We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveller rating
392
562
247
48
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
562
247
48
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalbert dockbudget hotelrooms are smallcity centreecho arenashower roomfree car parkingshort stayclean hotelminute walkwould stay againexcellent value for moneyfull english breakfastthe ground floorstayed for nightsstaff were lovelyone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
941 - 946 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel as me and my husband we going for a night out at the Albert Dock. It was fine for what we wanted. The room was very basic and it had a small but ok ensuite; shower was tiny though. Bed a little hard but ok. It is very close to the Albert Dock and Liverpool One and an ideal base to explore LIverpool. Breakfast was very good but make sure you get down early as we had to wait half an hour for a free table. All in all it is a good budget hotel, no frills but a base for exploring LIverpool

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The location was brilliant, 10 minute walk to shopping centre and docks. Mcdonalds and KFC across the road- brilliant for breakfast!! The staff at the hotel were welcoming and helpful enough on arrival. The room was small, but we weren't planning on spending too much time in the room. The 'double' bed was quite uncomfortable and the duvet was ever so thin.However the room was warm enough for January. We were only given one sleeping pillow each too. However the room was clean,with a small window and fab view. would have liked more hanging space for clothes- but room not big enough. The bathroom is tiny with a tiny area for showering- but it did us well for just the 2 days.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moopants11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Great value. Warm welcome. Very handy to city center. Can't beat it. We will be back. Free car parking. Handy to fast food across the road ( if you are in a hurry). Great location to base a trip for a football weekend (Manchester or Liverpool teams).

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicerDromore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Unfortunately this trip was slightly tainted by the fact my girlfriend had salmonella poisoning so we we did spend the entire trip inside the room.

The hotel had no lifts so I had to carry two suitcases up the stairs.

The bathroom reminded me of my old University room, it was a wet-room with just about enough room to swing hamster!

The view of the Mersey from the lobby was nice, and the staff were friendly.

The hotel is a good walk from Liverpool One, I suggest you pick somewhere a little closer and pay a little bit more.

Not a terrible stay, more like a hostel than a hotel!

Room Tip: try a different hotel!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

My wife & I have just spent one night at the Dolby hotel in Liverpool. We were at a concert at the Echo Arena on the waterfront & this hotel is ideally situated for this. The rooms are small but functional & we both slept well. We had a meal & breakfast and both were nice & resonably priced. The drinks weren't too expensive either by hotel standards.
Would recommend and use again in future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madness62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews