We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WELL IMPRESSED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    721
    288
    98
    70
See reviews for
259
755
115
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

A very friendly, clean budget hotel. The staff could not have been friendlier, or more professional. The rooms are clean spacious and warm. The bathroom was the best lit bathroom I have seen in all my years of hotel stays (even the wife couldn't moan when she was getting ready) Thanks to Paul, the Assistant Manager, to whom nothing was too much trouble. All in all, a cracking hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Ibis Liverpool in the future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Booked on line and arrived Monday afternoon. car park was absolutely crammed no room at all. Parked round the corner from the hotel at a cost of £6. Walking into the hotel, the reception was just a building site, major renovations to the reception and restaurant area. Asked the receptionist why there was no warning on the website and was told that they were unsure of the start date of the work: two feet from her was a large sign saying the works would commence on November 4th and last till November 27th. We arrived on the 18th. When I asked where breakfast would be served she pointed to some tables in the middle of the building works and said "There".
The room was standard Ibis and although there were a couple of stains on the carpet the room was clean. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were good. The room was also very quiet and overlooked Albert Dock.
There was very little shower gel in the bathroom so I asked reception if it could be refilled before we went out for the evening. Two and a half hours later we were still waiting, even though Ibis advertises a fifteen minute guarantee to put things right. When we got back later it had been topped up, by about 2 mm-is there a shortage of shower gel at Ibis?
At breakfast next day there was no yoghurt available and the builders were carrying on with their work, walking through the eating area with tools and boards. The second morning that we went down to breakfast,the orange juice dispenser ran out but the attitude from the staff was so what-there is apple juice available.There were only half the lights working in the breakfast area because of the building works and the builders had stored their tools and equipment under the food counters-not particularly hygienic. The service of meals should have been suspended during the building works and a note put on the website to advise guests of the work going on.
When in the bedroom, we looked out the window and noticed several cars arriving in the car park at around 8.00am onwards. These drivers then went off into town-no wonder there are no spaces for the residents. On leaving the hotel, we asked the receptionist why there were non resident allowed to use the car park. She said that there was room at the back of the hotel- not true. She then said that these people had contract tickets for the car park but none of the cars showed any parking permits. I asked if I could speak to the manager but was fobbed off.
The hotel is in a great location opposite the Albert dock and just a few minutes walk away from Liverpool One.Once the building work is finished it should be a good hotel but will still have parking problems. This was definitely not the standard I am used to from Ibis. I am still waiting for a reply to my e mail to Accor regarding my complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I am sorry that on this occasion you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us here at the Ibis Liverpool. If you would like to discuss your stay further please feel free to email me at h3140-am@accor.com and I will be happy to help. Kind Regards Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I like this ibis hotel. The room size is good for my husband, a toddler and myself. A double room and a convertible sofa bed. They provided the all-in-one soap for body, hair and face, bath towels, hairdryer and tea-coffee set. It is a 15-20 min walk from Liverpool station, 5 min walk to Liverpool One (Shopping mall) and less than 5 min walk to Albert Dock and The Beatles Story.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I_S_B_L_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I are glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Liverpool in the future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Reception looked like a building site - probably because it is one. I would guess the rooms have already been refurbed with the public areas following. Friendly welcome, clean, basic room. Nice size shower, bed a disappointing quality (2 x single in a twin room). Back after working at the ACC and the late night receptionist had a face that follows being told a family member has died.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HQ2_net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I am sorry that on this occasion you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us here at the Ibis Liverpool. I hope the refurbishment works did not have too much of a negative impact on your stay. My apologies for the poor customer service you received, I will speak with the team and remind them of the importance of welcoming our guests back to the hotel correctly. Kind Regards Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Property: ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L1 8LY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 192 rooms including 10 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking (chargeable). Business guests will appreciate use of complimentary WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing