We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feathers hotel. Liverpool.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hallmark Inn Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
Ranked #60 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    301
    238
    171
    132
See reviews for
127
369
73
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel was nice, Friendly staff and within walking distance of the city centre and train station. Room was reasonably sized and was nicely decorated. Only problem was the heating came on every afternoon so the room got extremley warm very quickly. Everything else was above expectations. Great food and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Dear Luke P,

Thank you for your recent review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers . Thank you very much for your fantastic 5 star rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .

Kind Regards:
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here, for a weekend in Liverpool, and are so glad we chose this hotel. When we checked in, we discovered our room was up three flights of stairs (no lift). However, we unpacked, and decided to walk into the city. On passing the reception, the very friendly receptionist asked if our room was OK, and we mentioned the stairs, and the wife's bad hips. Quick as a flash, she showed us another, ground floor room, and got one of the staff (Rik), to bring all our stuff down.
The hotel is close enough to the city, without being right in all the noise, and is walkable. However, get a taxi back, as it is uphill!
A very nice hotel, with friendly staff, who will even park your car for you. Highly recommended, and will definately be staying again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Dear Wayne M,

Thank you for your recent review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers . Thank you very much for your fantastic 5 star rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .

Kind Regards:
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Travelled down to Liverpool for a night on the tiles with 3 friends. Hotel was in a great location literally £6 in a taxi to the nightlife. Staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to help us. There was no room in te car park however we parked in a NCP a 2 minute walk away for the cost of £8 for 2 days. The only downside I would say is that the walls are very thin and a little noise travels a long way. My friend and I were chatting after we came in from a nightout about 2am and we recieved a complaint due to noise, we were literally lying chatting in bed not shouting. All in all a great hotel and would come back again & recommended to anybody looking for a central hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BM1989x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Just needed to write a review based on the lovely receptionist-Laura. So helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble and she went out her way to help us out. Rooms were lovely and clean, and in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozzaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Dear Lozzaroo,

Thank you for your recent review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers . Thank you very much for your fantastic 5 star rating. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .

Kind Regards:
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

A good quality Hotel with Staff that will give that extra customer service. Meals included and the selection was very good. The Advance Booking was ideal. A good young obliging team. The Car Park was secure. Close to the Theatres, Cathedral and the City Centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at The Feathers for 2 nights and on the plus side the staff are extremely friendly and the food surprisingly was excellent! Breakfast was very good and have been to higher star hotel with less standards! Dining room looked to be dark and dingy on our first night but we decided to stay and eat following night and the food was excellent would recommend! BUT stairs weren't good for my lesser mobile friend and with doors slamming all night as it's very noisy and the beds were the most uncomfortable I have stayed in for a long time with the rooms needing a huge make over as did a lot of the hotel! Located very close to university and quite a trek from
Shops/docks
The food and friendly staff actually made the hotel tolerable so that's a positive as needs some love

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers.
I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future to reinstall you faith once again at our hotel.
Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aachen Hotel
Aachen Hotel
#50 of 99 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,776 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Inn Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Inn Liverpool

Property: Hallmark Inn Liverpool
Address: 115-125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5TF, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Inn Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hallmark Inn Liverpool. Liverpool's spectacular events programme, world class culture and heritage and our famously friendly locals, makes Liverpool the ideal destination for a short break. Centrally located in the vibrant city of Liverpool, located between our two majestic cathedrals, set in the heart of the university district, a stone's throw from theatres, restaurants, bars and Liverpool's ever growing tourist attractions. Enjoy our Liverpool themed L3 lounge bar, with its cool atmosphere and staff, serving home cooked, locally sourced produce, the perfect setting to relax and unwind over a cocktail. Choose one of our 81 bedrooms, all attractively appointed with free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV's and I-pod docking stations. Our bedrooms range from Classic doubles, nautical themed rooms, and a great selection of large family rooms or treat yourself to one of our superior or four poster rooms. We offer an easy access car park at the rear of the hotel at sensible nightly rates. We provide a warm home from home atmosphere, with exceptional warm and friendly staff and management. We look forward to welcoming you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotelopia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hallmark Inn Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing