We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation Ceremony”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
Ranked #60 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Graduation Ceremony”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Staff are friendly, although they don't have much tools to support.
Small and noisy room, due to the fact that floor is wooden.
Very narrow corridors, very narrow parking space.
One the other hand location is good, and hotel is clean.

Room Tip: Lower levels, near to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed-N1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers.
I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future to reinstall you faith once again at our hotel.
Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    309
    248
    171
    137
See reviews for
131
382
75
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Positives
Good location, Staff very knowledgeable, dedicated and polite. Breakfast was very good. Bar area was OK. Big bed and very comfortable got 3 good nights sleep.(Go around the corner to Hope Street and check out the Philharmonic Pub - Spectacular and the Guinness is very good!)

Negatives
Room Uni 9 (top floor) was very tired looking and dark, the lighting in the room was really quite dim. The window was opaque and although the view from the window was not the best at least it would have been nice to look out of it. Sash window wouldn't stay open and the windows frames had black mildew on them. Net curtains were faded to yellow. Surfaces of the furniture in room felt sticky and there was no safe in the room(possibly because 3 star). Shower pressure was very very low, was really just a trickle so had to resort to using the bath instead. The extractor fan in the windowless bathroom didn't appear to work. For the cost of the room parking should really be included in the price but it wasn't, it was £10 per night. The common areas were well decorated and functional and obviously some money had been spent on them. Time for the management to dip in to the profits and spend some money doing up the poor, tired and inadequate rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattandlottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers.
I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future to reinstall you faith once again at our hotel.
Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed over for a couple of nights for the Open weekend of golf. Friendly staff, typical tired decor of a Best Western (the 'Best Avoided' label always springs to mind but on such a busy weekend there was nowhere else I'm told!), good location and everything seemed to work in the bathroom.

Main issue was how incredibly HOT the room and corridoors were - honestly couldn't believe we were in Liverpool, our room was like an oven all night which meant little sleep! Not really the hotel's fault but the fact that the rooms have minute windows didn't help.

Only other point to make was the shockingly bad music played at breakfast - dodgy techno version of Sound of Silence at 7.30am anybody?

Breakfast itself was good. Other than that and sleeping, we didn't do much in the hotel, so I'm sure would be fine for a stopover in a less tropical climate than Merseyside seemed to be experiencing.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front for bigger windows and thus more ventilation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nile A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers.
I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future to reinstall you faith once again at our hotel.
Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The service staff were wonderful and treated us to complimentary items but it did not nearly make up for the extremely poor accommodations. The room was the smallest I have ever seen for a high priced hotel. The room had no air, no working hot water and no working toilet. The shower couldn't even be used because the water pressure was so low. The room also was right next to a very rowdy living apartment which made it very hard to sleep in peace. We had to walk up four flights of stairs, since there was no elevator. Although wifi was free it was incredibly poor and rarely worked. So disappointed in the stay for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sfb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers.

I am very sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay on this occasion - please accept my sincere apologies for this.

We do hope you choose to stay with us again so we can prove we can, and do get it right.

Kind regards,
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed one night in May 2014 on B&B checked in by a lovely receptionist ,room was small but did the job , but the heated towel rail was so close to the toilet that I burnt my arm on it , you couldn't avoid it , couldn't turn it down either , no thermostat on it , I made the Manager aware of what happened and again on check out but she wasn't too bothered , just said hope you are alright

When I got home I decided that I wanted the Manager to take more responsibility and have the rail checked to make sure it wasn't faulty but had to ring them 3times as they didn't return my calls , eventually she did ring and said she would have it checked out and she would let me know the outcome , I'm still waiting !!

The bar service was very slow , but they did have a party in , so they were probably just too busy

The breakfast though was very good and check out was pleasant because the lovely receptionist
was on duty , She should be promoted to Manager I think she would do a better job

Room Tip: Beware of the towel rails in the bathrooms very close to the toilet and extremely hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers.
I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future to reinstall you faith once again at our hotel.
Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I don't think I've had cause to write poor reviews on very many occasions but after our one night stay at The Feathers (Best Western) in Liverpool I felt I had to go into print!
We spent a delightful day at Hoylake, at The Open - enjoying good food, good company and good golf. We were looking forward to our first visit to Liverpool, a vibrant city that we had read so much about.
We acknowledge that it was a busy weekend, both with The Open nearby and graduations - but did rather expect that £274 would have ensured a reasonably good room in a reasonably good hotel?! The room, at the very best, was a £75 a night room - in a tired, cheaply decorated hotel.
Having commented on our arrival that we were looking forward to the 'Presidential Suite' given the room rate - eyebrows were raised, but no appreciation at our scottish sense of humour. The laugh was on us! For £274 I would expect doors on my wardrobe and more than 1 minute bottle of bath gel? More Ikea than John Lewis (literally!) We did ask for another bottle of showergel (very Oliver Twist!) - and are still waiting.
The final straw was the £10 per night charge for car parking.
We were quite frankly astounded at the sheer audacity of this hotel, using The Open to quite blatantly profiteer seems a little short sighted in our opinion. Sadly this has been our one and only experience of Liverpool - you have done yourselves a disservice.
Our advice would be simple - for £75, not a bad overnight stop. Anything more, forget it!

Room Tip: I would take the pictures with a pinch of salt!! Didnt see our room (42) featuring in them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skifamilyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Kind Regards:
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Warm staff, but the room was too small to open my case - even after being moved to a 'bigger room' than was first offered. It is close to the University, but that means it is away from most shops and restuarants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Hallmark Inn Liverpool, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers.
I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future to reinstall you faith once again at our hotel.
Kind regards
James Constantine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
3,948 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aachen Hotel
Aachen Hotel
#52 of 97 in Liverpool
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#25 of 97 in Liverpool
4,597 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Lord Nelson Hotel
The Lord Nelson Hotel
#55 of 97 in Liverpool
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Inn Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Inn Liverpool

Property: Hallmark Inn Liverpool
Address: 115-125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5TF, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Feathers)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Inn Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hallmark Inn Liverpool. Liverpool's spectacular events programme, world class culture and heritage and our famously friendly locals, makes Liverpool the ideal destination for a short break. Centrally located in the vibrant city of Liverpool, located between our two majestic cathedrals, set in the heart of the university district, a stone's throw from theatres, restaurants, bars and Liverpool's ever growing tourist attractions. Enjoy our Liverpool themed L3 lounge bar, with its cool atmosphere and staff, the perfect setting to relax and unwind over a cocktail. Choose one of our 81 bedrooms, all attractively appointed with free Wi-Fi and flat screen TV's. Our bedrooms range from Classic doubles, nautical themed rooms, and a great selection of large family rooms or treat yourself to one of our superior or four poster rooms. We offer an easy access car park at the rear of the hotel at sensible nightly rates. We provide a warm home from home atmosphere, with exceptional warm and friendly staff and management. We look forward to welcoming you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hallmark Inn Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing