We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location adjacent to Sefton Park.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Ranked #58 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location adjacent to Sefton Park.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

As the title implies, great location adjacent to Sefton Park and a stone's throw from Lark Lane! Why mention Lark Lane, well good selection of watering holes and bistro's that's why.
Hotel staff very friendly and the wedding breakfast was well organised with excellent food. Allocated room was cramped, with tired décor, could do with a revamp?

Room Tip: Pay more money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Titus84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South, responded to this review, 14 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Alicia Liverpool.
We do appreciate your feedback however as we are always trying to improve what we do , and if you have the change to stay again , I hope you will find things much better.
Kind regards:
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    159
    114
    89
    64
See reviews for
137
234
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Couldn't fault the place, the friendliest team I have ever experienced in a hotel. Everything was perfect, can't wait to return!! Mohammed on breakfast was the most helpful waiter in the world. Even though there was a party in the hotel we didn't feel pushed aside once :) thank you all

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judythetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South, responded to this review, 14 January 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Alicia Hotel Liverpool . Thank you very much for your fantastic 5 star rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Kind Regards:
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Do you really want me to share this poor experience with everyone on this hotel. I have stayed 5 / 6 times over a number of years at this hotel, but something went wrong in room 14 and my dining experience on this trip. Someone did not check out room 14. And there is no excuse for poor quality of their fried fish which was soggy !!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank degrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South, responded to this review, 14 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Alicia Liverpool.
We do appreciate your feedback however as we are always trying to improve what we do , and if you have the change to stay again , I hope you will find things much better.
Kind regards:
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
334 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

First the negatives....

Bedroom we paid £80 for was described as a double and was barely a single. It was best suited to a limbo dancer in order that you could get round. It was tiny with very little space to store anything apart from the floor. Room was very dated with poor decor and ancient furniture.
The worst was yet to come. The door to the bathroom was absolutely fithy with hand prints which must have been there for months. Bathroom was size of a broom cupboard and a broom cupboard was probably cleaner. Pubes on the walls and floor. Hand basin with old soap in it and toilet left with someone elses crap down the side. Absolute filth hole. Cleaner must be Stevie Wonder.

Positives....
Easy parking
Friendly staff
Good breakfast


Hotel is a taxi ride to city centre. Taxi costs £5 in private cab or £8 in black cab. This is obviously offset by the fact that you don't pay for parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liamshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South, responded to this review, 14 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Alicia Liverpool.
We do appreciate your feedback however as we are always trying to improve what we do , and if you have the change to stay again , I hope you will find things much better.
Kind regards:
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

One of my relatives booked us here for 2 nights, as we were attending another relative's funeral. My first night in a single room was a disaster as I was kept awake until 2.30am by a refrigeration unit switching on every 20 minutes, throughout the night. My bedside lamp had a filthy bulb, the water glass had toothpaste on & the poor quality toilet roll on the holder only had a few sheets of paper left on it (there was a spare roll). Service in the Glasshouse dining room was very slow. Would not stay here again, especially at £64 a night. Admittedly, I was moved to a double room the next day, after complaining. I have stayed at far better hotels in the area, at lower rates.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepsearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South, responded to this review, 14 January 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Alicia Liverpool I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. It is always our intention to make sure our guest are well looked after and if we fell short of expectations , I am very sorry . We do appreciate your feedback and will share with our Management however as we are always trying to improve what we do and if you have a chance to stay again , I hope you will find things much better.
I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future to reinstall your faith once again at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Alicia Liverpool.
Kind Regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
#61 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#67 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Devonshire House Hotel
#69 of 99 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South

Property: Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Address: 3 Aigburth Drive, Liverpool L17 3AA, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Liverpool Alicia)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Sefton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South is kissing the fringe of the 200 leafy acres of Sefton Park in Liverpool city centre. Located less than three miles from Liverpool Lime Street station and just 6 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. The hotel has 41 comfy bedrooms and is a really popular venue for weddings, celebrations and corporate dinners. Stunning photos can be taken in their beautiful Italian terraced garden. The hotel is licenced to host wedding ceremonies and has some great facilities, including on-site parking and Super-fast free unlimited WiFi. Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South is the Green Business Tourism Scheme, Gold Award Winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liverpool
Liverpool Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing