We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ranked #46 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I went to Liverpool with a friend last year for a one night stay as a tourist. We were on a budget so stayed at the Ibis Hotel. This was really good value for money. I had reservations because it was so cheap but I was pleasently surprised. It was clean, centrally located (opposite the famous Docks) and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this for anyone wanting somewhere on a budget but clean and tidy in a good location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Liverpool and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Team Leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,410 - 1,416 of 1,823 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

Great Hotel for a break, the staff are very obliging and friendly, this probably would not suit the over 60's at the weekend as is very popular with the stag night crowd and parties, but overall is a very good hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anneejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyW67
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mijita23
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Me and my partner stayed here, for one night, we did one night just to see what it was like, it was fantastic from the minute we arrived, the staff were very helpful, hotel was extremely clean! Only down side of things were, We will be returning for more that 1 night, great value for money and all round great hotel, very close to docks, town centre and train stations on foot.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I was also pleased to read that you are already planning a return visit and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The Ibis will always be connected with a simply legendary weekend in Liverpool that I had in February 2012 with nine others. The staff were generally quite helpful and the rooms are fantastic, with the TV channel to plug in your MP3 player a feature I really enjoyed. Hotel was very clean and situated ideally, with Albert Dock just across the way.
It loses points for the sparse selection of beers on offer in the bar, but this minor quibble did not detract from a memorable stay in an exceptional city.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liamt505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Liverpool. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Liverpool in the near future. Kind regards, Lisa Thornborrow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#28 of 100 in Liverpool
2,159 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Liverpool
#36 of 100 in Liverpool
2,477 reviews
Central Liverpool
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L1 8LY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £41 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 192 rooms including 10 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking (chargeable). Business guests will appreciate use of complimentary WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing