest checking if there are any events on for when you want to stay.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any events on (loud music) and ask to be away from it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJKeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night with work. Despite being just off a main road it's surprisingly quiet. A little dated in the foyer and room but both the bar and restaurant were modern and the food was good. Staff were friendly. Only negative was the tv in my room had issues but I wasn't that bothered about watching it anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We held our sons wedding at the Park Hotel after looking for venues that could hold up to 300 guests. With great facilities and a central location it made for the perfect venue. For Lydia & her team nothing was too much trouble. It wasn't a conventional wedding as guests on arrival were greeted with small dishes of food, fish & chips, burgers, fries etc rather than a sit down meal along with buckets of beer for the men and wine for the ladies. Speeches then followed along with another buffet which was superb, hats off the chef & team they are amazing. As the day rolled into the evening the staff never stopped and nothing was too much trouble. As you can expect bar prices are a little higher but compared with central Liverpool hotels it was still good value for money. We eventually left to go to bed which was at a reduced rate for guests at silly o'clock rising to a freshly cooked breakfast again which was lovely. Cannot praise this hotel, its staff and facilities too highly, which all made our celebration such a wonderful event. We loved it so much many of us have booked already for Xmas Lunches!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyceinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Park hotel for one night.From the minute we arrived, the staff bent over backwards to help us.They were so friendly, helpful and cheery.We found the food to be awesome.
On the downside however, our room was stifling hot, the t.v. was a fourteen inch older model with only five channels and the heat control in the shower was broken, so that it was impossible to shower as the water was boiling hot.We are not writing the place off and will visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room.There were two weddings happening downstairs and so, less noise upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 595richards595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Devon, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights 4,5,6 July as we were attending a wedding reception in the hotel. The staff at this hotel are really excellent and nothing seems to be too much trouble.

The food in the restaurant for the evening meals were well priced and very fresh and tasty. Breakfast was pretty good too.

The function room was brilliantly decorated for the wedding reception and the room large and airy. The wedding breakfast was incredibly good, hot and cooked to perfection.

The only criticism I would have is that the rooms are tired and in need of refurbishment. We booked an executive room and I shudder to think how small a regular room must be. The sofa in the room was probably the most uncomfortable I have sat on, although the bed was great - nice and firm.

Overall, I would recommend to any friends looking for a short stay hotel but personally, I would have preferred to have paid more for a larger room and bathroom.

Thanks again to the lovely staff.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter as not near the main road. If you need space get an executive room (wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed here for a couple of days while working in the area and found the staff very helpful. The first night I arrived late and the bar staff managed to get the kitchen people to set me up with a meal even though it was supposed to be too late. The room was adequate and clean, and was cleaned every day with the inevitable tea, coffee, etc topped up.
The dining room staff were very helpful every morning letting me have a cooked breakfast before time as I had to be away to work early.
The only thing I really noticed was that the chairs in the restaurant were getting a bit tired and must be just about due for a refurbishment.
What more do you want than reasonable prices, clean rooms and helpful staff?

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
Royal Hotel
#41 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#67 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Beech Mount Hotel
#71 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Property: Park Hotel
Address: Dunnings Bridge Road | Netherton, Liverpool L30 6YN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing