We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst western hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
Ranked #59 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Sligo, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“worst western hotel”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

location was 15 minutes from the city center. Staff were helpful & friendly.
The Room was very small and located on the ground floor beside the car park at the back of the hotel. The exit to the car park was located beside our room which ment it was very noise and we got hardly any sleep which spoiled our trip.
I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sideways777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers.

I am very sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay on this occasion - please accept my sincere apologies for this.

We do hope you choose to stay with us again so we can prove we can, and do get it right.

Kind regards,
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    328
    255
    173
    140
See reviews for
138
408
83
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Location-Good (15 mins walk to city centre, 15 mins from coach station and Lime St station, 5 mins to Tesco express).
Rooms-Small but adequate.
Staff - All members of staff were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast-Good-variety and tasty.

However,this was all over shadowed by the fact that this hotel has no soundproofing whatsoever!!!!! We were allocated room number 5 on the ground floor. We were awake most of the night as could hear every step and conversation from the corridor outside our room and from the room above us.

We did express our unhappiness on check-out.The receptionist was very apologetic and acknowledged that the rooms on that corridor can be noisy as it is the exit/entrance to the car park.Obviously,do not place people in rooms that ye know are noisy.COMMON SENSE!!!!
We left very tired,dis-satisfied customers and had a 5 hour journey ahead of us-Not happy!!!

And,some people might say you get what you pay for.We stayed on a match night and therefore it was not cheap and I have never stayed in a hotel before where I could not get a night's sleep.

I will not be staying in this hotel again and will not be recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers.
I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future to reinstall you faith once again at our hotel.
Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

was in liverpool for a stag weekend. This hotel was great in terms of value, location, friendliness of staff, breakfast etc. I'd really recommend it. 5* treatment from the staff for 3* prices. Will stay in Feathers again. Clean hotel and no problems with noise

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Dear GarethMckown77,

Thank you for your recent review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers . Thank you very much for your fantastic 5 star rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .

Kind Regards:
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
Level 6 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a reasonable hotel. Staff were friendly, breakfast was good (particularly the sausages) and maybe the single room was a bit small.

Two things let the hotel down... breakfast was 'spolied' by finding a stack of dirty plates that obviously hadn't been looked at when the came out of the washer and the chef came into the dining room, picked up a croissant, went to the door, turned round & put the croissant back.

Second was the parking. I have no problems with the way they operate the system with double parking and leaving your keys at reception. However my car was blocked in by 'Nick from Head Office' who obviously arrived for his days work in the morning but gave zero thought to the possibility of someone checking out & wanting to leave the car park. If 'Nick' had left his keys at reception like everyone else there would be no issue... but he choose not to, obviously thinking he was different from his customers and the rules didn't apply to him. 4 visits to reception to try & track 'Nick' down.

'Nick from Head Office' you may think you are important but you left a very bad impression of the way your company operates & it's regard to customers.

So overall, a reasonable stay completely spolit by the selfish attitude of 'Nick from Head Office'. (And I bet 'Nick from Head Office' doesn't pay the £10 per day parking fee.)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GordonRVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Kind Regards:
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

West Kirby, Glannau Mersi, Deyrnas Unedig.
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We needed a restaurant near to the recently re-furbed Everyman and the Feathers, just around the corner, was the ideal location. We booked in for 5 though didn't arrive til about 5:30. Oops! Nevertheless, the restaurant downstairs has a pleasant ambience with a modern low-key ambience.

The fixed price menu offered plenty of choice. My Chorizo Rosti starter looked and tasted really good, as did my Chicken Breast main. The service was polite, unobtrusive and unhurried. The Chilean Shiraz was distinctly better than average!

I'm sure we'll visiting again.

PS: Thank you chef!

Room Tip: Ideal for a pre-Everyman meal and/or drink!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BionicJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Dear Emb,

Thank you for your recent review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers . Thank you very much for your fantastic 5 star rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .

Kind Regards:
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,066 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aachen Hotel
Aachen Hotel
#50 of 97 in Liverpool
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Lord Nelson Hotel
The Lord Nelson Hotel
#56 of 97 in Liverpool
584 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Inn Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Inn Liverpool

Property: Hallmark Inn Liverpool
Address: 115-125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5TF, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Inn Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hallmark Inn Liverpool. Liverpool's spectacular events programme, world class culture and heritage and our famously friendly locals, makes Liverpool the ideal destination for a short break. Centrally located in the vibrant city of Liverpool, located between our two majestic cathedrals, set in the heart of the university district, a stone's throw from theatres, restaurants, bars and Liverpool's ever growing tourist attractions. Enjoy our Liverpool themed L3 lounge bar, with its cool atmosphere and staff, the perfect setting to relax and unwind over a cocktail. Choose one of our 81 bedrooms, all attractively appointed with free Wi-Fi and flat screen TV's. Our bedrooms range from Classic doubles, nautical themed rooms, and a great selection of large family rooms or treat yourself to one of our superior or four poster rooms. We offer an easy access car park at the rear of the hotel at sensible nightly rates. We provide a warm home from home atmosphere, with exceptional warm and friendly staff and management. We look forward to welcoming you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hallmark Inn Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing